Anyone can be an Ordinary Angel!

Buy a Paul Mitchell Repair Treatment for yourself and get 50% off a Repair Treatment Gift Card for a friend. Learn More

Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in Clifton Park
Testimonials

Fist time at this salon and Rosanna was absolutely wonderful! She’s so thorough with her work and wants you to feel great when you leave her chair: Would highly recommend this place and her as your stylist!
Caitlin Rowe 12/16/23 — google
This is the third time I've been to the Clifton Park Lemon Tree and the third time in 40 years of marriage that my husband has complimented me on my hair style. Thank you, Anna, for making this old lady more confident in my appearance.
Donna London-Hamilton 11/26/23 — google
Did a great with both my son's and my hair cut
Edwin Hernandez 11/11/23 — google
I love this place, it's clean, affordable, and all the stylists are talented and professional. I highly recommend Lemon Tree. You won't be disappointed
Jodi Ski 09/26/23 — google
Roseanne always on top of her game like usual
Rudy Coulombe 08/6/23 — google
Can’t speak highly enough about Rosanna. Being new to the area I’d been looking for a new hairdresser. Rosanna was willing to try a new perm technique that I requested. I’m so pleased with the outcome and will return again and again.
Laura Austin 07/16/23 — google
Lisa is great & my kids love her also.
Linda Arthur 07/13/23 — google
Love the ppl and services here!
Dorothy M 07/11/23 — google
I made a appointment with Anna for a cut and blowdry. She took her time before washing my hair to ask me what I wanted. She felt my hair went over again what my expectations where. She does take her time cutting and styling which I appreciate. She was very friendly and professional. My haircut and style came out beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone. My only complaint was about the facility it could be dusted in the waiting area with so magazines. It's a little sterile. However that may be because of COVID. Over all a very pleasant and great experience. Thank you Anna
Ruth Leadley 06/24/23 — google
Christina was great! My hair looks amazing and feels so much healthier
Anna Copp 05/18/23 — google
I have curly hair and although they are not specifically a curly hair salon, my stylist (Rosanna) worked with me to get the cut I was looking for! She was patient and made sure I was comfortable with the length and the layers. Great experience and my curls look great!
Juliana Capalbo 04/16/23 — google
I was very nervous going to a hair salon for the first time. But Donna made me feel comfortable and welcomed. She did just an amazing job doing my highlights and cutting my hair. I’m so pleased and happy with how it looks.
Elisabeth Covert 04/15/23 — google
Anna was amazing. I spent half a day with her doing my hair. Not only was she an amazing colorist but she kept the conversation flowing (she probably knows more about my life than most…lol), there was never an awkward moment. I walked in not knowing exactly what I wanted to do for color but she managed to take the few things I did know I wanted and work off that which resulted in a beautiful hair color which I adore.
03/31/23 — facebook
Had my hair cut by Anna yesterday March 17 and she did a beautiful job I would definitely recommend her. I stopped by to schedule a first time appointment and she told me I could have it cut that day. So happy I stopped there
Evelyn Demarco 03/18/23 — facebook
I called for an appointment and had no problem based on my availability. Lisa is the best hair stylist.
Barbara Feiden 02/25/23 — google
My first time at Lemon Tree. My first hair shaping and color since chemo. Donna did an amazing job! She helped me pick just the right color and style. I will definitely go back. All the stylist there seemed to do great work and take a real interest in their clients wants and needs.
Jb Teecha 02/25/23 — google
It was our first time. It was very affordable, the place was clean and neat, not noisy (probably having us sign up online for appointments helps too, so it doesn't get crowded inside) and Christina did a great job with my teenage daughter's hair. We will definitely return.
Gisele Sum 02/4/23 — google
Jessica is amazing! I’m so in love with what she did. So good!!
Katelynn Davis 01/4/23 — google
Did exactly what I asked for, exactly what I needed...👍
Lou Caruso 12/16/22 — google
Amazing customer service and the lady who cut my daughters hair simply amazing. So sweet gentle patient and kind
Victoria Pacheco 07/19/22 — google
I had my hair cut by Lisa and she did a perfect job!! She was so kind and did exactly what I wanted. Prices are very affordable too. I’ll definitely be coming back to Lisa for my next cut!
Amy V 06/17/22 — google
Lisa and Donna both did an AMAZING job on my mom and I’s hair with highlights and a cut! We’re definitely coming here from now on!
Heather Thorne 06/11/22 — google
I’ve been here twice for perms, One about a year ago and once recently. The last perm I got lasted for over 6 months which exceeded my expectations. This time Christina did my perm and it came out amazing. The energy in the salon is amazing and the stylists are really good at what they do. Highly recommend anyone to get anything done from here!
ilhan kuruca 06/1/22 — google
I was referred to this shop by a friend. She recommended I have Lisa cut my hair. This was my first time going to Lemon Tree. Lisa did an excellent job cutting my hair. I asked for a short, layered cut. I look and feel like a million bucks. Lemon Tree is my new hair salon and Lisa is my new stylist. She is very kind and listened to me. Lisa is very detail oriented. She took great care in giving me the best possible haircut. I highly recommend Lemon Tree and I highly recommend Lisa. You will not be disappointed if you go there. Thank you Lisa for making me look and feel so good.
Carolyn Binninger 05/11/22 — google
Great place to get a haircut!
Rachel Edelstein 04/11/22 — google
Donna did me so well! She was meticulous and detailed and got me precisely the cut I wanted. The quality cut for the money can't be beat. I'll schedule with Donna next time too!
Madison Afzal 03/25/22 — google
I’ve had 2 haircuts with Christina and enjoyed them both! Friendly and consistent
Joey King 11/4/21 — google
This salon is very cute and VERY Clean ! I was worried about getting my hair done in a salon since covid but I desperately needed much love on my hair, I felt very safe in the salon like I said Very clean , I had a wonderful hairdresser named Christina she was very nice young lady and was very understanding of what I was looking for she listened to me about how I wanted my haircut and color. She matched my color perfectly! I’m so happy with my cut and color and the blowout was beautiful ! I loved it all definitely recommend this salon 10/10 !
K Maker 09/23/21 — google
Donna, the manager, she is a queen in this business. She gives the best, most precise hair cut I have ever had! So Donna and Lisa are the gals you need to go see. They are the best! Now that's been said, dear Lemon Tree corporate team: get rid of the über sanitized, following all regulations bull. We assume that they are sanitary and following local guidelines because you pass health inspections. Here's how that plays out to me: "we support government overreach". 🤮gross. But thank God for your stellar people. And on a positive note, thank you for having a reasonably priced haircut.
Monica Jones 09/4/21 — google
Great service. Lovely lady. Will definitely use in future.
Eleanor Starkey 06/22/21 — google
Don't be fooled by mall atmosphere...great stylists
Andrea Conover 04/6/21 — google
The best highlights and cut
Sue Ann Chandler-Meister 02/15/21 — facebook
Did a great job on my wifes hair.
Peter Lundberg 02/10/21 — facebook
I love Lisa W she does a fantastic job for many years now. I will not let anyone else cut my hair. Very friendly, she listens to what I want and I never leave without a big smile on my face
donna koerner 01/9/21 — google
Everyone was really friendly and I absolutely love my new cut!
Jasmine Allen-Meyer 11/10/20 — google
Love it
Aaron Brock 10/30/20 — google
They do a great job !!!! And with COVID - they practice Social Distancing
Ed Wagner 10/10/20 — facebook
Lexi is fantastic. Love the way she cuts my hair and is a very caring person.
Linda Schwwab 09/1/20 — google
Service was organized courteous and professional.
Brendan Harnett 06/27/20 — google
The lemon tree is a place to go. To get a professional hair cut. They can cut any type of hair. Unfortunately when I lived in Albany they're not so sad. There are only located here in Clifton Park NY. My hairstylist Christina. Very talented she did an excellent job cutting my hair. Very friendly and very clean and sanitized salon
Holly a Vautrin 06/12/20 — google
Donna is a great hairstylist. She keeps in mind what you want and styles it so your hair looks beautiful
Rosalee 01/31/20 — google
5 stars! Went in for the first time yesterday and I haven't been this happy with my hair and so long. Great staff who listen and are honest with you.
Cassidy Bullins 11/3/19 — facebook
Lisa is amazing and she isn’t scared to chop your hair off! She does an amazing job every time! I’ve been seeing Lisa for years now and she never fails to amaze me. Thanks Lisa ♥️
Catherine Fancett 09/18/19 — google
Lisa is awesome... I went there to see another stylist and she wasn't there, I had zero time, so I told Lisa what I like... she pulled it off and I went BACK to her... not only is she professional, she's friendly and can carry a conversation during a color 😁 ty Lisa! very satisfied and my boyfriend loves the color ❤️
Amy Muniz 09/13/19 — facebook
Lisa was awesome...I went to see another hairdresser and she couldn't be reached so Lisa got my business and TIP..ty Lisa I LOVE my hair
Amy Muniz 07/13/19 — google
Kelly was amazing! I will not go anywhere else! I lost all of my hair because of Chemo and I was wearing horrendous looking wigs! She transformed me into a beautiful butterfly! 💕
Darlene Waters 06/3/19 — facebook
All good!
Jane Townsend 04/15/19 — google
Love the great people here!! Amazing work and customer service 😁
Ali F 02/16/19 — google
Love this place great people and they all do am amazing job!
Stephanie 02/6/19 — google
Kelly is great! I love when she does my hair and my eyebrows always come out great- they’re never even red! And she is the only one that has ever cut my daughters hair. She does a great job every time and my daughter always looks forward to going to get her hair cut. All of the staff here are very nice and even interacted with my kids during my cut. I highly recommend Lemon Tree!
Lynne Dunn 11/6/18 — facebook
Had a great experience today with our son at Lemon Tree! Stylist reminded me of picture day at school this week and we got the perfect cut for him 💇‍♂️. Thanks!!
Rebecca Hanesack 09/30/18 — facebook
Had my hair done 💁‍♀️ today with Lexie it was a fantastic experience and done exactly the way I wanted. Highly recommend you check it out
Diane Walsh 09/24/18 — facebook
Kelly did an awesome job with my hair. First time client and she nailed it!! Thank you so much - will definitely be back!
Rosalie Masseria 08/18/18 — facebook
Great salon Everyone there is extremely friendly and talented. Kelly the manager has obviously done an excellent job of creating a excellent work environment because they all help each other and get along.
Nancy Peppel 08/7/18 — google
First time at Lemon Tree and loved it. Everyone is very friendly and the salon is beautiful. Hairstylist Kelly listen to what I wanted and after coloring my hair she recommended a quick keratin treatment which left my hair very silky and smooth. She also offered me a discount promotion what was available. Its been 4 days and my hair is still gorgeous.
Nancy Alvarez Peppel 03/19/18 — facebook
I ran in this afternoon and I got in right away. I had the manager Lori do my hair. She did a wonderful job- just what I wanted. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The salon was clean. Great prices.
Christina Nicole 07/1/17 — facebook
I highly recommend Toni! I don't trust my hair to anyone else. She knows what she's doing and really listens to what you want. At the same time, she'll give you an honest opinion on if she doesn't think something is a good idea for your hair.
Kris Flynn 11/11/16 — facebook
I had Toni do my hair and I absolutely loved it! Toni your the best!
11/10/16 — facebook
I just started going to Lemon Tree and I highly recommend it. I see Penny and she is outstanding, she makes you feel welcomed and gives you VIP service while she does your hair. She keeps conspicuous notes on what you like so you get consistent service each time you return. Even during busy times, the staff sets realistic expectations with customers and offers to call you if you want to run other errands while you are waiting your turn.
Karen McCracken 07/23/16 — facebook
Penny is awesome, she does my son's hair! We love her! ☺
Kappelmayer Júlia 07/7/16 — facebook
Lemon Tree is a great salon, everyone is always friendly and the salon is very clean! Laura Greene is AMAZING and has been doing my family and my hair for over 4 years! She is great at women, kids and men's cuts! She knows all the latest styles and is always accommodating! Ask for Laura and you won't regret it
Kristee Toleman 07/7/16 — facebook
Love going here. Penny is awesome. She does my hair and my son's hair. It is so good to have someone you trust work on your hair!. Angela & Lance
Angela Toma 07/3/16 — facebook
It's a very nice, fun and happy environment. Not to mention that I get great haircuts from Toni!
Sherri Crowd 06/30/16 — facebook
Lisa is absolutely amazing!! I always come to her for my hair cuts ❤️ they changed the name to Lemon Tree and they have a whole new look.
Kate Overocker 11/24/15 — facebook
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!