We are OPEN 7 days!

We are OPEN 7 days!

Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in Dallas Central Forest
Testimonials

I can’t say enough good things about this place and people. I was very depressed and hadn’t been keeping up with my hair. They were incredibly patient with me and kind. Ashlen might be the best and kindest stylist I’ve ever met. I would give them 100 stars. 10/10!
Samantha Steinis 06/29/22 — google
Several months back I was looking for a new salon/stylist to do highlights on my hair. I pass by Lemon Tree Hair Salon (Forest Lane) on my way to work and thought I would call and make an appointment. I went to a salon in Lakewood but my girl moved. How polite and accommodating the receptionist was when I was asking for information and then finally making an appointment. I was scheduled with Amanda. Well, long story short….. I’m super pleased! Amanda never hesitated where to begin with my highlights and I felt like I had gone to her for years! I didn’t feel like I had to explain the highlight color I wanted because she somehow already knew! She is not only amazing at highlights, she was able to wax my eye brows and lip. What a great team the salon has and a bonus factor besides Amanda is that the owner was there making sure the customers/clients were comfortable and he was always cleaning. Thank you Lemon Tree and Amanda for making this my new salon! Very happy, Melanie 😊
Melanie Hairston 05/24/22 — google
I had to wait a little over my scheduled time, but the service was great! Thank you Ali for the amazing haircut!
Gabriela Barcelos 05/13/22 — google
I have been coming for about 6 months and Jazmin has truly transformed my hair! She is truly a talented stylist! Just when you think she can’t do any better, she surprises you! Thank you Jazmin for all your hard work!
Janelle Black 05/12/22 — google
Best experience I have had from a hair service in a very long time. Shop was clean and airy. Staff was very welcoming. And my stylist, Jasmine, was top-notch - very personable, thorough and had a pleasant personality. My new "go-to" for hair needs!
Donna John 05/2/22 — google
Ali did such an amazing job on my daughter Sabrina's hair. It was Sabrina's first time to get some color. She is 9 years old. Ali consulted with us before we booked and answered all of my concerns. She talked to my daughter about what would be best for her hair at such a young age. She showed us a style and color that she did for her own daughter and Sabrina fell in love with it. A week later we were back for our appointment. Ali was patient and answered all of Sabrina's questions during the process (my daughter had a lot, LOL). She told her what she was doing every step of the way. I cannot tell you how happy we were with the end result. Please check out this salon. The ladies are truly amazing and so nice. They care about what they are doing and take the time to do it right. I cannot say enough good things. We will definitely be repeat customers.
Donna Martin 04/26/22 — google
Jazmin did such a wonderful job on my bleach retouch + toner. Done in less than three hours (including blowout!) for $130 (not including tip). Couldn't be happier. I asked for ashy, and she got it just right on the first try without any reference pics or anything. She was nice to me and talked to me without talking my ear off. I'll definitely be back when I need another retouch. 😄
Robin Castellon 04/24/22 — google
I love my hair. I have thick hair and long hair so it’s hard to cut them to look pretty. The people are super nice and lovely 😍 I can recommend to everyone to go to this place
Marta Petrusevska 04/22/22 — google
No good haircut would be complete without visiting Amanda! It was my first time, and she was so professional and thought in the client's shoes!
Daniel Huang 04/5/22 — google
Great experience. Ali explained how she was cutting my layers and giving face framing layers as well.
Felipa Villegas 04/1/22 — google
Johanna was amazing! Absolutely love my hair cut. Will definitely be coming back!
Rachel Portner 03/27/22 — google
I showed Ashlen pictures of what I wanted and she nailed it! Thankful for such a simple and efficient process.
Katherine Henderson 03/21/22 — google
Stylist Ashlen helped me with a color correction after having poorly self-dyed my hair pink. She was able to get it back to blonde by doing a only couple treatments !! I was very pleased with the results… The final color was beautiful. She really helped me out - I thought it would be impossible to go back to blonde from the pink color I was at, but Ashlen magically made it happen! :)
Roxanna Redfoot 03/20/22 — google
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE Ashlen!!! I came in just for a basic haircut and blowout nothing too crazy, but it was honestly one of the best experiences I’ve ever had with a stylist. Not only was she so welcoming and sweet but super quick too! She is such an easy person to make conversation with and connect with, and the blowout she gave me was amazing I literally tried to redo it after my hair wash day and it didn’t look half as good as hers. I’m so happy I found a forever stylist and I’m even happier it’s her!! Can’t wait for my next appointment with her!! ❤️❤️
Kenzie Moon 03/20/22 — google
Ashlen is simply amazing! Her skills for color are out of this world. I have been working really hard to find the perfect red color for my hair and found that she’s a color genius! She’s basically a chemist mixing multiple colors together to match my dream red color. Believe me it’s very difficult to find someone who can give you a beautiful shade of red these days! I have found that there is nothing she’s not capable of. Color, highlights, perms, or a simple blow out…..she’s just a super talented hair stylist!
Christi Abel 03/20/22 — google
They were very helpful and very attentive, great service and very respecful
Juanita G. Cruz 03/7/22 — google
Love my new haircut thanks to Ali!! She did a killer job and knew exactly what I wanted! I am definitely coming back and highly recommend!!
Luis Perez 03/4/22 — google
Excellent service, great haircut for a great price! I referred my husband and my mother to become clients of Johanna, as well. .
Janet Reynolds 03/3/22 — google
By far a miracle that I was recommended this place! My hair had been previously damaged and with no hesitation they made accommodations to get my hair fixed! Jazmin and the team were so supportive and she has amazing recommendations and actually cared to give me the best options for my hair! Amazing team!!
Veronica Portillo 03/2/22 — google
I love this place. Staff is super friendly. Megan did awesome job with my hair. I had curly, frizzy hair and wanted to have smooth straight hair. She did Japanese straightening perm. Spent so much time and end result is amazing. I wake up with awesome feeling. Never a bad hair day again!! I can trust her with my hair. Thank you so much Megan and everyone in staff for being so awesome!
beenish rubbab 02/26/22 — google
Jazmin has my been my colorist since she was in school - I was in college and didn’t want to pay an arm and a leg for balayage so I went to a student place and found her. BEST BALAYAGE EVER, so I have followed her ever since. I now live almost an hour away, but refuse to see anyone else because she is a color magician. Recently, she did a purple for me that was absolute 🔥, but the best part - as often as I dye my hair and as much bleach that has had to be used my hair is still so healthy - she is phenomenal! Here are some of the looks this wizard of color has given me (the brown is the most recent - the purple before the brown, & then the balayage was before that)
Lauren Reynolds 02/19/22 — google
Amazing stylists and customer service. They were so helpful and understanding with my stubborn hair and did everything they could to try to help me make it right.
Jessica Saldierna 02/18/22 — google
I recently switched hair salons and decided to try Lemon Tree Hair Salon. Jazmin was my hair stylist and I’ve been back a few times to see her. She always does a great job and is super personable. The environment is very calm and Jazmin does a wonderful job. Will definitely be back soon!
Alexandria Fisher 02/16/22 — google
Upon arrival to the salon I felt welcomed. The atmosphere is cozy, yet clean and well taken care of. I booked my services through Jazmine. She washed my hair and massaged my head with care. Jazmine has been able to turn my hair from a hot colored mess into the beautiful mane I so proudly wear today. I never have any complaints with my hair after being cut/styled/corrected by her. She takes a lot of consideration into the health of the hair as well as meeting my expectations for what I want done. She can do any style from fun and edgy to professional and delicate. If you’re as picky about your hair as me, I recommend booking with her as she will ensure you leave the salon feeling your personal best!
Alysha Cole 02/16/22 — google
Venus was phenomenal!!! Will be back!!
Selina Brumfield 02/14/22 — google
Amanda did an amazing job with my color correction! She is very knowledgeable and explained the entire process to me along the way. I was nervous initially because I’ve never had my hair done professionally before but Im so glad I decided to go to Lemon Tree!!! I will definitely be back the next time I want to change my hair.
elizabeth 02/13/22 — google
My daughter asked for turquoise streaks in her hair for her birthday. Ashlen did an incredible job and was so nice and patient. It was exactly what my daughter wanted. Thanks for giving her a memorable birthday!
Karen Sawyer 02/12/22 — google
A friend recommended me to this place and I'm sure glad she did! I got my hair done by Jazmin and she was extraordinary. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking to get their hair done. Jazmin is extremely professional and the salon is very affordable. I love my hair and can’t wait to come back :)
Irma Montiel 02/11/22 — google
I highly recommend going to see Jazmin at Lemon Tree! Every time I go to get my hair done with Jazmin I leave living it even more than the last time.
KC G 02/10/22 — google
Ive been going to Venus several times and she is perfect at what she does. She knows exactly what to do and what I want with hair coloring. Best salon I’ve been to.
Emma Lichtenberger 02/6/22 — google
Great for a quick shampoo and style. Got an appointment within the hour. Nice place
L D 02/5/22 — google
I always have a great experience here! Amanda S does an amazing job with my hair. So happy to have found her and this salon ☺️
Kathryn Mills 02/1/22 — google
I love this place. All the women are kind and you leave feeling more confident. They also know what they are doing. I’ve never had a hair place I revisit but this is definitely my place now.
Jennifer Chavez 01/22/22 — google
I booked a pixie cut with Amanda S. for the first time and she was really great! An affordable cut with a lot of attention to detail and communication. She very clearly communicated back to me the goals I had for my own hair and how we could accomplish that with this cut. She explained each step as she went. Really great service!
Taylor Solice 01/16/22 — google
Wonderful experience!! Went for rainbow hair for my five year old. Amanda worked quickly and explained everything to both me and my son to ensure we were both comfortable with the whole process. Her coworker jumped in to help and helping eachother seemed to be standard practice from what I saw, which really helped move things along! I was expecting a 3-4 hour experience, but was out in 2 1/2. Excellent result at a reasonable price, highly recommend.
Rachel deBen 01/8/22 — google
Josephine was so nice to chat with as we’re all the stylists and the owner! Had a great time and they did a great job with my hair. Will definitely come back!
Charity Ratliff 12/31/21 — google
(Translated by Google) Excellent place, from the moment you enter you can see the cleanliness, recommended for those who have allergies to the smell of dyes because there are no strong odors there and it is very quiet. Joana is excellent if you want someone in Spanish (Original) Excelente lugar, desde que entras se ve la limpieza, recomendable para los que tiene alergias al olor a tintes porque ahí no hay olores fuertes y esta muy tranquilo. Joana es excelente si quieres alguien en español
Merly Rocha 12/17/21 — google
Hands down to the best and affordable place in town! Drove around 5 hours just to get my hair done, and i love the result!
Anna Sigritz 12/1/21 — google
Great haircut. Great price.
Rex Manaster 11/14/21 — google
Venus was absolutely amazing! gave me the exact color i wanted, She’s so sweet and she definitely knows what she’s doing
Aman Alwan 10/23/21 — google
I went in to get a haircut at this place for the first time and I liked it a lot! The staff was very nice and friendly and I liked the place overall. The haircut was good and the price was great. I'll definitely be going back.
Isabel Pérez Ríos Bravo 10/20/21 — google
Ali was so friendly, professional, and did an amazing job! She definitely knew what she was doing which is always a good feeling! Loved the way my balayage turned out and will be back!
Kayle Arechiga 10/20/21 — google
This review is long overdue, but I needed to tell the world about how amazing of an experience I had at Lemon Tree. Several weeks ago, I went in to another salon and received a cut and color that did not turn out how I imagined it would. I was so distraught: It looked a mess. I work in the performing arts, and got my hair done for new headshots; So you can imagine my horror knowing I wouldn't be able to get new photos taken until I actually felt I looked decent. I called around a few days later, desperate to get my mop fixed, and Lemon Tree was there to save the day. They scheduled me for a consultation with Ali to talk about color correction and a new cut only two days later. The consultation went so smoothly, and Ali was able to accurately assess my situation and squash any fears I had about what else I could do to my hair. She knew exactly what she needed to do, and with that, we were ready for the actual appointment! At the appointment, Ali absolutely went above and beyond everything asked of her when fixing my color and cutting my hair. Her day was totally booked, but my appointment ended up taking longer than expected due to the corrections needing to be made. Despite this, she still dedicated her time to making sure my hair color was fixed and I didn't leave that salon upset. She worked tirelessly for 5 hours to give me the most wonderful haircut and color I've had in a very long time, and I could not be more thankful. I will absolutely be back to Lemon Tree if they will have me, and I suggest you do the same!
Hannah Rosenkranz 10/19/21 — google
Venus gave me a fantastic haircut - she really knew her stuff and I learned a lot about how to style and manage my hair. She went above and beyond during the haircut by taking the time to hone the details and even asking other hairdressers for input on how to best texture and manage my uniquely bulky hair. I really felt that she tried her best in giving me the best haircut possible and it shows, one of my favorite haircuts even in comparison to places 5x more expensive. 5 stars, definitely coming back.
Irsham Zaman 10/16/21 — google
My stylist was Venus. She did a great work!! Haircut on point - as I wanted!! Would always recommend!
Muthulakshmi Chandrasekaran 10/7/21 — google
I use this salon once a month and I’m very impressed with Venus services. She definitely know what’s she is doing. See you next month Venus
N Future 10/7/21 — google
Allie was amazing. She made my hair look so awesome! I will definitely go back!! She knows her craft!! Very excited to find her. Salon was beautiful and very clean.
Daynia Keel 10/2/21 — google
Jazmin was amazing and made my experience fantastic! My hair has the perfect buttery blonde highlights I wanted. Bernie the owner was also very friendly and helpful!
Abby Briscoe 09/30/21 — google
I absolutely love this salon! The staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating! Ali did a fantastic job on my root touch up and color pop and I love my haircut! Really brilliant service at a lovely salon. Would most definitely recommend!
kate ralston 09/26/21 — google
Amanda did a wonderful job on my hair. This is now my go to Salon!
Karen Graves 09/13/21 — google
I went in looking for a help from my damaged, fried hair, heat damage, hoping for help. I was in such a bad place because my hair is everything to be and it was just not looking good and healthy. Jazmin took me and did a hair treatment an was very honest on what I was best for me and for my hair. We did the big chop and I was very nervous about it since I’ve had long hair my whole life. She brought me self love again. I’d never thought I good look in the mirror again and be happy about my hair. I thank Jazmin for being kind, patient and being an amazing stylist and helping me love my hair again ❤️
Mindy Angel 09/11/21 — google
Excellent from start to finish. Spotless salon, friendly staff, attentive, good value. Moriah and her crew are top notch.
Lou Wetherbee 08/11/21 — google
This was my first time here. I have been looking for a good stylist and salon for a little while. Today I found it. Mariah was my stylist. She is funny and gives great advice for hair. She communicates well with her clients and that is the kind of stylist I truly appreciate and I can have a great conversation with. Thank You Mariah! I will definitely be back to see you soon! ✂️✂️✂️
Asha Guevara 08/5/21 — google
By far the best keratin treatment I've had! And Kudos to Venus hands down she gave my hair the best look in a really long time. Went in for a haircut and color treatment 2 weeks prior to my keratin treatment. Venus did a great job in all of those. Waited for about a week to write this review to see how my hair would look after a couple of washes and it stayed so tamed still! My hair is soft and frizz free! I would definitely go back!
Rose S 08/2/21 — google
The girl did a good job. What else can I ask for?
Brian Sockwell 07/26/21 — google
I came for the first time today and was apprehensive because I have tight curls and on the website did not see pictures of clients with ethnic hair types. I booked an appointment anyways for a haircut because of its low price and its close proximity to my home and happy I did. Amanda cut my hair, listened to my request, in which I wanted it cut dry because each curl pattern is different and was happy with the result. I will come again!
Christina Mansaray 07/24/21 — google
Stylist were awesome. Definitely will go back .Prices are reasonable. Highly recommend to anyone Stylist are also very knowledgeable.
Ivonne McGee 07/23/21 — google
Venus was amazing. Thank you so much for helping me with a hair situation I couldn’t handle myself. Not only does my hair look great, but she was incredibly kind and made me feel so comfortable. Thank you so much Venus, you were such a great help.
Breanna K 07/22/21 — google
Thank you Venus for a lovely haircut and a fun experience at the salon. My hair looks and feels great, feeling refreshed. I highly recommend and will definitely be back!
Michelle Scheuter 07/22/21 — google
Loved this place. Johanna Lara did a great job on my hair. I will definitely be making this salon my go to place. They were very kind and it really felt like they cared about their customers.
Andrea Perez 07/18/21 — google
Regresaré! Primera impresión buena
LILIANA ALEJANDRA VERGARA LANDIN 07/17/21 — google
I enjoy this Salon everyone here is friendly and experienced.
Myshundre Davis 07/14/21 — google
Allie is amazing always makes me look good and very friendly to interact with
Michael Valles 07/12/21 — google
This place was great, walked in and got a great haircut. Good prices too
Justin johns 06/19/21 — google
Wow this place is very out of the ordinary I felt like I was at my home with a bunch of sisters . Venus and Gladys the best ! Venus did my hair color and Moriah cut my hair I was 100% happy 😃 thank you so much
Alma Flores 06/3/21 — google
Ali did an AMAZING job on my hair! I went in for a balayage and it turned out better than I could have hoped! She’s also very personable and is very detailed in her work! I will definitely be a returning customer!
Caitlin Fry 06/2/21 — google
I got the designer perm done by Venus and she did a wonderful job! I showed her a picture of the type of look I wanted and she knew just what to do with the curls! She took time to make sure everything was perfect and just as I wanted and I’m really happy with the results :-)
Lauren Deems 05/27/21 — google
Mariah did an excellent job! She squeezed me in with short notice. She was gentle with my tangles and sensitive head. I have super long hair and she was understanding of how intimidating it can be to get your hair cut when you've been growing it for a very long time. So she gave me some great upper layers and trimmed up the ends... helping me keep it still very long while taking a lot of weight off it at the same time. I'll be back, because she was patient, sweet, and funny, and most importantly, I feel like I can trust her!
Carla 05/27/21 — google
Welcoming, organized and knowledgeable. Definitely a return customer.
Lynn Southan 05/22/21 — google
It's really difficult to decide where to go when you need a good haircut. I am glad I found this salon after searching for more than a week. Ali did a great job with my frizzy and unmanageable curly hair. She was very patient and friendly. Thank you Ali :) I am definitely gonna come back here.
Ruchi Shukla 05/19/21 — google
I really had a phenomenal experience. It did take longer than anticipated because Amanda took extra steps to achieve the perfect outcome. I was thoroughly impressed by Amanda's skills cutting and coloring. However, I had two charges on my recipet that were odd. One was for the blowout I requested but we didnt have time for, it should have been removed. I didnt notice until after I left. 🙄 Dumb move I guess. I was just SO happy about my hair. The second charge was an extra bowl charge....I don't know what that is. It was never mentioned.🤷‍♀️ I called ahead, made an appointment and made sure I knew the full price. If they had to add a charge, I wouldn't mind if it was necessary, but I deserve the right to know before it is added to my total. So I don't think they overcharged me on purpose, but I do think you should be smart and check your total price for missed charges and errors. I hope the Salon recieves this as positive feedback to help improve. Because it is a wonderful New place in the neighborhood and I really want them to stay and thrive!!! All the staff was prodessional, friendly, helpful and my Colorist is Amazing. I'm sure all of them are, but THANK YOU AMANDA. I LOVE MY HAIR. 👋💯👩‍🦰 I didn't even call the salon regarding the over charges, I didn't want to be known up there as a Karen. . .Even with the additional $20 charged on my tab, I still Paid $92 For an amazing cut, color, brow wax+trim, AND Amanda's 25% Gratuity. So even the mix up I got an amazing deal. I'll be back.
Tara Roe 05/18/21 — google
This is a great hair salon! It's clean and beautiful. Ali is an amazing professional and a great host! Ali has great knowledge and technical skills. She has the ability to understand her customer's requirements and provide outstanding services. I will definitely come here again for my haircut. Keep up the good work, team!
Amrit Srivastava 05/17/21 — google
Great people excellent service, Want a great place to have your hair cut Lemon Tree Hair Salon is the place to go, very clean and friendly and there stylists are very knowledgeable and skilled. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.
Shawn Willey 05/16/21 — google
I really enjoyed my time there. My hair is a usually a bit wild but Moriah cut it very well and it has laid in place for days. The head massage was awesome. Thank you Moriah and crew!
peg Jezercak 05/7/21 — google
I came here today adter several attempts to salvage my hair. I wanted yo get a salt and pepper style for over a year and had no success. My hair was still having so much red residue from box coloring at home. But Amanda did amazing!!! She managed to give me the color I have been looking for and cared so much for details. My daughter brought me here as my last option and I have to say that it has become my first option. 🤗 I love the environment and the professionalisim shown. I almost cry when I saw my hair. Thank you Lemmon Tree!! Thank you Amanda, you are amazing!!! 🤗💓
Maria Lira 05/1/21 — google
I came here a few weeks ago after searching for a hair saloon near my area. Simply loved it. Amanda was super detailed, nice and guided me on how to get to the perfect color and healthy hair. I had damaged my hair by coloring at home ending up with three different hair colors. But she managed to salvage most of my hair’s length and even my hair color to what I had on mind. The hair cut she did allows me to style it and it feels so much healthier too. She took her time on every step. I am even encouraged now to style it more on my own. Not to say that my husband was super happy when he saw the transformation. I also got to meet one of the owners during my visit and noticed how professional and kind were to all clients during the services. So happy I found Lemmon Tree Hair Salon in my neighborhood. Definitely it’s a keeper and started telling friends and family about this place. Definitely five stars. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Ana Laura Garcia 05/1/21 — google
Ali did my hair exactly how i wanted and fixed it super well! thanks so much!
kenzie angus 04/27/21 — google
The salon is really clean and comfortable. The owner is really sweet and my stylist was fantastic she gave me exactly what I requested and I feel fantastic I love my hair
Jennifer Escobar 04/22/21 — google
First time here. It was fantastic!!! Venus was great funny and professional!! Will definitely come back to this place. I had a curly perm and it turned out great!!!
Miguel Sanchez 04/22/21 — google
This was my first time in the salon and it's literally a hidden gem! Ali did an amazing job on my hair. She is very knowledgable as well as talented. Everyone there is really nice and the atmosphere is very friendly. It's not a "super trendy" Uptown salon if you want that experience. It's still very fresh. If you can live without someone bringing you a latte or chardonnay while you get your hair done, but still get great quality and not break the bank, then check this place out.
Shannon Metcalf 04/19/21 — google
First time at this salon, and I would absolutely recommend going there. My daughter and I both had a two process coloring done and we're thrilled with the outcome. Venus was the lady who did our hair, but all the lady's there were doing great with their clients. Love them.
Latisha Rashall 04/19/21 — google
I keep a pixie haircut and ever since I moved here 2 years ago it’s been so tough to find someone who can cut and style it the way I like. Let me tell you... Not only did I leave the salon happy, I left the salon with a boost of confidence! My stylist name is Ali and she is amazing! She doesn’t just do whatever she wants, she actually listens and works her magic!
Courtney Powell 04/17/21 — google
Venus did an amazing job!! They got me an appt last minute and helped me through the entire process. I definitely recommend both Venus and Ali!!
Emily Wilson 04/12/21 — google
Ali Jo was so kind and knowledgeable!
Cecilia Mendez 04/10/21 — google
I was a walk in and Venus took really good care of me I loved my haircut and blowout, she was very nice and professional, I would def recommend and I’m def going back and not to mention the prices very reasonable.
Linda Hernandez 04/8/21 — google
I had ruined my hair by letting my husband bleach it. it was very spotty horrible and I’m going to see my family who I haven’t seen in a year I called Lemon Tree “they are about 2mn away from my home” if they can fix my hair and how much it was going to be I have VERY long hair and curly at that they asked if I can come in for a consultation “witch I highly recommend it” I saw the manager extremely nice/friendly and professional she looks at my hair and thanked heavens it was not damaged I still had curls lol, so she scheduled me for the next day “witch I highly recommend to schedule your appointment so they can take there time with you”, next day they called for my appointment “I was an hour late personal reasons don’t judge” anyways Johanna was my hair stylist. She was extremely nice/friendly and professional, she didn’t know what she was getting in to “because I’m a completely mess” but knew what she was doing. I felt special because it was her first time doing very long hair but she took the challenge and when I say- she TOOK HER TIME I mean she took her time and didn’t rush at all, I went in at 10am and left at 2pm and I loved it when people take their time to make other people feel better about them self and the prince to everything that they did correcting the mess I’ve done bleach, toner, treatment, was under AFFORDABLE I TELL YA!!! If I didn’t effed up my hair it probably would have been way less. other people would have charged 10times as much “overexaggerating” because of my long ruined spotted hair. But overall I love this place you can say “I’m a fan” lol 😂 If you have not been here you wouldn’t get it.anyways highly recommend this place to get anything done. Definitely taking my family here next.
mary Almaguer 04/8/21 — google
I have to stay in Dallas for an extended period of time hence I started to look for a salon that I can go to for touch ups and refresh my hair color. I have contacted a couple of salons in Dallas, and the stylists were not very friendly and I did not feel comfortable to use their services. That changes when I encountered Ali Rennie at Lemon Tree Salon at Dallas Central Forest. I walked in to the salon and have an initial consultation. Ali was very friendly, very patient and listened to what I wanted to do with my hair. She discussed what she could do and even quoted me an estimated price and time needed for the service (color correction, root touch up, cut, and dry). On the day of appointment, Ali and I had further discussions of what I want to achieve and went through some photo samples that I brought. Ali was very knowledgeable about hair coloring. What I really liked was that she explained to me every step of the color correcting procedure and what to expect from each step of the process. Ali was really mindful of maintaining the health of my hair while trying to achieve the result I wanted to get (from medium brown to light blonde); and amazingly, Ali was able to achieve what she planned on for each step of the process, that made me feel confident of the outcome at the end. Color processing takes time, and Ali was very attentive to the details, thoughtful on how to make the color look good on me, and quick with her hands (there were LOTS of foils!). She made this experience an enjoyable one. The staff in the salon are very friendly too. It was a very comfortable and favorable environment to be in. I love how my hair looks at the end, and more, Ali was very thoughtful on how my hair would grow out and she made sure that my grey hair would blend in well in between service. I love how Ali put into consideration on my in between time! All in all, it was a great experience! I love the outcome of how my hair looks. It still looks shiny and the color remains the same after washes (I wash my hair quite frequently due to work). My hair still feels and looks healthy (color treated standard), and it is very easy to maintain after the cut. I would recommend stylist Ali and Lemon Tree Salon at Dallas Central Forest to everyone. Give it a try!
Alpha Wong 04/5/21 — google
Ally was amazing! She added life and body to my hair and explained what she was doing throughout the process.
Hannah Fadal 03/30/21 — google
One of best salon i have ever visited, professional cutting, pleasant environment , caring staff (VENUS). Their services are one of the best in town.
The Fatima Show 03/30/21 — google
Absolutely Love this place and Venue takes very good care of me and my hair never disappoints
Pauline Jai 03/27/21 — google
Decided to try it out! 100% RECOMMEND! Venus was so personable & professional. I loved her attention to detail & knowledge. I love how my hair turned out. Try Lemon Tree Salon out especially Mrs.Venus 😊👍🏽
Rachel Clemente 03/26/21 — google
(Translated by Google) Haircut at a very competitive price in Dallas. The treatment, magnificent, and the result quite satisfactory. 100% recommended. (Original) Corte de pelo a un precio muy competitivo en Dallas. El trato, magnífico, y el resultado bastante satisfactorio. 100% recomendado.
María M. C.R. 03/22/21 — google
Venus was amazing! She did a wonderful job.
Renee King 03/22/21 — google
I went after seeing their high rating. And was not disappointed. Clean, covid compliant, friendly and knowledgeable. Amanda knew just what to do with my over processed, dry, damaged hair and I left feeling like a new person. She kept me at ease throughout the process and the results speak for themselves. Thank you Amanda. Even my husband loved my new hair style. I made the right choice choosing this salon!
Karen Topletz 03/20/21 — google
Venus did a very good job she transformed my hair to the exactly color I wanted she went through double process .and she didn’t cost me a lot of money. She is professional and so friendly .also the place is clean and all the staff and service is excellent
Saher Ahmed 03/19/21 — google
1st...i absolutely love my hair. The whole process was amazing. I made my appt. With Venus. You get nervous having someone cut your hair? Well, she told me each step, so i never grew nervous in her care. She made sure that i was ok with everything. The atmosphere in the whole shop was comforting as well. And did I mention i walked out ready for whatever. Thank you so much Venus.
Stephanie Wilson 03/19/21 — google
Soooo I had my hair retwisted by Venus and OMG in love. Very patient detailed work and done to profection. Already rebooked
Anthony Hinton 03/17/21 — google
Wonderful hair salon! I had a perm done by Amanda and it turned out beautiful! I love the professional and friendly atmosphere. Amanda really took the time to explain what the process was and gave me several helpful tips on hair coloring She also went over my perm care and gave me styling tips Great experience!
Karen Affinito 03/17/21 — google
I went to get my haircut last minute, and Lemon Tree was extremely accommodating. Ali cut my hair and did a wonderful job. She explained all products she used on me, and they were all perfect for my thick, coarse, wavy hair! (Yes I bought some products :)). Ali also walked me through the initial consult asking what haircut I wanted (I had no idea thanks to COVID), and had great suggestions. I love the job she did and will return. The other staff and owner were also very friendly and welcoming. The business was clean and organized...very well run.
Wayne Scott 03/16/21 — google
Venus was lovely and did a great job! Definitely will be back 😊
Kathleen Marsh 03/13/21 — google
I love lemon tree and ail was the best and loving the chilling vibes and loving the music
Tara Lange 03/13/21 — google
Love going to Lemon Tree. Me and my two daughters have gone several times and everyone is so nice. It’s my daughter’s favorite place to go (she has Down Syndrome and everyone treats her special. We even met the owner today and he was so friendly! Highly recommend Lemon Tree!
Debbie Chesney 03/12/21 — google
Love Lemon Tree! My whole family goes there. We all love the salon. The salon is fresh, new, and feels clean. (Love the floors the colors and the decor!) Venus (my stylist) is out of this world 🌎!! Literally she is the best and gives the best scalp massage I’ve ever had in m 42 years! Tell her Ruth sent you! =) As a new mama it was such a treat to have her spend time on my scalp. She’s a great person, fun, and spirited! All the girls are so kind and even said they look forward to us coming in. I highly recommend Lemon Tree and look forward to going back soon!
Ruth Abney 03/12/21 — google
Venus was so sweet and I absolutely loved my new hair! Gave me exactly what’s I was coming to get
Laura Jean 03/12/21 — google
Venus did a very good job with my hair , I definitely recommend her for your hair services. ☺️
Tyquanza Watson 03/11/21 — google
Had my hair done by Venus. She did an excellent job! I cut about 5 inches off my hair and got a treatment. She made the entire experience fun!
bleh bleh 03/11/21 — google
My stylist venus went above and beyond for me . I was so nervous when I went in she immediately calmed me just by making me so comfortable talking to me explaining everything and more .She gave me a beautiful cut I had recently chopped my hair and it was longer on one area. I showed her a picture and she made my hair look so much better than the picture honestly she took pictures so that can be seen .I will be returning for my color and upload pictures. she taught me a lot about products and how to wash correctly my hair .This company definitely has a talented individual with a passion for what she is doing. I will point out one thing so no one makes the same mistake I did when you go to tip make sure you customize your tip especially if your bad with math like I an she definitely deserves it
Lynnette Maldonado 03/7/21 — google
Allie was very professional and knowledgeable about the keratin treatment. Very pleasant experience and I will definitely be back!
Denise Robnett 03/6/21 — google
Aly was amazing stayed late to cut my hair :)
Jacob Boban 02/22/21 — google
The customer service showed by the stylists at this salon is amazing. Johanna, the stylist whom i worked with was very personable and polite. She took her time with my hair and i walked out with wonderful results. The salon itself was clean and Johanna made sure to wipe everything down before i sat or touched anything. I am definitely making this my go to salon and will 100% recommend to friends and family.
Ana Guzman 02/8/21 — google
(Translated by Google) I love the prices and the kindness of the people (Original) Me encanto los precios y la amabilidad de las personas
Reyna Martinez 02/7/21 — google
The ladies here are so wonderful! They got us in the same day and we’re super efficient and professional. The place is very clean and they are taking extensive covid precautions to keep everyone safe. They are very respectful of your wishes and will meet you where you are and help you feel your best! Absolutely wonderful!
CCM Dance 02/5/21 — google
I got a haircut and Ali was amazing as well I got the best service and will definetly go back!
Paola Navia 02/4/21 — google
excellent customer service and haircut
JI me 02/3/21 — google
Value hair salon with an upgraded feel. My second visit was so much better than the first. They are figuring it all out. The prices are reasonable and my hair looked great!
Michele Bass 01/29/21 — google
Fast hair cut
Lindsey Odeh 01/23/21 — google
I did my haircut with Ali. She was very patient in giving me options and walking me through my haircut to ensure I was satisfied with the length. I have very thick hair and it’s challenging to get a good haircut as most people aren’t used to it. But she did an excellent job- I’m definitely coming back!!!
Vaishali 01/16/21 — google
Ali was amazing she explains everything she was doing step by step. Which I absolutely loved. She listened to what I wanted done with my hair and achieved it. She explained how to style my hair at home and achieve the look I wanted. The owner was very personable. Would 10/10 recommend this place. Absolutely loved it. I will definitely be going back.
Kassi Gardner 01/11/21 — google
Ali was so nice and knowledgeable! She listened to what I wanted and taught me to take better care of my hair. Bernie the owner was so nice and personable and talked to me while my friend got her hair done. They really take their time and make you feel so welcome! Great place!
C.J. Lersch 01/11/21 — google
A great experience for me. Ally was nice and did a terrific job with my hair. Owner is also very nice and made sure I was taken care of.
Jalon Jermany (J.J.) 01/8/21 — google
I went for a haircut, the service was never like before due to the professionalism and upbeat staff (Ali Rennie). I ran into the Owner of this salon and he was a kind gentleman with passion for excellent customer service. I highly recommend this place.
Nikith Reddy 12/26/20 — google
Amanda did my root touch up and did a great job, she did my roots and didn’t miss any of my stubborn resistant greys. The owner was there and couldn’t be nicer. I will defiantly be back and highly recommend
Cassie 12/22/20 — google
Customer service is very nice!
Md Zahid Arefin 12/21/20 — google
Moriah is absolutely amazing! I have been seeing her for years and would never change! I trust her completely with my hair. She’s super professional and friendly. Lemon Tree is also a great atmosphere and very clean, following COVID pre screening (love it!)
Taya Grayce 12/19/20 — google
When I got there Amanda greeted me at the front desk. Amanda is super sweet and made me feel so welcomed. I got my hair cut and my conditioner luxe treatment. She talked me through the whole process of what she was going to do and asked I wanted and what was my goal at end. I so highly recommend this super cute with upbeat vibe feel.
Ananymrac 12/18/20 — google
Love this salon. Very bright and chic. All the stylists are very friendly, energetic and professional! They do an awesome job !!
Karla Crowder 12/12/20 — google
Perfect full highlights.
Mckenzie Lindgren 12/8/20 — google
I and my husband visited the salon for haircut and blowout. We were warmly greeted upon arrival at our scheduled appointment. Our hair dresser Ali did a great job doing our hair. It was indeed a lemon 🍋 fresh experience.
shikha gupta 12/5/20 — google
I am so happy that I came here, the environment is so clean they are so friendly will come back again and again Amanda did my hair it looked awesome😁👍
Gella Rampersad 11/20/20 — google
Best haircut I’ve had in ages! Moriah was delightful! She gave an amazing massage with my shampoo and spent a lot of time working with and teaching me to manage my many cowlicks and thin hair. I’ll definitely return!
Shari Savage 11/18/20 — google
I Love the new colors I got today on my hair Amanda is great and always knows what I want! The salon was nice.
Mary Hernandez 11/17/20 — google
Upon entry I was greeted by everyone in the store as well as I was asked a little questionnaire and hand sanitizer to make sure that I was healthy to be in the salon while wearing my mask as they were theirs. I'm so very please with the staff here at LTH Salon. Everyone was so kind and it had a laid back feeling to the atmosphere. Amanda was my stylist and she gave me a wonderful hair color, head relaxing shampoo & conditioner, along with a much needed blowout and flat iron! After only having to wear a ponytail for several months it feels so good to have flowing silky hair & be able to run my fingers through my hair and have my hair blow in the wind. So if you need your hair done I recommend you stop at this cute little hair salon and let these ladies do what they do best and you will be very happy with your hair experience!!😊
Shauntae Jackson 11/16/20 — google
Moriah is amazing. She took my quarantine diy hair from horrible to fabulous! The location is brand new and very clean. Temperature check and COVID screening upon entry as well as mandatory mask use. I felt very safe.
Alex Montes 11/12/20 — google
This is the cutest place with the sweetest hairdressers. Personally I’ve been going to Moriah for a few years and followed her here when they opened this Fall. She never, EVER disappoints!! She is fabulous 💖 highly recommend!!
Madeline Badowski 11/12/20 — google
So very picky about my stylist it had been 5 years since last cut. Willow is a complete beast at her profession!! Wash, cut, && dry came out awesome!! Has blowout master skills as well as knowledgeable of cosmetology on every level!! The store itself is bright, cheerful, and CLEAN!! (OCD person here btw) Above my standards and that's hard to do!! Also had the extreme pleasure of meeting the owners who are so courteous, caring, and completely dedicated to providing the best experience for everyone in contact. From first phone call to end of appointment, I was treated like a celebrity of some sort!! Can't say prices are comparable.....I'd prefer to say affordable. Location was great with easy (and handicap) access. They also offer coupons too!! You'd be a fool to go anywhere else. The after picture I had already been wind blown......but you can see the healthy cut!
Unicorn Jordan 11/10/20 — google
Amanda was amazing so detail oriented!
Sara DeSonier 11/9/20 — google
Recommend Willow ❤️
Nina Lack 11/7/20 — google
ONG.. Moriah worked a miracle! I had a terrible color disaster and she fixed it! So happy with everything!
All Star Service Contractors 11/4/20 — google
Amazing. Just Amazing... Moriah was fantastic very knowledgeable and big on customer experience. Took the haircut and blowout, worth every penny. Give it a try, you’ll keep coming back!!
Udit Dadwani 11/4/20 — google
Great Style and an even better price!
Heidi Rose 11/3/20 — google
When I walked in I just knew I had made it the lighting was perfect the smell of perfection hit me and I knew I had made it to the salon of my dreams and it was just that! Moriah was my stylist and honey when I tell you she was amazing I mean it! She got my hair in the best shape it’s every been in! The cut and color and deep conditioner got me feeling beyond amazing and at a good price! The staff was incredibly accommodating and sweet made sure my needs were met one of the finest Establishments I’ve been to! Highly recommended and can’t wait to come back again.
Nicole Heard 11/3/20 — google
I went in to get a few services done. I have very long hair and it’s thick. But I’ve had a lot of breakage recently, so I wanted to get a deep conditioning treatment. My hair was looking brassy too, so I got it toned and trimmed as well. Moriah did my hair, and she was amazing! Very upbeat and gave me great advice about my hair and what she thought it needed to start looking full and healthy again! I definitely recommend this place. Not only for their great hospitality, and how much I loved my hair.. but also because the prices are affordable and I was even able to purchase their Tea Tree shampoo and conditioner, which I LOVE! 5 stars from me and I will definitely be going back!!
Virginia Crowder 11/3/20 — google
Very clean and hair stylists are super professional. Had a great experience and my hair looks amazing love the products they used on my hair
Naysla Droguett 11/3/20 — google
Moriah is the best!! I love going to this salon because they are so welcoming and do a fabulous job! Love my highlights and cut!
Nancy Dreyer 11/3/20 — google
Moriah is the best!
RB Hampton 11/3/20 — google
I enjoyed my haircut and blowout today with Willow she was very personable and explained everything she was doing and what products she was using which I greatly appreciated! I can't wait to come back again!!!
Sarah J 11/2/20 — google
Oh my goodness! Wow, so I went in and was helped by stylist Moriah and got it all! Cut, color, toner, even deep conditioning and bought products! Would’ve probably spent about $350 and at a normal salon for what I got and spent half that!!! I’m not kidding. It’s high end professional services and products for affordable prices ladies and gentlemen. I was SPEECHLESS. I have had this ongoing irritated scalp that causes itchiness and redness, and the new shampoo and conditioner I bought have soothed and calmed it instantly. I have never been a believer in going and buying products at a salon but they have value packages and I got 20% off products!!! I’ll never go back to buying regular shampoo and conditioner again. The entire staff was so friendly and is smells like a spa in there. Will be back for my sons haircuts and a fresh new look in 6-8 weeks. I’ll actually be able to afford to go back when I need to for root touch up because of their budget friendly prices. I’ve needed this salon in life life. Thank you!! 10/10 would recommend!!!
Alexandra Watts 10/11/20 — google
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!