Lemon Tree Hair Salons reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salons reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salons
Testimonials

I've been a customer here for a number of years. Never once did I leave here dissatisfied or disappointed. The staff are all courteous and friendly and I've never felt uncomfortable walking into or out of this salon. Stylist Cat has done really cool and unique hair color combinations, if that's something you're looking for. Good vibes from here all around, and the only hair salon I'll go to anymore!
Log into Facebook | Facebook 08/22/22 — facebook
Honestly for the price you cannot beat it. Employees are all skilled just the same if you went somewhere else, most barber shops are all weird nowadays anyway so this place will always be my first pick.
Andy K 07/7/22 — google
I have spent the two years of the Pandemic searching for a hairdresser after my hairdresser of 30 years retired. I had several unsuccessful tries with different salons. FINALLY, taking a complete chance, I went into Lemon Tree in New Hyde Park, NY and the receptionist spoke with me and hooked me up with Agatha. I have short hair and no one has listened to me in two years. Agatha not only listened, she gave me a beautiful color and haircut. She was magic for my thinning, short hair and I left the salon feeling like a million!
Ga R 07/6/22 — google
Awesome & Accommodating, Amazing Aura in their Tree!
Roger Summerville 07/4/22 — google
omg! i got my hair done today by Kelly! she is amazing! so nice and so understanding she walked me through the entire process. i was a little apprehensive at first but i will definitely be coming back! thank you kelly!
Emily Amicucci (Em) 07/2/22 — google
My husband gets his hair cut with Dora and she’s awesome at making her clients feel relaxed and leaves them looking gooood! She even keeps his beard under control, which I love.
Jaq M 07/1/22 — google
I love my hair. Karina was awesome
Charles Martella 07/1/22 — google
Been coming here for years! Never disappoints! Quick and easy, very friendly and definetly recommended!
Tyler Kray 07/1/22 — google
Jie cuts my 4 year old sons hair well consistently.
Katrina Zahra 06/30/22 — google
Great place. Very fair prices.
Peggy Geller 06/29/22 — google
I can’t say enough good things about this place and people. I was very depressed and hadn’t been keeping up with my hair. They were incredibly patient with me and kind. Ashlen might be the best and kindest stylist I’ve ever met. I would give them 100 stars. 10/10!
Samantha Steinis 06/29/22 — google
Awesome 1st time there very please carrie is super.i will be back I'm very satisfied with what she did with my hair
Linda Sokol 06/28/22 — google
Anthony killed it, as always. Don’t trust anyone else with my color.
Jackie P 06/27/22 — google
I visit Chandani (Owner) twice a year for my keratin treatment. She is very passionate about hair and is a perfectionist which I admire. There are not many hairdressers as patient and kind as her. She always gives genuine advice and every time it’s been a pleasant experience. I highly suggest going to the Lemon Tree (sayville) for your keratin treatments, I’m 100% satisfied.
Ashley magnifico 06/27/22 — google
First time here, got a cut and go. Called ahead, made an appointment for same day, took me right on time, stylist was friendly and did a decent job. A bit pricey for a Lemon Tree ($28) but was a better cut and style than other locations. Will go back.
Jeannette R 06/26/22 — google
Bery nice people who know what they are doing
Adam Orenstein 06/25/22 — google
The best people. Knowledgeable and very friendly. Love it
Maria Bazaldua 06/25/22 — google
Wonderful workers. Friendly
Log into Facebook | Facebook 06/24/22 — facebook
Loved Ashley 💯
Tina (Tee) 06/23/22 — google
I had a great experience! Very happy!
Dorothy Jackson 06/23/22 — google
Very satisfied with my new hair cut. Thanks to Linda. Gave her a nice tip and will come back again
Erik Samain 06/23/22 — google
Happy to have Dee as my stylist at Lemon Tree. I moved to Florida 4 years ago and had to locate a professional stylist. How lucky was I to find Dee. Dee did a lovely updo for our wedding in 2021. Dee consistently provides a cut and style as requested. Ive never been disappointed. She always takes the time to listen. Thank You Dee
Krista Harkum 06/22/22 — google
Great people great prices great haircuts...
Robert P 06/19/22 — google
Our go-to! Reasonably priced!
tiffany taylor 06/18/22 — google
Stephanie is amazing!! Have fine hair tends to frizz...she styled it beautifully. The way she cut it, my hair falls into place with added texture and Volume! Love my new haircut I will be going back next time Thank you lemontree. And my husband now gets his hair cut by stephanie too!
sharon cohen 06/18/22 — google
Was a nice experience! Highlights beautiful! Haircut ok! However hair stylist added extra things on without even a conversation! Felt scammed! Realize places want to sell extra things! But, I should of been given a say in the matter! She was only looking for her interest!! She’s lucky I was so polite! Went from $85 to $162! Should always inform client of extra services being added!! It was underhanded! So,I will not go back!! Too bad! Liked Highlighting!😳🥲
Lori Parot 06/17/22 — google
I had my hair cut by Lisa and she did a perfect job!! She was so kind and did exactly what I wanted. Prices are very affordable too. I’ll definitely be coming back to Lisa for my next cut!
Amy Valentine 06/17/22 — google
Danny, Devet & Cat are fantastic. Caring staff, attentive care.
Catherine Thomson 06/17/22 — google
I have seen Bernadette twice. She understands exactly what you want and does it ! So great to have a hairdresser that listens. My cut is great and so is my color, plus my blowout ! I highly recommend her !
cindy l 06/16/22 — google
Went in for a last minute wash and blow and received exactly what I asked for. The service was quick and I was in/out in 30mins. Price was less than expected so I tipped on the heavy side. I appreciated the ladies for allowing me to come in to be serviced at 630 when they were closing at 7.
Tanika Henderson 06/14/22 — google
I just go in for a simple haircut. Tried many different places in the area and this is the one I always end back at. Melinda knows just how to cut perfect layers and keep the length. I woke up the day after, looking like I just had a fresh blow out. I’ve never been disappointed.
Jess Jpk 06/13/22 — google
I always put off my haircuts. Why? Usually I go with the excuse that “they’re pricy” or “I don’t have enough time” when in actuality I work part time and only spend my money on bagels and one Spectrum bill. Truth be told, it’s because I always psyche myself out about having a conversation with the hairdresser. I know when I walk in I’ll have a good time and everything is just pre-social engagement jitters but they’re there! Especially when I hadn’t gone a haircut by myself beforehand. When I stepped into Lemon Tree earlier today I was in a good mood. Wearing my shirt jacket and a tucked in pink polo, I was feeling for a summer style. I just needed a haircut to accentuate it. Overgrown, my hair was a mess and I’ve resorted to wearing Keith Haring hats for the last month to cover up my mane. My time today was just amazing, seriously my best experience getting a haircut because of the hairdresser, Victoria. She is fun, she is bubbly and exciting to talk to. I feel like I’m talking to someone I’ve known for years with how comfortable I feel sitting in the chair and staring at my blurry reflection (I have to take my glasses off for the cut). She frequently leaves me in stitches with her witty jokes, quick retorts, and has me feeling better and introspective with her insights of human nature. She listened to my comments and request about how I wanted my hair cut and she followed through, giving me a haircut that I absolutely adore. Like Victoria, I also work with customers at work. I can understand just how important keeping a positive attitude and just being yourself can keep customers coming back. With Victoria as your hairdresser she will keep you coming back.
Gregory Haller 06/13/22 — google
Lisa and Donna both did an AMAZING job on my mom and I’s hair with highlights and a cut! We’re definitely coming here from now on!
Heather Thorne 06/11/22 — google
Linda cut my sons hair. He was very wiggly and she was SOOO patient and nice. It was his first haircut and she made the experience a happy one♡
Jessica M 06/11/22 — google
Fast service great haircut great price
Ed cernyar 06/8/22 — google
Did a great job
Carol Low 06/8/22 — google
Desiree is great at what she does! My hair always looks fantastic when she's done. I refer everyone in need of hair related services to her. She does an amazing job and I always leave feeling like a new woman. Keep up the great work Desiree!!
azure catalano 06/8/22 — google
Place is clean. Very friendly atmosphere. For the first time a hairdresser listen to what I wanted, her nsme is Magda. All of the other workers werejust as nice and they all seem to like what they are doing.
Mary Domenchello 06/7/22 — google
This place is nice the customer service is great they are very friendly will come back do recommended
luv2earn chingching 06/5/22 — google
We walked in today to get my son's hair cut, and Susanne knew exactly the look we wanted for our son. She was very friendly and patient with my 4 year old moving around the whole time. She also had her cute pup named Tina there, which of course my son was in love with. We'll definitely be coming back on Sundays when Susanne and Tina are there. Highly reccomend!
Sara Busone 06/5/22 — google
Kristina has been cutting my hair for about 5 years now. She always does an excellent job and is very pleasant to talk to. She takes a real interest in making sure you get the cut and service you want and are satisfied before leaving her chair.
Paul Gessner 06/4/22 — google
I have already left a review but I feel like I should leave another one. Sooo Lemon Tree is by far the best family salon around here! Kim is my favorite and she cuts my little ones hair everytime (hes 1)! She is so patient with us and down to earth, I enjoy her company during out visit. She also cares for the employee's by telling them they were going to close early if the weather got bad. I will always use lemon tree for services! Donna the owner is also very personalable and kind hearted.
Kirsten Crews 06/3/22 — google
Miranda was awesome. I was so pleased with my new hair cut.
Claudia Reyna 06/2/22 — google
I’ve been here twice for perms, One about a year ago and once recently. The last perm I got lasted for over 6 months which exceeded my expectations. This time Christina did my perm and it came out amazing. The energy in the salon is amazing and the stylists are really good at what they do. Highly recommend anyone to get anything done from here!
ilhan kuruca 06/1/22 — google
Very very nice place my stylist was alicia she did a excellent job on my body wave perm. Highly recommend this place
Betty Sullivan 06/1/22 — google
Quick sevice no complaints
It's Just a Phase 05/30/22 — google
Giovanna rocks.
crystal rose 05/29/22 — google
A nice lady did a very good haircut
Agnes Bots_Nijenhuis 05/27/22 — google
They gave good haircut for the price. Send some of my friends there
Devina Ruiz 05/26/22 — google
Lisa is great I followed her from the Patchogue. Best . Liz competello
Elizabeth Competello 05/26/22 — google
Awesome 👍
Lori Buxton 05/26/22 — google
Alana is amazing!! Always go back and always ask for her!!
Damiana Carolini 05/26/22 — google
This is the best my hair has looked every!!
Renn'Harel 05/26/22 — google
Called in the morning for an appointment they had an opening. Very nice salon, very clean and neat. Helen colored and cut my hair. Did a fantastic job. I'll definitely go back.
Sue Laci 05/24/22 — google
Carrie was great! Her recommendations were spot on and the haircut she gave me was fantastic!
Rebecca L Smith 05/24/22 — google
Several months back I was looking for a new salon/stylist to do highlights on my hair. I pass by Lemon Tree Hair Salon (Forest Lane) on my way to work and thought I would call and make an appointment. I went to a salon in Lakewood but my girl moved. How polite and accommodating the receptionist was when I was asking for information and then finally making an appointment. I was scheduled with Amanda. Well, long story short….. I’m super pleased! Amanda never hesitated where to begin with my highlights and I felt like I had gone to her for years! I didn’t feel like I had to explain the highlight color I wanted because she somehow already knew! She is not only amazing at highlights, she was able to wax my eye brows and lip. What a great team the salon has and a bonus factor besides Amanda is that the owner was there making sure the customers/clients were comfortable and he was always cleaning. Thank you Lemon Tree and Amanda for making this my new salon! Very happy, Melanie 😊
Melanie Hairston 05/24/22 — google
Kristina is top notch barber and hairstylist. Both my wife and I go see her. We followed her to Lemon Tree and would highly recommend her services.
Steven Partridge 05/23/22 — google
I got a haircut and blowout from Delia. She was super friendly and did an amazing job. My hair looks so healthy and came out exactly how i wanted. Can’t wait for my next cut from her. Definitely would recommend Delia!!
Jaclyn Scully 05/22/22 — google
Saw Allison for the first time on Tuesday- So happy with the results. She took the time to talk to me before we started the process and gave me exactly what I was looking for!!!
Shannon Clark 05/21/22 — google
Miranda always does me right. Ive been going for about over a year and i love it. Everyone is super nice and professional. Definitely recommend!
Marian Villanueva 05/20/22 — google
I go to this location anytime I need to get my hair done. I always know to go to Stella. I had a great experience today. Stella always makes sure that I’m happy with my hair before I leave. Stella is #1
Jillian Rocklein 05/20/22 — google
Decent prices and very friendly
Patricia Drexel 05/20/22 — google
I found through positive reviews I read on Facebook. Very friendly people, conveniently located, and very very affordable! Casey is AWESOME!
glenn smoyer 05/20/22 — google
Megan is great! Very attentive and aims to please. She takes her time to get it right. I'll be returning.
Michelle Rey 05/19/22 — google
Great place. Friendly, affordable, and very clean.
Vickie Pickett 05/19/22 — google
Great haircuts. Personalities delightful.
C.C litourguide 05/17/22 — google
Great stylists, great prices, convenient scheduling.
Kait Blair 05/17/22 — google
They were able to take us as walk-ins. Abby did a great job!
Sandi S 05/15/22 — google
While I was there for my quick cut I saw two young boys getting there favorite styles and colors done
Christopher boyle 05/15/22 — google
Toniamn put me at ease and gave me the trim I needed without chopping all my hair off!
Nicole Wilson 05/14/22 — google
Great budget hair salon, very reasonable prices. My hair cutter Diana is the best.
Warren Schuster 05/14/22 — google
Loved the price, loved the haircut
Kevin Gandhi 05/13/22 — google
Very nice staff are professional and I got a good hair cut thanks Lemon Tree
Ruben andrade 05/13/22 — google
First time here and loved it. Andi did my daughter’s and mine hair. She did an amazing job. Let’s just say my daughter love her hair cut, she is super happy and so am I.
nathalie elkholy 05/13/22 — google
Patty Pisani owns this shop and she's also my hair stylist for many, many years and she's one of the BEST around!! There's also many great hair stylists in this location!!
Patricia Donisi 05/13/22 — google
I had to wait a little over my scheduled time, but the service was great! Thank you Ali for the amazing haircut!
Gabriela Barcelos 05/13/22 — google
They did good job on my mom's hair
Donna Dicks 05/13/22 — google
I had no appointment but they me right away n I loved the cut.
Laura Weiss 05/12/22 — google
I have been coming for about 6 months and Jazmin has truly transformed my hair! She is truly a talented stylist! Just when you think she can’t do any better, she surprises you! Thank you Jazmin for all your hard work!
Janelle Black 05/12/22 — google
I was referred to this shop by a friend. She recommended I have Lisa cut my hair. This was my first time going to Lemon Tree. Lisa did an excellent job cutting my hair. I asked for a short, layered cut. I look and feel like a million bucks. Lemon Tree is my new hair salon and Lisa is my new stylist. She is very kind and listened to me. Lisa is very detail oriented. She took great care in giving me the best possible haircut. I highly recommend Lemon Tree and I highly recommend Lisa. You will not be disappointed if you go there. Thank you Lisa for making me look and feel so good.
Carolyn Binninger 05/11/22 — google
I went in to Lemon tree expecting just a simple trim to touch up my layers, nothing exciting. I got scheduled with Teri. Let me tell you!!!! She is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!! She Made my hair go from meh 😕 to WOW 🤩 she shaped my hair to fit my face, added literal life to my hair. I walked out of there a new woman. I cannot recommend this place enough. Plus the salon is very cute place itself that makes you feel welcomed.
Veta Wareing 05/11/22 — google
The salon is kept very clean and the wait is never long for walk ins. They do offer online bookings which are simply to schedule. I’ve continued to come here for routine hair cuts and would highly recommend them.
Kyla Spencer 05/10/22 — google
hairstylist casey is so sweet! she understood me perfectly and was so welcoming the moment i had walked in (no appointment!) i love my new hair thank you😊
mj query 05/10/22 — google
Last week I went to get my hair cut and it was patchy and very embarrassing. Miranda took care of me and I am 1000% obsessed with my hair. She did a amazing job and took me being nervous into consideration and when she did the reveal of my new haircut I almost cried. She is my new go to hair stylist hands down. Thank you Miranda so very much.
Caitlin Sicard 05/9/22 — google
Love my haircut. Thank you so much 💓
Karen Murphy 05/8/22 — google
Girl i used doesnt work there anymore. But i liked when she did my hair
darleen gibbs 05/7/22 — google
I’ve been going here since I moved to sayville and the ladies are so super nice, really understand my style that I like and just overall a nice place to get your hair done. I have a lot of hair and it’s frizzy so they havethe time and patience to really relax my hair with the Treatment for my hair! Thank you ladies!
Emily Sluyters 05/7/22 — google
My stylist was Tere and I absolutely loved her work. Very gentle and confident couldn’t have asked for a better haircut. Regained my confidence thanks to her. I hope wherever she goes, she continues to handle her work with Gods hands.
vanessa fernandez 05/7/22 — google
Everyone is so nice and they are great at blowouts and loose curls! Thank you all so muxh and special shout out to Dierdra for the tips to make my hair better :)
AnnaLynn Parra 05/7/22 — google
Got a cut and blow dry from Heidi before vacation and was so happy with the turn out. Cut was super cute and hair looked great/stayed bouncy for days. Was so pleased I took my MIL in for a cut and color. All services are extremely affordable! Definitely recommended
Nicole Laecca 05/7/22 — google
Amanda is the absolute best !!!! I would never let anyone else touch my hair ! Amanda has been doing my hair for over 10 years ❤️Now I have my daughter going to her and my daughter will not go to anyone else ! She is amazing! And all the other girls there are super sweet ❤️
Carol cruz 05/7/22 — google
I had Alex she was very good
Eileen Naccari 05/6/22 — google
Been coming here for 3 years and Amanda is GREAT 🙂 . My hair color gets compliments and the layer cuts are sooo right . Thanks
Log into Facebook | Facebook 05/6/22 — facebook
AMAZING.. my daughter is in a wheelchair and it is very accessible. We were welcomed with a smile. My daughter went to make an appointment but they could do it that day! They were very kind and understanding. Her hair looks amazing!! 😍 we will be back!!
Becky Helsley 05/6/22 — google
First I must say everybody at the salon was so nice and friendly they had the best cookies coffee it made it a lot more accommodating being there for two hours getting my daughter bayalage and my son and myself a haircut. Dee is bar far the best hair cutter i have used in 9 years., i followed her here and I am happy for her as she is in a much more friendly and clean salon then before …. Dee is great at what she does, she gives a great haircut and her styling is fantastic too! Can’t say enough good things about her ! This is a before and after - she really blended everything and took out the brassy yellows.
Corinne Tweeddale 05/5/22 — google
Best experience I have had from a hair service in a very long time. Shop was clean and airy. Staff was very welcoming. And my stylist, Jasmine, was top-notch - very personable, thorough and had a pleasant personality. My new "go-to" for hair needs!
Donna John 05/2/22 — google
Busy, needs updating, good personel
Donna Proctor 05/1/22 — google
First time here..Very accommodating for handicap.. loved the visit
Lynda Steve 05/1/22 — google
This place is heaven for me. The staff is amazing and the people actually love working with each other. True teamwork. My favorite hair dresser is Kelly, but if you can't book her than the other hair dressers are equally amazing. Thank you guys for always making me feel great about myself.
Jayna Gulan 04/30/22 — google
Amazing service!! Great prices too!!
Karen Drachtman 04/30/22 — google
Lorraine did an excellent job with my double and single process. I feel like a whole brand new person after this experience, and she was really nice and really great at her application of lightener and color!
ohhunni 04/29/22 — google
I have been to many salons in my day. All over Westchester NY as well as several "top" salons in NYC. Never have I had a cut so well done as I have from Alana at the Lemon Tree. People stop me on the street to compliment my hair and I'm constantly asked " who cuts your hair". The highest praise came from my mom who said and I quote " Finally a decent hair cut" 😂. Classic. All the ladies there are helpful and kind. There is a real small town family vibe with NY style. Can't say enough good things. Stacey French.
stacey french 04/29/22 — google
Had never went to a lemon tree and was told it would be horrible. Well in fact I went one day to have my hair wash and blown out in an emergency and I was so pleasantly surprised on how well it was done. Started going regularly as it was so Reasonably priced. Soon after I was going there for hair cuts color and highlights straightener etc. I have been with Amanda for years now and she has also did my hair for my sons wedding as well as others I have attended. She is amazing. Don’t hesitate on going to Lemon Tree in Patchogue! The quality and the prices of this salon is beyond! Highly recommend Lemon Tree in Patchogue!!! Go see Amanda and Renea! So worth it!!!!!❤️❤️❤️
LTF Foley 04/29/22 — google
I am very satisfied with my services. I have been using Amanda as my stylist for over 3 years. She is very good at her craft. The staff is very friendly and polite. The only thing I don’t like are the sinks, but that has nothing to do with my stylist
Lauraine Bacotti 04/29/22 — google
I love coming here Amanda does my color highlights and cut. I go all the time just for blow outs because the price is amazing for great work. Definitely recommend this salon the girls are friendly and helpful.
Frances Phillips 04/29/22 — google
Such a cute Salon !!! Very clean bright and the ladies are so much fun! Dee you always make my hair look like a million bucks!!!!!
Evie Klaassen 04/28/22 — google
Ali did such an amazing job on my daughter Sabrina's hair. It was Sabrina's first time to get some color. She is 9 years old. Ali consulted with us before we booked and answered all of my concerns. She talked to my daughter about what would be best for her hair at such a young age. She showed us a style and color that she did for her own daughter and Sabrina fell in love with it. A week later we were back for our appointment. Ali was patient and answered all of Sabrina's questions during the process (my daughter had a lot, LOL). She told her what she was doing every step of the way. I cannot tell you how happy we were with the end result. Please check out this salon. The ladies are truly amazing and so nice. They care about what they are doing and take the time to do it right. I cannot say enough good things. We will definitely be repeat customers.
Donna Martin 04/26/22 — google
I got my hair cut on Saturday by Virginia and the compliments keep coming. I am so pleased. Will go back!
Log into Facebook | Facebook 04/25/22 — facebook
So first let me say that I have never been to this particular Lemon Tree. What a welcoming bunch! Not only was I made to feel super comfortable BUT my hair came out so pretty Jen ty so much, you are awesome. And Rosie you are the sweetest. While washing your hair if you lucky enough to get Donna just beware she is no joke so therapeutic , what a lovely lady. Thank you ladies. See you soon
terry rosado 04/25/22 — google
Jazmin did such a wonderful job on my bleach retouch + toner. Done in less than three hours (including blowout!) for $130 (not including tip). Couldn't be happier. I asked for ashy, and she got it just right on the first try without any reference pics or anything. She was nice to me and talked to me without talking my ear off. I'll definitely be back when I need another retouch. 😄
Robin Castellon 04/24/22 — google
I have been going to the Selden-Centereach location for some time now. The prices are so reasonable. Dawn does a phenomenal job cutting and blowing out my hair. Love the way my hair comes out every time! The staff are all very friendly.
Helene Atanasio 04/23/22 — google
I had a fantastic experience here. I will definitely return!
Deidre Breen 04/23/22 — google
With a difficult kid, Rosie always gets it right! And always on point with my color!
Sandra Clifford 04/23/22 — google
Love this place! First time coming here to cut my natural curls and I’m very impressed! Super friendly staff, clean environment, good service! Will definitely be going back for all my further hair care.
Lauren Randall 04/23/22 — google
Bran new to the neighborhood and was looking for a good hair salon to give me a color fix. I’ve had really bad experience in the past with someone doing my hair and not getting it the way I want, so I was just too skeptical and was reading all reviews on salons in the neighborhood. I was happy to walk into Lemon Tree Salon on Furrows Rd in Holbrook and got an appointment very quick with one of the amazing hairstylist. I must say, Helen did an awesome job with my hair. I showed her a pic of what I wanted and she was able to fulfill. The staff was very welcoming and the atmosphere was just right. I would highly recommend and would return again. Thank you! 💜🙂
Melicia Bharioo 04/22/22 — google
I love my hair. I have thick hair and long hair so it’s hard to cut them to look pretty. The people are super nice and lovely 😍 I can recommend to everyone to go to this place
Marta Petrusevska 04/22/22 — google
Great place. Great people. Been there for 34 yrs.
TheLewbrew 04/21/22 — google
Great price good cuts
ktobrock “ktobrock” youtube 04/21/22 — google
Excellent service
Roc Patel 04/21/22 — google
Rosie was such an amazing stylist she did my hair perfectly she’s always so sweet
Toxic_bear 24 04/20/22 — google
Fun atmosphere and Rosie is the absolute best!
Frankie LaBua 04/20/22 — google
I used to go to this Lemon Tree but decided to try other salons. I didn't find another one that I liked. I decided to come back & was happy with the excellent service. I got Full Highlights and haircut by Karina. She was amazing! What a transformation!
Karen Chrobet 04/19/22 — google
The salon is very nice with modern furniture and equipment. A busy place with many hairdressers. It's a little small but they provided enough chairs to accommodate for all the customers. I would recommend this place. Do not ever go to the Medford location since it is old rundown and the manager there is extremely rude and does not deserve any business with a nasty attitude like she has as a business owner. Goodbye to the Medford location which I have been going to for more than 20 years. I will now go to the Centereach location from now on.
Darren Dman 04/17/22 — google
Very friendly and competent staff! They always ensure I look my best! I am so happy I found this salon!
juanita tessmar 04/17/22 — google
I like the service and Dawn, who did my hair. Very busy but worth the service and the price.
Zephora Failden 04/16/22 — google
Rosie did an amazing job ❤️ I will definitely be back...
Jacqueline Lorenz 04/16/22 — google
I just stopped in to the Lemon Tree /Catskill to make an appt with Mia P. for a trim and consultation about my color transition options. Mia always has a great suggestions that always works for my hair. This time , the Toner she put in is perfect. My hair cut even better than the last time. Thank you, Mia for making my day and all the compliments I receive because of you!!!!
sharon stclair 04/15/22 — google
I went to this lemon tree for the first time today and my stylist was Mia. She did an outstanding job and brought my dry frizzy hair back to life. She knew exactly what I wanted and I would highly recommend her.
ToniAnn Hazineh 04/15/22 — google
Been coming here for about a year. Mia nails the keratin treatments. They last so long. Would highly recommend!!
Madison Reddick 04/15/22 — google
I'm so happy I found Lemon Tree Hair Salon!! I got my first perm there today and I LOVE it!! All of the employees there were so amazing and nice to talk to! The salon itself was very clean and is in a very quiet and nice area. I was even taken in earlier then my appointment time which I appreciated. My hair perm came out BEAUTIFUL it came out way better than I could have imagined 🤗 I'll come to this salon from now on and recommend to my friends. Thank you Lemon Tree!
Hailey Bertin 04/15/22 — google
Kristina did a awesome haircut I be back to see her again
edwin sanchez 04/15/22 — google
Brenda is amazing! My hair is challenging to say the least! I had a keratin treatment done in addition to a long overdue cut and styling. I am so happy with how it came out!
Kathleen Rybicki 04/13/22 — google
Annetta gives the best perm I have ever had. Last one lasted just shy of a year!
mary north 04/13/22 — google
Excellent service with thoughtful hairstylists. I am always pleased with the exceptional service and high quality work.
Melinda McCool 04/12/22 — google
Friendly employees .
Md. Z Rahman 04/12/22 — google
Rose did a great job. Thank you!
Jordan Schrage 04/11/22 — google
Great place to get a haircut!
Rachel Edelstein 04/11/22 — google
Took all three of my children (1 teen boy with curly hair, and 2 teenage girls) to see Rosie. She was so kind and patient with them all. She helped my daughter decide what to do with her hair and we were all super impressed with the results. From a simple trim, to adding purple highlights, Rosie never disappoints! We will definitely return time and time again! Amazing job!
Colleen Masillo 04/11/22 — google
Great Service, Great People, Took me even without an appointment. Love you all. Thank you
Roger Gandhi 04/11/22 — google
Since I was a little girl, I have always went to tanya. I first met tanya, at hair razors and when that closed down I followed her to Marie’s in Holbrook. Tanya is now at Lemmon tree, and i love her she is the best, she is so personable and the best hairstylist / colorist. I will only let tanya touch my hair since I only trust her doing my blonde highlights. Any time I need to ask her professional opinion she always responds back to me even on her off days. Book with tanya, she won’t disappoint.
jamie flowers 04/11/22 — google
I love this place..affordable prices and great work plus everyone here is so kind. Gianna does my hair and it’s taken me my entire life to find someone as good as her… Also..Victoria is super sweet and I feel like I’m in a spa when she washes my hair!
Alison Carrasquillo 04/10/22 — google
I love using this Lemon Tree. The employees are all very nice and friendly. I love my hairdresser Tanya! I have been using Tanya for over 25 years! She is very professional and a lovely person. If I have any concerns she is always available to answer my concerns.
Jane Cicinnati 04/10/22 — google
Tanya has been my stylist for years. I wouldn’t trust my hair to anyone else.
Nancy Mandelbaum 04/10/22 — google
Tanya has been cutting my hair for over 20 yrs. I wouldn't let anyone else cut my hair she is extremely professional and through. I look at her like a dauther.
James McCarthy 04/10/22 — google
Tanya is the only one who who my six year old DJ would let cut his hair. She’s is professional and patient with him. And the establishment is clean.
Penny Boccio 04/10/22 — google
Lemon Tree in Holbrook is great. Tanya is the best. Been going to her for over 25 years. Wouldn’t go to anyone else.
M Cicinnati 04/10/22 — google
Rosanne is by far the best stylist I have ever used. I was recommended to her by a friend and I am so happy to have found her. She made my heat damaged hair look so healthy and gave me great tips to prevent further damage. My haircut and color look amazing! I will never use another stylist ever again!
Shannon Waldron 04/10/22 — google
We arrived at about 4:25 on Sunday. I wanted to get my son and daughter’s hair cut. Karina was wonderfully patient with my son who gets nervous with the buzzer. His hair looks great and she even had time for my daughter’s hair which she LOVES. We will definitely be going back!
Stephanie Holmes 04/10/22 — google
Been here many times. Nice people, and a great haircut.
necoach740 04/10/22 — google
I’ve been going to Tanya for at least 25 years. I’ve referred her to many of my friends and family and they all love her! She is absolutely the most talented professional hairdresser I’ve had the pleasure of knowing. She does an amazing job with my color and cut!!! In addition to being a wonderful hairdresser she’s an amazing person!
Andrea Urbanski 04/9/22 — google
Very clean establishment and always welcomed, if you want a great fade Tanya is the person to see for an amazing fade or any other type of hairstyle you might want
Dylan Boccio 04/9/22 — google
I love Tanya she always does such a great job on my hair. I’ve been going to her for twenty years. I will ever let anyone else cut my hair but her. She always does it perfectly!!!
Shannon Olweck 04/9/22 — google
Love Tanya! She’s been doing my hair for years 😀
Suzanne DiPrima 04/9/22 — google
Roseanne is the BEST!!! Always so happy with my hair! Color and cut is exactly how it should be every time. Highly recommend
Shannon Steininger 04/9/22 — google
Rosie did a fabulous job with my new color and style. The Ladies Tanya, Jenn and Donna were fun and great with the discussions. Loved the dynamic. This new customer will be back. Thank you Rosie! 😊
Leann Pisano 04/9/22 — google
We love lemon tree in Holbrook. Rosie does my daughters braids for her gymnastics competitions and they come out perfect every time. They not only look great, but they stay in the whole day. Thanks Rosie!!!!!
Kerry Pacella 04/9/22 — google
Tanya is always amazing at her haircut and keritin treatment s. Highly recommend!
Lisa Stark 04/9/22 — google
Rosie cuts my hair great. She fades the sides and the back perfectly and keeps the top longer. She also goes out of her way to trim my beard so it matches with my sideburns. She has given me countless haircuts over the years and I would recommend her to anyone.
Mike G 04/9/22 — google
Tanya is the ONLY person I will allow to cut my hair! She has done my hair for over 20 years and I have always been complimented on hair. Over the years she has given me countless haircuts, perms, highlights, lowlights and up-dos for special occasions. Many times I have brought pictures of haircuts I'd like and she has always known if they'd work with my hair-type and has been able to duplicate the cut more importantly she has known when they won't look the same on me and will make suggestions and make my hair look better. I will FOLLOW Tanya anywhere!
Mary Bishop 04/9/22 — google
Enjoyed the entire experience. Very professional and kind. Very knowledgeable in their products and techniques as well.
unicorn122185 04/9/22 — google
The ladies at Lemon Tree are all welcoming and want to make you look your best. Carrie did such a beautiful job and was wonderful. I love my hair again and I highly recommend them to anyone. Every lady does a beautiful job and make your experience memorable. Thank you for making me love my hair again. Definitely will always come back.
Brandi Kelly 04/9/22 — google
My daughter and I got our hair done today. I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted but my stylist Shelby she was amazing I have curl in my hair and was never quite sure how to do my hair to make them come out better not only did she cut my hair so my curls would come out but she taught me how to care for my curls and good products to use. I will definitely be going back to see her my hair looks amazing. My daughter’s stylist was Hannah she was amazing with her. My daughter doesn’t always sit still very well, but she worked with my daughter and her hair came out amazing as well. Thank you lemon tree our hair looks amazing we will be back !!!
Log into Facebook | Facebook 04/9/22 — facebook
Anthony Helped me out for the first time …and I’m in love with how my hair looks…he does an outstanding job !!! Thankyou Anthony 😻😻😻💕💕💕
Daniela Cabrera 04/8/22 — google
So happy with my haircut. Thank you Robin for your expertise. You know just what I need with my hair.
Karin Janson 04/8/22 — google
Tanya is an excellent hairdresser!
Cheryl Cardullo 04/7/22 — google
Everyone was wonderful. Michelle did a fantastic job cutting my hair, and Desiree was amazing with my tween son. Both of them were very helpful and talented.
Karrie Coffey 04/7/22 — google
Wonderful atmosphere to relax and get beautiful!!
Donna Calabro 04/6/22 — google
Rosie, is a wonderful hairstylist. she’s very pleasant and accommodating.
Isabel Carlo 04/6/22 — google
Such friendly people! I dropped by with no appt with my son who needed his hair shaped up. He was so resistant to getting it done and his fear was he didn't want to get all itchy. Jen was so kind and patient with us. She reassured him he wouldn't leave itchy. He sat as still as a statue and the end result was all smiles and no itchy! Thank you so much Jen (& supportive co-workers)! You all helped get my boy all shaped up and his beautiful blue eyes uncovered! Will return soon with my girls!
Heather W 04/6/22 — google
I had Rosie and she was awesome! Wonderful person, excellent haircut, she dod a great job. I hihhly recommend her!
Dave Black 04/5/22 — google
i had such a great experience with rosie yesterday. 10/10 would recommend booking with her
morgan McDuffie 04/5/22 — google
rosie is the best she does my hair all the time!!! love!!
Kaleigh Benson 04/5/22 — google
thanks again
Jack S. 04/5/22 — google
First time back to Lemon Tree in over 20 years and so happy I went back. Had Rosie for highlights and cut and am so very satisfied I love the outcome!!!
Carol Crifo 04/5/22 — google
I LOVE ROSIE!👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 Been coming here for 10+ years!! She goes above and beyond!!!
caroline haizlip 04/5/22 — google
No good haircut would be complete without visiting Amanda! It was my first time, and she was so professional and thought in the client's shoes!
Daniel Huang 04/5/22 — google
Nice salon, always clean and easy scheduling!
timeranout76 Kate 04/4/22 — google
Doreen always does a great job
Mabel Millan 04/4/22 — google
Kristin and Corrin took great care of me and my husband! I came in to see Kristin for a big buzz, I cut 7-8 inches off and she did a great job! Corrin trimmed up my husbands long beard and his hair. Overall awesome experience!
Andrea Huff 04/4/22 — google
Very friendly and fun staff!... Good job ladies
Richard Bosland 04/3/22 — google
Very economical for men and staff very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Jim Smith 04/3/22 — google
This was my first visit. A friend recommended Rosie , she is fantastic and is truly professional and knows how to cut and highlight beautifully! I will be back. 🥰
Jacqueline Grover 04/2/22 — google
I come here sporadically since my hair takes forever to grow. When I do come for a cut I am happy to see Judy, she is wonderful and super kind. My hair is so thin and super fine and when I walk out I am feeling like a Glamourzon! Perfect cut each time without all the pushy selling but with great recommendations. The services received is no less than that of a higher end salon...go see them, you won't be sorry.
M Vineski 04/2/22 — google
Karina is AMAZING!!! She hi- lighted my hair and gave me a whole new look and make over! She is outstanding, and I have been to many hair salons on Long Isand. You can not beat the prices. The person however, who does your hair makes all the difference. I have been wanting a new look for years and Karina knew just what to do! Thank you Karina! I am now on in your hands 😘💙
Diana Degamon 04/1/22 — google
Great experience. Ali explained how she was cutting my layers and giving face framing layers as well.
Felipa Villegas 04/1/22 — google
Tammy did an amazing job with my long layers. She is very kind and makes sure she knows exactly what you want in a cut! I will definitely be coming back! :)
Renee LaStrapes 04/1/22 — google
Just got my hair cut and colored. Everyone there was fantastic. All ladies very friendly, professional and talented at what they do. My stylist was Jnaessa, bless her heart, having to deal with my thick hair. All these girls are great, definitely recomend.
Judith Robertson 03/31/22 — google
Amanda was great, I absolutely love my new look! And omg I can't believe how great the prices are!! Plus getting to bring my own hair color is something not many salons do!
Valeska Seven 03/31/22 — google
I like my hair cut very much
Gary King 03/31/22 — google
Clean place.. i had a nice haircut for a very good price..
Arati Kc 03/31/22 — google
The ladies at the salon are always nice and have good advice regarding once hair.
Flory Alvarado 03/30/22 — google
Karina is the most professional hair stylist I have ever met .Every time a visit Lemon tree Ronkonkoma I’m always certain that she always give me the color and styles that i will absolutely love when she is finished She also takes care to listen to my wishes and she’s always kind,warm and never rude.I will feel very confortable sending other to her.as I know how professional she is .I’m happy and grateful to know her.Thank you for being the best hairdresser in this world
rocio marques 03/28/22 — google
Had a gorgeous head of full highlights done by Rosie today plus a haircut and blowout and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you so much! Clean, friendly and great pricing. Love supporting a local business and love my beautiful results. 35 forever! See you in 8 weeks 😊😉
stefanie gossin 03/28/22 — google
Christine did an amazing job. Superb and unique. Lisa is adorable and the environment so cool. Really profesional ladies.
Norah B13 03/28/22 — google
I have a pixie and was so nervous to try someone new (here for military training for several months). Vanessa gave me a beautiful trim and highlight. She really took time to get the perfect precision cut and did such an amazing job hearing out what I was looking for to get the perfect color. She was also very sweet and a wonderful conversationalist. 10/10 would recommend! Everyone employee at the salon seemed to have very satisfied customers, and took care to nail the look each individual was going for.
Christina Whitney 03/27/22 — google
Good haircut quickly done.
Stuart Selip 03/27/22 — google
Johanna was amazing! Absolutely love my hair cut. Will definitely be coming back!
Rachel Portner 03/27/22 — google
I came to the Lemon Tree looking for someone to cut my shoulder length curly wig. Teri knew just what to do and she did a Great job. Teri thinned out my wig and shape it to my face. It looks more natural and I am very happy with the look. Thank You Teri and I will see you again.
Brenda Paull 03/26/22 — google
Donna did me so well! She was meticulous and detailed and got me precisely the cut I wanted. The quality cut for the money can't be beat. I'll schedule with Donna next time too!
Madison Afzal 03/25/22 — google
N. Babylon lemon tree eagerly welcomed me and made me feel like I was with dear friends. I came to have someone correct a poor cut I receive an hour earlier from another salon. Debra did a great job cleaning up the mess the other location created. Grateful for this team.
Margaret King 03/25/22 — google