Anyone can be an Ordinary Angel!

Buy a Paul Mitchell Repair Treatment for yourself and get 50% off a Repair Treatment Gift Card for a friend.
Learn More

Lemon Tree Hair Salons reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salons reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salons
Testimonials

Don’t let the low price fool you. I got a very professional haircut on my long hair yesterday. Pam is an experienced hairdresser with an entertaining personality. I had a great time in her chair and forgot how nervous I was about going to a new salon for the first time. I’ll definitely be back. 😁
Ellen Princess McChesney 04/11/24 — facebook
Pam is amazing! I have long hair and I’m always nervous when I go to a new hairdresser. Pam had me feeling at ease in no time and gave me a great haircut. Can’t wait to go back!
Ellen McChesney 04/10/24 — google
Amelia was lovely! I was super nervous to have someone new touch my hair but I read good reviews about her and decided to book with her. Truly a great choice! She was quick to help me and did the haircut fast but well. She listened to all my requests and calmed my anxiety about a new hairdresser. I will absolutely be back for my next haircut with Amelia!
Malina Bahr 04/10/24 — google
Excellent hair cut!! I will come here the next time I need a cut and/or color.
Patricia Dwyer Issberner 04/10/24 — google
I went to Lemon Tree Salon in Johnson City for the first time today, and had my hair cut by Carrie. My hair is mostly straight, with some hidden waves here and there, and silky-fine texture. In other words, it's very unforgiving of a so-so cut. Carrie gave me the best cut I've had in YEARS. I've gone to several stylists, in all price ranges in our area, and Carrie gave me the best cut out of them all. She's a lovely person, too. The salon is pleasant, has parking right in front, and is easy to get to. I will definitely be back!!
Jan Chris Taft 04/10/24 — facebook
Friendly ,good prices got great cut and coloring
Susan Jankowski 04/8/24 — google
Kita did an amazing hob on my color exceeded my expectations She made me feel beautiful when I left
Cathy Shell 04/8/24 — google
Fantastic! Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Maryann Almes 04/8/24 — google
I had such a beautiful haircut yesterday. Normally, l keep my hair very short but decided to grow out the layers and get a bob cut. My ends were so frizzy and uneven. I thought, what could anyone do with this mess. Katherine gave me a beautiful cut and when she finished and blew out my hair, l looked like a different person. Katherine is so professional and l highly recommend her talents. You won't be disappointed!
Paula Yfraimov 04/8/24 — google
I’ve been to Lemon Tree before, but never this location and it was such a great experience! Katherine was so wonderful and I enjoyed talking to her while getting my haircut. Occasionally at other places it can be a bit of an awkward silence (which I understand too!) but it was really nice to have someone engaging and talkative!
Caitlin Mantion 04/7/24 — google
Blessing to new children's of Jesus.
Angela B 04/7/24 — google
I cannot rave more about this hair salon! The stylists are all so fantastic and thorough with their services! Shoutout to Jazmin, Johanna, and Jackie for always making my hair dreams come true! 10/10 would recommend!
Kelsey Andersen 04/6/24 — google
Stephanie is the bomb.
Richard Minczuk 04/6/24 — google
If you guys are wanting your hair done This is definitely the place to go. Everyone there is so welcoming and so sweet I felt comfortable immediately. Chloe did my hair and she did a perfect job. No complaints whatsoever. I am in love!
Loralynne M 04/6/24 — google
I can’t say enough good things about this salon. After weeks of research, I was able to find a salon that was affordable and commendable. The salon was high-quality style within a reasonable price range. Yovani, who did my hair was amazing, working with my budget she was able to re-create the look I wanted with the upmost perfection. Knowing that I was going out Yovani Didn’t let me leave until I looked like a Million bucks! With a style I both love and can take care of my only regret is that I could not tip her more. Having said it, I will definitely go back to arrange a haircut for me but all members of my family. Thank you Yavoni, for making me feel like a princess
Carly Orduz 04/5/24 — google
Katherine is an excellent hair stylist she is the only one that I let cut my hair
Lucille Veronica Telesca 04/5/24 — google
Jaiden was amazing! I walked out feeling like a new person! I will 100% come back!
Victoria Hund 04/4/24 — google
Lina did an excellent job with my haircut and blowout!
Elyse Davis 04/4/24 — google
Darralee did such a fantastic job on my hair, she made sure that I was comfortable, and that I was satisfied when my results! Thank Yin for making me look like a corporate queen 😂
Victoria Rodriguez 04/3/24 — google
Lemon tree is one of the best places for hair care! I always know what to expect when I come in services I am receiving ;including pricing and timing! There is a policy that if you do not cancel 24 hours or more you will be charged a fee for that time slot. Which I respect! Although there is this fee, I had a family emergency come up one time and I had to cancel and they were so kind to me and told me not to worry about! I was so grateful! The team is amazing and Charlie is one of the best stylist I have ever had! She has a lot of knowledge about things that are important to our family; as we hold some Native American hair culture traditions near to our hearts! Thank you team Lemon Tree in Lawton! You are a gem!
Sarah Kosechequetah 04/2/24 — google
Good for kid haircuts
imran syed 04/2/24 — google
10/10 recommended Elizebeth. She was professional, had a great attitude, and it really felt like she cared about my hair and making it look as good as possible. She did an amazing consultation and explained everything she was doing. My hair feels and looks amazing. Definitely booking with her again!
Thalía Kaylany 04/1/24 — google
Jasmin is our hairstylist and has done such a good job with both of my son's haircuts, hilights, and a wave perm. She is very sweet and does an amazing job. She is also very good with my color. Won't go anywhere else!
Christina 04/1/24 — google
I had the best experience! I was so last minute and needed my hair done b4 Easter and they were so accommodating! It was my first time to the salon and it was so gorgeous and clean!! I 100% recommend this salon and will be back!
Tara Farino 03/31/24 — google
Excellent hair services at affordable prices. Very accommodating.
Adrian Rosen 03/30/24 — google
Got a hair cut somewhere else that was crooked made an appt with Selina she fixed it and gave me some long layers and it looks great I’m very happy with my cut I will come here again ❤️👍🏾👍🏾‼️
Ms F 03/30/24 — google
When you go to get your hair done... you NEED to ask for Ana! ANA IS PURE PERFECTION! You see her one time and your hooked! She really knows what she's doing but, not only that but, she really cares to make you look your best! I've had her cutting my hair for years and I feel better once I'm in her chair and once I leave with the clean fresh cut! YOU WONT REGRET IT!
Jordan Humphrey 03/30/24 — google
Needed my hair cut, called asking if they had time on friday or saturday assuming id be booked on saturday, but they got me in friday. Lisa did my hair and she did a phenomenal job, usually i just get a very basic buzz cut but she layered my hair and styled it to be so much more: extremely pleased with the result.
Rory Bocelli 03/29/24 — google
Love coming to the shop! The atmosphere is very comfortable and still professional. They always accommodate me when I need a last minute appt. And I always love my hair!
carly croce 03/29/24 — google
I had my haircut here recently and was taken care of by Ana Rodriguez, she made the whole experience exceptional with her attention to detail and personalized care. Her personality make you feel at home and her expertise shows when you are done, making you feel like a new person. I would definitely recommend anyone in the area to book with her for a great experience!
Ray Yanez 03/28/24 — google
Jessica is amazing! She not only gave me a terrific cut, but we also had the best conversation. She is first class!
Diana Whitlock 03/27/24 — google
super nice and quick and cheap me and my friends walked right in and took us right away for perm wash and cut
Erin McCarron 03/27/24 — google
Devet popped in some highlights and made my copper dreams come true! She was fast and even gave me a beautiful braid so I didn’t look like a wild woman when I left. Thank you Devet!
Kat B 03/27/24 — google
My stylist, Noelle, took her time and did an amazing job. The process I had done was pricey but well worth it. I will be back.
Betty 03/27/24 — google
I was referred to Lemon Tree in Lindenhurst by my friend. Being her hair always looked great, I made an appointment, with trepidation. My hairdresser was Ann Marie and I was ecstatic! First time in several years that I was happy with my hair; the cut, the style and the color. Trying to get a good "red" is very difficult. The cut made a world of difference. Ann Marie did it! I get so many compliments! I love Lindy Lemon Tree and I love Ann Marie!! compliments I wanted to share the in
Deborah Kenny 03/26/24 — google
I had a very good experience at Lemon Tree in Miller Place, on Saturday,March 23rd, 2024. Elizabeth was very professional and did an excellent job with my color, cut and blow out. I will definitely be going back. It just shows that you don't have to spend a fortune for excellent service.
Debbie Krzyminski 03/26/24 — google
Great place to get ur hair done. Friendly staff. They do great work
Niki 03/25/24 — google
First time there was very pleased.
Valerie Chamberlin 03/25/24 — google
Blake is the only woman I trust doing my hair! Ten + years in fact! Blake is truly an astonishing hair artist! I recently moved to SC and made it a point to travel back to see her! And I will keep coming back!
Rachel Puzio 03/24/24 — google
Kate , my saving grace. She literally took me in as a walk in and there’s not enough words to explain how truly grateful I am for her. I had my hair done a couple days prior and it devastated me but as the non confrontational person I am I didn’t want to say anything. I walked out of this salon and got in my car and just started bawling my eyes out. Tears of joy of course ! She turned my disaster that I called my hair into something I was so freaking happy to show off. I am so excited with the results and can actually say I got a caramel honey balayage. Thank you Kate
sephora chick 03/24/24 — google
Great service, stylists were amazing, great atmosphere. My daughter’s prom cut and updo came out exceptionally well. Thank you so very much she loves it!!
anneleahj MSP (Anne Massaro) 03/23/24 — google
I haven't cut my hair in almost two years and decided to try something different. I showed Johanna a photo of what I was going for and needless to say she an amazing job. Any questions I had during the cut she answered with much detail and offered much helpful advice to on how to style my hair and what products to use. 10/10 service and I will be going again.
Alan Cervantes 03/23/24 — google
Kim colored my hair yesterday. I’ve had pink for years to honor my mom who had breast cancer 3x. I needed a change and she did an amazing job! I’m now blond w brown lowlights and I LOVE IT! Would not let ANYONE else touch my hair!
El Segal 03/23/24 — facebook
I absolutely adore this salon! Miranda has been doing my hair since I moved here two years ago. She pays specific attention to my hair’s needs and my hair has never looked better.
Brittany D Simmons 03/23/24 — google
Had my hair done by Kim yesterday I love the way she cuts my hair, it’s gotten thinner and hard to do, but she always makes it work. I’ve been using pink color for years as a tribute for my mom who had breast cancer, but I needed a change, she did a phenomenal job! I never thought it would look so good! She’s an awesome artist with color, I wouldn’t have anyone else TOUCH my hair! Below is before and after
Ellen S 03/23/24 — google
Jessica SAVED me 2 days before a wedding. She touched up my roots to a color that’s extremely hard to match and my hair looks GREAT
Liz B 03/23/24 — google
Hope was absolutely fabulous. She listened to everything I said & she DELIVERED. I don’t trust people with my hair but I read Hope’s reviews here & I tried her & the hype is real. The shampoo was cold & under a quick minute but I wasn’t there for that so I can deal with it.
Jodi Mark 03/22/24 — google
Donna is terrific! I needed my hair done last minute and Lemon Tree squeezed me in. I was lucky to have Donna as my hairdresser. She did great work styling my hair and put enough produce on it so it looked fabulous for my event at 10am the next morning. She's a lovely person who aims to please. Thanks Donna!
Michele B 03/22/24 — google
Great service and great employment and help
Christopher Ward 03/21/24 — google
Just moved here and was looking for a new place to get a cut. Corinne did a great job and listened to what I was asking for.
Nate Huitt 03/21/24 — google
Johanna was wonderful. She took her time, listened, and colored my hair above & beyond my expectations. I will be back!
Liz Aggarwal 03/20/24 — google
Great prices and great people. Just as good if not better than the fancy overpriced salons!
Elisa Romano 03/20/24 — google
For me, conveniently open on Mondays when most places are closed. I've been getting my hair foiled my entire adult life, Nicole was the only one who talked to me about getting the Grey out first. My hair never looked so good
ann-maria labella 03/19/24 — google
Very professional treatment & Sondra is a joy to work with.
william weitzman 03/19/24 — google
Before I came in here my hair was butcheredddd! I didn’t think it was fixable but Rebecca cut my hair and made it so beautiful ! I recommend this place they are really professional and nice and I will be coming back everytime for Rebecca!
Adrian Baxter 03/19/24 — google
I’ve been seeing Chiaria for years as have my now grown children! Her attention to detail and professionalism is second to none. She take the time to learn her clients and their hair what works and what doesn’t. I’ve always left my service whether it be a cut or a color in her hands and she never disappoints.
Tracey Walker 03/19/24 — google
Leonora is wonderful. Best hair cut yet.
Florence Rich 03/18/24 — google
I got highlights and the length of my hair fixed after an uneven cut I received from great clips. My stylists RaShay did a fantastic job, she took her time and my hair looks great.
Colleen Hale 03/18/24 — google
Jenna meticulously gave me highlights and then a nice cut. She was friendly, listened to exactly what i wanted and took her time. I’ll return for sure!
Heather Badger-Brown 03/17/24 — google
Jackie P. did such an amazing job on my hair. I got full highlights, a cut, and blow dry and am so happy I did. Jackie even sensed that I wasn’t a “talker”, and just let me close my eyes and relax ☺️ I will definitely be going back in a few months. Thanks again!!
Heather LaMonda 03/17/24 — google
Darralee has been doing my hair for about a year. The cuts always turn out fabulous, and the way I want them (if not better). Not only that but she educates me on how to take care of my hair. I will guaranteed, always come back.
Nathan Tidwell 03/16/24 — google
Ms Hope does an amazing job on both my girls 7 & 8 years old! My younger daughter has sensory issues and Hope is so patient with her, thank you they both walk out feeling beautiful!
Annie N 03/16/24 — google
First time here and Rosa did an amazing job!!!! I have wavy hair which can be tricky but it is perfect!!! Rosa is here on Saturdays.
Patricia Issberner 03/16/24 — google
Helen is Wonderful!!
AL SR. 03/15/24 — google
Nice hair cut
Sharquincy 03/15/24 — google
Jenn is AMAZING!!! I found her about two years ago in holbrook, went from a dark brown to highlights.. over time… she made my hair transition over the year to look amazing.. i highly recommend Jenn! She is the best colorist as well… , plus cut and blow out.. ps my hair is very thick and curly.. but now she is in Centereach.. same distance.. and I continue my color journey with her!! Thank you Jenn!!! Your the best !! Alisha
Alisha Higgins 03/15/24 — google
Loved it!!
Ara U 03/14/24 — google
I love this salon. The stylists are awesome, the atmosphere is fun, and the prices are great.
Maura Shannon 03/14/24 — google
I have had better color there than at expensive salons. Impressive.
Louise Tedesco 03/13/24 — google
Always have a great experience at this Lemon Tree. Very clean and neat. Everyone who works there is very professional. Nobody cuts my hair better than Lynda. Highly recommend.
Rapid Dry Carpet Cleaning 03/13/24 — google
I walked in and had Sandra cut my hair. I wanted something different. She did such an amazing g job and was so pleasant! Great experience.
Eileen Graham 03/13/24 — google
Ali was great, she was so sweet and was very informative during the whole process!! Loved her work and everyone there seemed great too! I will definitely go back.
Hunter Pfeifer 03/12/24 — google
I took my 18 yo daughter to lemon tree a few weeks ago for the first time and Christina was her stylist. My daughter had a great experience. Not only did she rave about the work Christina did to her but the price was very reasonable. So we were both very happy at the end. Christina is not only professional and personable but she does a great job. A+++++ definitely recommend them especially if you dont want to spend a fortune.
G Mann 03/11/24 — google
My Mom and I were looking for a new hair salon, I Googled and this Lemon Tree location came up with great reviews so we decided to give it a try . We both had Katherine cut our hair and it’s been a while since we’ve had such great cuts !! I keep my hair short and sometimes people think it’s so easy to maintain …but it isn’t ! Katherine gave me a modern, great style ! ( Mom is very happy too) Katherine actually “ heard” what we wanted and executed it perfectly ! We will definitely be returning to this salon. 😉
Barbara W 03/10/24 — google
Love this place
Annette Colantropo 03/9/24 — google
Took my mom in for a cut and color Patsy was FANTASTIC and everyone in the shop was Great
Vivian Pal 03/9/24 — google
Maria is an amazing stylist!! Highly recommend. 👍
susan Pitts 03/8/24 — google
This place saved my hair! After a botched cut and color at another local salon, I walked into Lemon Tree and found Jen! She helped me even out the crazy choppy mess I had been left with! And now I go in to get my roots touched up and my hair cut all the time! I love Jen so much and so highly recommend her for cuts, colors and treatments!!
Ashley Settle 03/8/24 — google
Blake at Lemon Tree knows how to deal with my naturally curly hair and stubborn grays. Consistency and quality every time ❤️
Theresa Ziccardi 03/7/24 — google
Very friendly and good
Nick Orlando 03/7/24 — google
Mercedes did a great job with my hair I finally got my hair to look the way I always wanted it to look like . She also did an amazing job with my mom hair as well . We sure will be making our appointments with her from here on ..
Day 03/7/24 — google
Hope is just amazing, kind and very talented. This place is just perfect for us. Thanks for your hard work.
J H 03/7/24 — google
Easy to get an appointment; everyone is always friendly, and Michelle is the BEST! She always knows what I need done before I ask and always makes suggestions that are best for me. She is very professional and knowledgeable and always pleasant, even when dealing with difficult customers.
Annette Lehmann 03/7/24 — google
Very nice staff Does a good job Can’t beat the price
BJ McGoldrick 03/7/24 — google
I have wavy/curly hair and Mona does a fantastic job cutting my hair.
Miranda Juras 03/6/24 — google
Maria is awesome! She got my hair.to what I want it to be!!
Nicole Gaines 03/6/24 — google
Kim is the greatest!!
Easy Going 03/6/24 — google
Warm greeting by all. Sierra (sp) cut my hair. She was so cheerful and friendly. Was very patient and compassionate. She did an amazing job! Never disappointed when I come here. Great job, clean salon, always a pleasant experience.
RadWoman Radwoman 03/5/24 — facebook
Everyone was very nice and they took their time. Came out looking great!
Raven Sterling 03/3/24 — google
I fully trust this salon with my hair! I’m someone who only gets a big cut once a year or so (this time was almost 2 years!). I moved to the area a few years ago and have only gone to Lemon Tree JC since. The first time I had Carrie as a stylist, this time Jenna. Both have done exactly the cut I wanted. They were able to see my vision with a simple picture/video reference and some explanation of how I wear my hair daily. Awesome recommendations and tips for keeping up with my desired look. Great environment and friendly stylists. I’ll only go here!!
Bethany Albertson 03/2/24 — google
I’ve been going to lemon tree the last few years! Katie has always been the one to do my hair. This time she slayed with the red! All of these ladies are great and really listen to you and your wants.
Keli Hasbrouck 03/2/24 — google
Kate the manager Did a great job with my son's hair cut
Edwin Hernandez 03/2/24 — google
I went to Lemon Tree, in Kingston, last minute yesterday, with black box hair dye and asked for a miracle. Genesis was able to lighten and blend my hair and set me up for future upkeep.... I highly recommend her!
Tina Fox 03/2/24 — google
This was my first time visiting. I made an appointment for a balayage and haircut with Hiyme and she did an amazing job! I have really thick curly hair and she knew how to handle it. It's hard finding a stylist that can manage my hair and she did great. She frequently checked in with me to make sure what she was doing was what I wanted. I 100% will come back to her again and trust her with my hair. Thanks Hiyme!!
Kamden N 03/1/24 — google
They were sweet
Marisol Sagastume 03/1/24 — google
Great ambiance, amazing customer service. Call to set up a quick appointment for the morning And they were able to comply and assist my mother who was 83 years old. Can't wait to get backFor her next hair appointment
DANILO BELTRAN 03/1/24 — google
I’ve been here a few times and every time they have done an excellent job. They even fit in my friend as a walk in. Great service!!!
Jempers 1202 02/29/24 — google
Mercedesis the best hands down! She did a great job on my hair! I will be going back for sure.
Kimberly Vanderhoff 02/29/24 — google
Very pleasant experience. Farah did a great job cutting my hair. Prices very reasonable. Easy to get a same day appointment.
Janice Mierisch 02/29/24 — google
Haymie is amazing! She listens to what I want and sees my vision. Thank you!!!!!!
Katy Harris 02/29/24 — google
Jacqueline was fantastic! I ended up being 15 min. late due to traffic but she was so nice and was so great to work with. I highly recommend!😄
Blaire Siems 02/29/24 — facebook
My first time calling for an appointment I was told different times available, the cost and sounded very much like helping me with all my concerns. Very pleasant and nice to speak to, didn't feel rushed, thank you for your time with me!!!
Jean Inserra 02/29/24 — google
It was great 👍 Maria was fantastic and also the hair washer didn't get her name but again I would highly recommend the lemon tree
Laurie 02/28/24 — google
Love this place
Jessica Cereoli 02/28/24 — google
Fantastic customer service! I originally went here because my usual place for haircuts was closed unexpectedly! And I was in dire need of a haircut, beard trim, and facial hair waxing session! But, after speaking with one of the workers over the phone, their great customer service convinced me to give them a try! They answered all my questions thoroughly, which ranged from service to billing questions, and got me in right away! Literally! Within five minutes of my initial phone call, I was already in one of their chairs waiting for my haircut/beard trim/facial hair waxing combo! I had never been there before, and it was hard describing the type of haircut that I wanted. But the hairstylist there was so kind that she stuck by my side and took the extra bit of time to keep adjusting my haircut length until I felt comfortable, and finally approved of the final length! She had patience, courtesy, and kept a smile on her face the entire time! It was a pleasure going there, and I do think I'll be going there again next time! The prices were comparable to the other major hairstylist place in town, literally the same price I think, but one thing this location has over the other is that there is no lack of staff here. They have enough hairstylists to be open literally seven days a week for a variety of hours! Which I think will benefit me more personally moving forward as well! As when I need a haircut, I'm sort of a "Need a haircut now" sort of person, and don't like to wait very long for appointment times! ESPECIALLY if I have an important date coming up! The flexibility of this location I think will prove to be invaluable in the future. And they also accept walk ins! Though, if you're a walk in without an appointment, do expect that there may be a wait time, just like anywhere else! But I really enjoyed the atmosphere of this place! It's also vastly more colorful and pleasing on the eyes when walking in as well and surprisingly larger than one might think from the outside! In fact, I'd say it's even larger than the other major hairstylist place that I typically go to here in the Village! So I do think I'll be coming here again in the future! We shall see with time! But one thing's for sure: Their Customer Service truly was above and beyond and their flexibility is truly wonderful! They left a very positive impression on me and I'm happy to rate them 5 stars! They deserve it! From Karie to Amanda and Andrea, you're all awesome! I love all your personalities and I guarantee we'll meet again! Until next time! Thank you for the very memorable first impression! I look forward to visiting you all again in the nearby future, for sure! When I next need a haircut, beard trim, and facial hair waxing session once more, haha! For a lesson in good customer service - come here! They'll make you feel welcome and you won't regret it! Trust me! 5/5 all the way through!
Miguel Cruz 02/27/24 — google
Amanda is terrific. My first experience with her was when she corrected a dye job gone wrong. The place I was going to couldn't fix it after 3 tries, but Amanda fixed it immediately! I've been going there ever since.
debra Mendes 02/26/24 — google
Got a great hair cut there. No appointment necessary
Louise Tedesco 02/26/24 — google
Katherine cut my hair on Sunday, Feb 25th. She was professional, kind, a good conversationalist and gave me the exact haircut I was looking for. That's the most important thing!
Lauren Colchamiro 02/26/24 — google
Took my son for a messy fringe and she delivered! My My son was very happy, and I loved it! Tori was wonderful!
AnneMarie Barrett 02/25/24 — google
If I could give 10 stars I would! This place is amazing! I was a little hesitant on the price, but I believe in, you get what you pay for. I feel I got top quality service for the cost. I went in for a consult and everyone was so helpful. My stylist was America and she did not disappoint! The manager ( I did not get her name) was helpful as well and you could tell that everyone just clicked and truly cared about hair. I have never had someone spend the time and detail on my hair like America did. Thank you 😊
Leslie Bennett 02/24/24 — google
First time client, the stylist did a great job and I will definitely return.
PaigeAnn Forrest 02/24/24 — google
Amelia did an amazing job! I came to correct a haircut I received earlier in the week and was paired with Amelia. She listened to what I liked and didn’t like about the cut and worked her magic on my curls. This is exactly what I was looking for originally, thank you so much Amelia!
Œ Ÿ 02/24/24 — google
Lemon Tree is a wonderful full service salon with talented people. Chole did a beautiful job on my hair.
Melissa Pierce 02/24/24 — google
Mercedes is the bomb! She styles my hair like Noone else can!;)
dani m 02/23/24 — google
Rebekah K. is a gem! She cut my hair yesterday and I’ve never had a more phenomenal haircut. It matches my face & my personality. She is kind, sweet and listens to you about what you’re asking for. I’m definitely be back for trims
Mallory Yildirimer 02/23/24 — google
Hope is amazing! I love my color!! She did exactly what wanted!! I’m so happy 😀
Jill Maqueda 02/23/24 — google
Been coming to Lemon Tree in Centereach for about 2 years now. I have had everyone do my hair at one time or another and they are all great, but Ashley C is the best! She is knowledgeable with color, technique and application and cut. She Just did my highlights and keratin with yesterday and Ilove it!!! Thank you Ashley for my new updated blond look!
Jodie Barr 02/23/24 — google
Carrie is the bees knees! Honestly, Carrie was fantastic and made the whole experience enjoyable while making my hair come to life again and look amazing. Thank you!
Stacey Wilson 02/22/24 — google
I received a from Noelle at Lemon Tree. She did an outstanding job. I would recommend this Salon to anyone in need of a haircut!
It's Happening 02/22/24 — google
So friendly and they listen to you when you describe what you want your hair to look like.
Barbara Hill Reid 02/22/24 — google
Noelle is an amazing stylist from her charming personality to her excellent styling skills, I've never been more comfortable in someone's chair. She really knows how to manage all hair textures, and really does try her best to educate clients on how to take better care of their hair. I will definitely be coming back.
Rachel Ayoub 02/21/24 — google
Shalan gave me the best cut ever! She took years off me!!!! I have found a new salon to go to now! Great prices, good quality, clean and personal yet professional! Love it here!
Lisa Emerson 02/19/24 — google
I've been going to this Lemon Tree for many years and have always been happy with the service I've received.
Linda Paolano 02/18/24 — google
Kits was fabulous!
Teryn Washburn 02/18/24 — google
Saw Sabrina today who gave me a beautiful trim and new bangs (which I’m obsessed with). She was super patient with me as we found the right length for my bangs and was super personable. I will definitely be going back to her next time!
Sarah Schuman 02/17/24 — google
Johanna was great! Killed my wolf cut
Abi Haas 02/16/24 — google
Color,cut,Highlights By Jada today ..Love all the staff as well as Elizabeth.
Rosa Acevedo 02/16/24 — google
2/14/24-No longer there... Very inexpensive and gorgeous highlights
Debbi Stamper 02/14/24 — google
What a great place. I would highly recommend. All the stylists are friendly, professional and great at what they do. I always feel comfortable when I am there, it has a nice neighborhood feel to it. They do amazing work at very good prices.
Gina Tarascio 02/14/24 — google
I had no idea what I was going to get before I entered the place, but this lady did absolutely amazing with the little information I told her. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my haircut 10/10 I don’t think I’ll go anywhere else :)
Derek Basile 02/13/24 — google
Been going there all my life best salon in history living in Whitestone now I still make it across the bridge just to get my hair done no other place compares ! New owner was differently the upgrade !
Tatyana 02/12/24 — google
Bright sunny and clean salon with exceptionally affordable prices. Great cut and color from Kita, who has been my stylist for several years. She’s a great listener and skilled stylist and I’ve been to some if the best in town.
Debra Tope 02/12/24 — google
Janet B is a great hair stylist. She is pleasant and consistent I have been going to Lemon Tree Bohemia for 30 years now there is a different owner that needs to have more supplies in the store and needs to update the store. I would highly recommend Janet B.
Vivian Caputo 02/12/24 — google
Got my hair done by Kita. My hair looks AMAZING, the chats were fun and the price was amazing as well. Thank you so much I'll definitely be back!
Brittany Bowe 02/11/24 — google
Dawn is great and knows how to do hair right!
Trish Woebber 02/11/24 — google
This place is a total gem! From step 1 I loved that I can book online and all of the services have a description so you know what to expect. Michael did an amazing job, my hair looks fabulous! I've been to multiple salons where the balyage involved teasing, not at Lemon Tree! I got a true hand painted balyage that looks amazing, I'm definitely going to be a repeat client 😍
Heather Herche 02/11/24 — google
Kat was wonderful! Actually talked with me about what I wanted with cut and Color. Loved how it turned out!
Kelly Guerriero 02/11/24 — google
Had an incredible experience at Lemon Tree at Merrick Ave! First off, they offered a complimentary hair wash that was super relaxing. Then, the haircut by LUCY was just perfect – she's not only talented but also super friendly, lovely, pretty and chatty. Highly recommend for anyone needing a fresh cut and some pampering! ✂️🍋🌟♥️
Sheikh Ali 02/9/24 — google
If you’re looking for nice bob hair cut Lori is your girl. I’m super happy with my haircut getting so much compliments 🥰 see you soon thanks again
Sandra Taveras 02/9/24 — google
Was referred by a friend to Anthony after struggling to get the right shade of blonde moved from out of state and was with my hairdresser for 15 years….needless to say Anthony was amazing from his warm welcome, how he worked the room with multiple clients making each of us feel special and how he paid attention to detail with our own personal needs and requests, whether he was blowing out a client to not having to much puffiness in her hair to lifting my blonde to the perfect color without damaging he did it all with kindness sense of humor and made it a great experience I found my new place for myself and my daughter highly recommend Anthony! Thank you for a great experience and this amazing color!
Kristy Femenia 02/9/24 — google
Jen is an excellent hair stylist and always cuts my hair exactly the way I like it. Normally I get my hair cut on a whim and don't like to make an appointment, but Jen is very popular and busy due to her skills so I make do an appointment. Can't beat the prices at this salon.👍
PK 02/9/24 — google
Jackie gave me the best haircut of my life! Incredible job, I will be a new regular. Thank you so so much, I couldn’t be happier
Naya Casillas 02/8/24 — google
I had had my color done in another state most of last year and it was time for me to look for a new colorist in Stuart. My friend tried to get me in with her stylist but she was booked until March as I expected. I came across Lemon Tree in my internet search. .When I called, I was offered an appt. in 3 days! I asked about transferring my formula and was told by the very helpful person who answered the phone that that would not be a problem. She asked if I had a preferred stylist. I reminded her that it was my first time there but it seemed “Caleb” was the star of the reviews.😉 I would take him. She said he was having medical procedures and would be out a while but Kari was very good. I had not seen a Kari in the reviews and figured she was new. I agreed to try Kari and she did a perfect job mixing the formula ( looked like a secret code to me!) and took her time applying the color. I was beyond pleased. Kari was very easy to talk to and listened carefully to what I wanted. Her attention to detail ( as well as her 35 years of experience) was obvious in the results. My color turned out perfect and I highly recommend her and the Lemon Tree Salon! Thanks, Kari ~Pam Lewis
P L 02/8/24 — google
Just had my hair done at Lemon Tree by Katherine. She is amazing. I showed her a picture of what I would like done Katherine pick out a dark hair color to mix with my gray hair to give me a new natural bob hair cut snd color. I was so delighted at the outcome. It was almost a perfect match to the picture. She is amazing snd I'm a customer for life All the ladies in this shop are top notch
Frances Gruber 02/8/24 — google
Yonne did my hair. I love it. She saw what my hair could do.
Ingrid Munoz-Jimenez 02/8/24 — google
Ivonne gave me beautiful highlights!
Janet Crockett 02/7/24 — google
I normally wait till I'm near peekskill to get a haircut because it's a familiar barber shop and it's only $15, but I guess I was saving gas by getting a haircut, the girl that cut my hair was amazing, thank you ARIS, she interacted with me and followed my instructions and then gave me the most amazing shampoo and head massage with tea tree, my head tingled all the way out the door. Thank you again for a great experience and haircut
christopher pelaia 02/6/24 — google
The stylist are all very good. The shop is very clean and nice. But, the website is absolutely horrible to try and book an appointment on line. Honestly, pick up the phone. It's too frustrating, especially if you try and use your phone. I won't stop going because the stylists are so good, but I hope they improve the booking process because it needs to be easy to book an appointment.
Debra Gaebelein 02/6/24 — google
After years of just settling for a bad haircut because I got tired of searching for a good stylist while taking care of mom and the kids, I decided to search again.I didn’t want to spend 200 dollars to have to go home and redo my hair myself as usual. I saw the reviews and thought I’d try this place. Teresa is experienced and knows what she’s doing! I spoke with her before making an appointment. She said she’d be honest and that’s what I wanted. My full bodied hair was flat because of the terrible cut I’d been getting. She suggested it be cut differently and WOW what a difference! I’m back! It’s been 11 years since I left a salon and didn’t have to wash my hair because of the smell and re-style it. I’m very sensitive to perfumes, scents. I get migraines. My hair didn’t smell and it looked great for days! The great thing about this location is that they collaborate. They all talk to each other and bounce off ideas. That’s awesome! I don’t want a stylist who refuses to learn something new or won’t listen. Teresa listens to what you want, makes excellent suggestions and then provides an excellent service. Oh, and the price is reasonable. Now my only concern is that she ever leaves. See photos. I walked in with pin straight hair that was flat and boring. Now I can do this myself and it does take any more time than it did before.
Lisa R 02/6/24 — google
Today I meet Michelle! she gave me great positive greeting soon I walk in to my first time appointment .. girl your job rock. I'm so happy wit my new look you did a great job I really recommend you a 10 plus to any one..thank you so much I'll see you soon. For now on you're my my new hair dresser.. 😊
Nydia Gonzalez 02/5/24 — google
This was my first time with Darralee, she was very thorough with my long, thick hair. Appt time went over her schedule (cut/layering/thining) and she gladly finished my hair without rushing! She communicated step by step and was a good listener. Will definitely comeback! Thank you!!
Blanca Loggy 02/5/24 — google
Great haircut at rock bottom prices!
Carol Southard (SewSweetcake) 02/5/24 — google
So worth the $12 for a dry cut. Cindy does great job
Adele Yodice 02/5/24 — google
Great haircut!! Highly recommended going there.
Catherine Troast 02/4/24 — google
Great salon, and great stylist!! Kayleigh did my hair, and she did fantastic! She was also very nice. Definitely recommend this salon.
Megan Arndt 02/4/24 — google
Cindy does an amazing job.Will always go to her.Sraff is very nice.
Carol Wallace 02/4/24 — google
First time coming to this place. Maria is the best. She gave me a perfect haircut and just what I asked for. This is by far the best haircut ever. Perfect style and length. Nice place, reasonable price and plenty of parking. Maria is my new go to person for getting my haircut.
Dennis Sebastiano 02/3/24 — google
Very courteous staff, great customer service! Stephanie did a fantastic job on my hair, she has a new lifetime customer. I also observed her with a little boy who was afraid to get his hair cut and she was so kind to him, you can see his face change as she talked to him while she was cutting his hair. Very impressive!
Valerie Agostino 02/3/24 — google
I went today to get my hair color corrected and Hope did an amazing job! It’s much more even and the color is beautiful. She and the staff made me feel incredibly welcome and comfortable, super friendly, and gave me great styling tips as well! Definitely my new salon! Thank you!
Keara O 02/3/24 — google
Corinne P. is an amazing hair artist! I brought my daughter who has severe anxiety. She walked her through every step and we are thrilled with her color cut and treatment. You need to find her and book with her! I cannot say enough good things about our experience!
Denise Skerritt 02/3/24 — google
My 4 yr old had her first salon experience today with Christine K and she had the absolute best time. Everyone was so sweet to her and most importantly her hair came out beautiful and she feels like a million bucks!! Thank you so much, we'll definitely be back!!
Stephanie Trundle 02/3/24 — google
I think we all know to set our expectations low but I thought with the rebranding I would’ve had a better experience. My stylist was friendly but distracted by her phone and there was a filthy wax warmer in plain view. I wouldn’t go back to this location. With that being said, $25 for wash, cut and blow dry can’t be found anywhere else. Update: I did get a lot of compliments and my blow dry came out the straightest it has been
Courtney Thompson 02/3/24 — google
Rosie is awesome
Lauren LoMonaco 02/3/24 — google
Very clean, very busy
Tara jerome 02/2/24 — google
Cathryn was a great stylist and I highly recommend her
Brad Peach 02/2/24 — google
Yall. 10/10 best experience EVER! I came in and my hair was a hot mess, Like 4 different colors. Darralee was not scared and she made me feel so beautiful. Not only that, but the vibe in the salon was amazing and Darralee made me feel so comfortable. No awkward silence, great conversation, and fantastic results. AND i have Hashimotos thyroid issues and she taught me about proper care so I don't start to lose my hair. I cannot recommend enough!!!!!
Hali Garza 02/2/24 — google
Professional very nice. I just wish I could afford them.
Martha Ivery 02/2/24 — google
Amazing!
alicia sciarrillo 02/1/24 — google
I haven’t be to a salon in a long time, so I was nervous to get my haircut. The people at Lemon Tree made me feel very welcome. Hope cut my hair. She was very thoughtful and paid close attention to my what I wanted — I had about 5 inches cut off and shaped into a nice style that’s easy to handle and style. I would definitely recommend Hope and her team to anyone I know. I look forward to coming back in the near future.
Vilma Valentin 02/1/24 — google
Been coming to Alicia for a few years now. She is proficient and efficient. Cuts hair very well.
Sonali Paul 02/1/24 — google
Excellent Service ask for Cat
James McCulloch 02/1/24 — google
Overall the staff is pleasant and the service good. I go here for a blow dry using a circular hairbrush. The only reason I did not give them five stars is that this LT, like two others I have been to, constantly raises or lowers their price on me. Earlier in January I went to Diana, who charged me $25 and said that weekdays were always $25. So I decided to take advantage of what I thought was a low price and come again in January. I asked to make an appointment with Diana. The person I spoke to said she wasn't available until next week but that I could have her instead. Her name was Helga. When I came there a two days later, I noticed that Diana was in and was free, but I didn't say anything. Helga had done my hair in the past and done a good job though she had taken longer. Although she uses the hairbrush, she then loops the hair around and pins it. She says it's to give it more curl, but it looks the same as when Diana does it--both good. When I went to pay a third person asked for $35! When I questioned it, she gave me four different reasons: 1. My hair was long (between shoulder and chest length). 2. Prices had gone up for the 2024 (Diana charged me $25 in January). 3. Diana didn't know because she was new. 4. Helga spent more time on me than just using the brush. The latter is what I call bait and switch because it has happened in two other LT's as well. Some stylists seem to be able to handle using the hairbrush and twisting it to make it curl better than other stylists. When you go to pay they say you got more done even though I said I preferred just using a circular brush and twisting it. I'm unfamiliar with the corporate structure of LT but hope someone reads this to have more consistent policies. I think the worst part is that when you gently point out their inconsistencies, they act like it is somehow your own problem. They did lower my price to $30 and acted like they were doing me a favor instead of apologizing to me for their inaccuracies. Still nice and polite, though somewhat accusatory.
Mary Lee 01/31/24 — google
Tracy excellent
Andrea Zeltmann 01/29/24 — google
I'd like to give a shout out to the Lemon Tree in Rockypoint for treating me like family, you all were so friendly and took the time to understand the way I wanted my hair styled, especially the color of my hair is fabulous. It was everything I imagined Thank you Karen for cutting and coloring my hair you did am amazing job. The Lemon Tree Girls Megan, Ro, Karen and Joy you all are so Amazing and your 25 years of experience says it all . Until my next hair adventure Diana
Diana Betz 01/28/24 — google
Another haircut down. Great atmodphere
Gary Bedenharn 01/26/24 — google
Ali, Amanda and the girls are the best! If you want high quality hair care for an affordable price this is your spot. You won’t regret it!
Tess Bragg 01/26/24 — google
Cut my hair the way I like it and was done quickly.
Jonathan Curneal 01/26/24 — google
Johanna was super sweet! She did an awesome job and I love my hair. Teresa was also lovely. Welcoming environment and talented stylists
Abigail Bryan 01/25/24 — google
Love love my Rosie! I've actually been using Lemon Tree for some time now and have neglected to post how happy I am with their services. Whether it's a haircut, highlights or root touch up I ALWAYS walk out smiling! THANK YOU ROSIE
Nellie Evans 01/25/24 — google
Cindy was great!
Carrie Graham 01/24/24 — google
I was referred to this LemonTree in Shirley by a co-worker. I had recently moved to the area and was asking for referrals. She referred this LemonTree in Shirley and I'm thrilled with my highlights and cut. I was referred to Colleen and she was patient and looked at the dozens of pictures of the combination of styles...this length, these bangs and she cut and highlighted my hair with exactly what I wanted. I recommend this place to everyone who compliments my new look. Go, you won't be disappointed..
Joanne Torrey 01/23/24 — google
Excellent customer service. Friendly environment. Mercedes was great. Love my haircut. For sure will be coming back!!! Thank you Mercedes!!!
ISABEL HDEZ 01/23/24 — google
Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our decision will be final. Your cooperation and understanding are greatly appreciated. Should you have any inquiries or apprehensions, please feel free to reach out to us.
fanpage faqs 01/23/24 — facebook
Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our decision will be final. Your cooperation and understanding are greatly appreciated. Should you have any inquiries or apprehensions, please feel free to reach out to us.
fanpage faqs 01/23/24 — facebook
Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our decision will be final. Your cooperation and understanding are greatly appreciated. Should you have any inquiries or apprehensions, please feel free to reach out to us.
fanpage faqs 01/23/24 — facebook
Cindy did a great job low lighting my blonde with red. It looks refreshed and feels wonderful. Quiet atmosphere and relaxing.
Tina Johnson 01/22/24 — google
Just got my haircut with Jessica and I love it. I will definitely go back. She made me feel like I was top priority. She is energetic and warm. She also had great suggestions for my style that I didn't even know I needed. Thank you.
Kathy Daniel 01/22/24 — google
Yvonne was very thorough took her time with my haircut and I love it
Tom Kole 01/22/24 — google
Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our decision will be final. Your cooperation and understanding are greatly appreciated. Should you have any inquiries or apprehensions, please feel free to reach out to us.
fanpage faqs 01/21/24 — facebook
Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our decision will be final. Your cooperation and understanding are greatly appreciated. Should you have any inquiries or apprehensions, please feel free to reach out to us.
fanpage faqs 01/21/24 — facebook
Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our decision will be final. Your cooperation and understanding are greatly appreciated. Should you have any inquiries or apprehensions, please feel free to reach out to us.
fanpage faqs 01/21/24 — facebook
Noelle did an amazing job! She took her time to make sure I was happy with my hair. Definitely recommend!
Kristan Valdez 01/20/24 — google
Love Theresa! She is the best of the best! Always makes my hair look beautiful! The salon is so clean and everyone is so friendly.
Dianne Gonzalez 01/20/24 — google
Jeannette is the best in men's haircuts in all styles, new or old. She is a pleasure. 😁
RICARDO ROTA 01/20/24 — google
Carrie Burdick rocks!! She's been styling my hair for 23 years, and every time it's amazing!
Katrina Mancini 01/20/24 — google
Always have a great experience at this Lemon Tree. Very clean and neat. Everyone who works there is very professional. Nobody cuts my hair better than Lynda. Highly recommend.
Rapid Dry Carpet Cleaning 01/19/24 — google
So glad I tried Lemon Tree. Alicia is amazing! Great prices and friendly staff.
Regina Mary Anne 01/19/24 — google
Love ❤️ love this salon!!! The women who work here are fabulous. They are so pleasant and friendly. My stylist is Hope… she listens, makes great suggestions and is just an all around great hairstylist!!! She is funny, kind and personable too. I always leave there happy and smiling with a fresh new look and some good time spent taking care of me!!! Highly recommend!!!
Wendy Merandi 01/19/24 — google
I’ve been going to Lemon Tree for over 10 years. They are very accommodating and I always get compliments on my hair color, cuts & blowouts. I’ve been getting my hair done here almost every week, and to me, everyone seems like family. The icing on the cake is that their pricing can’t be beat!
Laurie 01/19/24 — google
Went there the other day, and I can’t say how much I love the Darra-lee and her manager (I’m sorry I forgot their name) were amazing and so sweet and funny. I came in with a hair mess and they performed wonders on me. I’m so happy and so grateful for how much time they spent and they never complained. I never once felt uncomfortable or felt like I couldn’t tell them the truth. They were so educational and so eye-opening that they personally change my hair journey. 10 out of 10 I’m going back love them. And I’m especially grateful to DarraLee since she’s the first person that I talk to when I got there. It was late at night. She wasn’t even clocked in, but she still took the time to talk to me and consult. She was hilarious and the way she got so excited about what she wanted to do with my hair made me feel better about myself and helped me find the confidence to change my hair. I’m so unbelievably happy with the results!Thank y’all so much.- Rianna
scarlett key 01/19/24 — google