Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in Lake Ronkonkoma
Testimonials

Love Arianna
Patricia Moos 09/23/23 — google
Had a great experience there with Kelly and Lisa! They took the time to treat my hair right and get me to the color I wanted to be. Can’t wait to go back!
Emi Lee 09/11/23 — google
This Lemon Tree cares about the customer.
Jillian Pelliccia 07/26/23 — google
Went to the salon yesterday for the first time and saw Tracy. We had a 4:30 appointment but were seated a little late due to some "Karens" coming in to complain when Tracy was the only one there at the time. That didnt stop her from providing wonderful sevice! After handling the customer service issue very professionally despite their poor attitudes she got right to work. My daughter and I both had appointments I was going for a partial highlight and my daughter was getting a wash,cut, and style shes 8 and this was her first salon experience. Thanks to Tracy it was a good one!! She juggled both of us, other customers and the phone! This lady was a miracle worker and was so patient with my little one answering all her questions and engaging with her. Nora felt so special and loved the hair. As for my highlights I went from yucky brown box dye to sunny blonde highlights ready for my beach vacation this weekend! Thankyou Tracy we will be back!! -Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 would be the time of service we were there till just about 7pm it did take a little longer due to being understaffed which caused our plans for the night to have to be canceled but no fault of Tracys.
Alexandria Ferrara 07/25/23 — google
My first time here. Lisa was great, gave me suggestions for styles and I love the final look. Will definitely be back. Lisa has a customer for life
Loretta Bergmann 07/14/23 — google
For the price this place is great!
Ashleigh Hahn 07/10/23 — google
Quick clean efficient professional staff great conversation friendly environment and extremely fair pricing. Five stars to Lisa 👍🏻
John Murray 05/24/23 — google
Shout out to Ariana who cut my hair she is beyond friendly and easy to talk to and I loved her suggestion with getting a butterfly cut- I haven’t been to a salon in years and I honestly only trust select people with cutting it or coloring my hair. She absolutely nailed it with what I wanted and made my hair look amazing! Will be back again thank you 🩵 The salon is very clean and everyone who works there is incredibly nice.
AshleyMarie Greene 05/13/23 — google
Beyond my expectations! Karina did a wonderful job. Why would you go anywhere else? Nice people, Nice setting, wash, cut & blow dry for under $20!! Not to mention that the cut was extremely even 😊 Thank you!! Karin The message above is from February 2023. 5.11.23 - I went back to Karina. She cut my hair so beautifully. She's very talented & extremely sweet. I am so glad that I have met her and will continue to go back for hair cuts and treatments.
Kar H. 05/12/23 — google
Karina is the absolute best! She took the time to correct my hair which was previously balayaged but grown out. She was so sweet and took extra time to add dimension to my hair with two different toners. I’m so happy with it. Thank you Karina!! The first picture (me with the grey shirt) was the before. Look at how beautiful it came out after!! Update 5/9/23 Karina absolutely made my hair fabulous again!! Balayage with money piece, haircut and style. Thank you Karina !!
Stephanie Nicotra 05/9/23 — google
Quick, clean and kind. Will definitely be using them again.
Brittney Santana 04/16/23 — google
Great service
Vincent Mancini 04/2/23 — google
Had a great experience with Tracy. She was patient and listened to my concerns about a bad chop I had a few months ago. Her recommendation was spot on and I am very happy with the result; I will definitely book with her again!
TRACEY LORENTSEN 03/21/23 — google
Love the atmosphere. Everyone is really nice. Salon is always clean. The only thing is that because they remodel the salon the prices went up. Besides that, I recommend this place. Karina always gives me what I want.
Sweet Tooth 03/20/23 — google
First time here and lisa did my hair and im so extremely satisfied! Hair came out perfect ! Atmosphere is amazing and the store is so clean and up to date. Will be recommending this store to family and friends!
Diana Gomez 03/18/23 — google
I love Betty at Ronkonkoma, Lemon Tree. I have been a customer there for many years now. Betty knows exactly what I want with my hair color and cut. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. My husband also goes to Betty & loves the haircut that he gets too! We highly recommend her services!
Linda Bello 02/25/23 — google
Karina was absolutely amazing. I knew I was in great hands the minute I sat down. Polite and professional and did an amazing job transforming my hair. I love it. I will never go anywhere else
Kristin Duquen 02/24/23 — google
Anna did a great job, and everyone was super friendly
Christopher Valenze 02/22/23 — google
Karina is the absolute best hairstylist I have ever had, she listens to exactly what I want and makes it look even better than I imagined in my head. She cares so much for her costumers :) I moved here and was nervous to try a new hairstylist but now I’m sad to be leaving her! Wish I could take her with me.
Margaret Davies 02/8/23 — google
I am fairly new to being a client of Bette. She’s extremely talented and gives the best haircut I’ve had in years. I highly recommend Bette. She’s also very friendly and makes a client feel very comfortable and welcome. Great job, Bette!
Steven Wacher 02/3/23 — google
My wife got a good haircut
William Dobos Jr 01/25/23 — google
LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT THE WORKERS ARE THE NICEST PEOPLE EVER KARINA WHO DOES MY HAIR IS THE BEST BEUTICIAN EVER AND ITS ALWAYS A GOOD TIME I RECCOMEND EVERYONE TO GO HERE U WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE AGAIN 💗 ❤️ 💖 💓 💛 💕 💗 ❤️
christine aldridge 01/3/23 — google
Ms. Andy was amazing, and patient with my little ones. Looking foward to future appointments.
Veronica Rico 01/3/23 — google
I love Andy! She has started cutting my hair and my daughters hair also. I like her energy, her recommendations for hair care and her personality in general.
Maritza 12/13/22 — google
This salon is the best! Been going here for years and wouldn’t go anyplace else! Betty is a true professional and expert colorist ! Highly Recommended!
Anita Dowd-Neufeld 12/10/22 — google
I had a great time here. I worked with Lemon Tree Hair Salon for both color and a cut and she made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. She was always asking questions about what I was looking to do and made sure to work with me to get a result we were both happy about. Would definitely come here again!
Rajani Khan 11/15/22 — google
Absolutely in love with my hair one week into my new transformation. Kelly was able to turn my half brown half red hair into a beautiful blonde with gorgeous highlights. The hair cut is amazing, perfect for my face shape, all at the recommendation of my wonderful stylist! Was literally brought to tears by how beautiful Kelly's work is. She is an amazing stylist and beautiful soul, never want to go to anyone else!
Enish Yadav 11/15/22 — google
I had a fantastic experience at this salon today. I booked a cut and balayage with Arianna based on all of the positive reviews I had read about her services and was not disappointed. She took time to listen to what I was hoping to achieve and spent time throughout the appointment giving me tips on how to take care of my hair once I got home. The color and styling turned out perfectly! I am so happy with it. Thank you Lemon Tree Hair Salon!
Casey Barron 11/15/22 — google
I had an appointment with Kelly today, and I am so excited with how it turned out. I went in after not having my hair cut for years, so she cut a lot of dead out. Normally, it takes me a bit to start liking my haircuts, especially when they are this drastic, but I LOVE how it looks. She is a great stylist, obviously talented, so sweet and funny. The salon itself is in a convenient location and it's a really cute set-up. I highly recommend coming here.
Nicer Pens 11/15/22 — google
Amazing 😍 I really satisfied with the whole job .
Eva Reyonld 11/4/22 — google
Amazing atmosphere. All the ladies always do an amazing job. I’ve been going to Jasmine for two years now and I’m always satisfied and happy with my hair!! Never disappointed!
Lizzy Balido 10/31/22 — google
Kelly is one of the hairdressers there and she is good at what she does. I would recommend anyone that is looking for a place to get their hair done should ask for her. She is very friendly and easy to talk to.
Christine Baretto 10/31/22 — google
I’ve been a Lemon Tree Hair Salon customer for years!!! They are so professional, all the girls do an amazing job and make you feel like family. I love how Jasmine & Kelly wash my hair! She did my daughter’s sweet 16 hair and what an awesome job she did!!! Five stars 🌟🌟⭐️🌟🌟
Alee Ketrin 10/28/22 — google
Amazing atmosphere. All the ladies always do an amazing job. I’ve been going to Kelly for two years now and I’m always satisfied and happy with my hair!! Never disappointed!
Lalila Messi 10/28/22 — google
I started going to Lemon Tree Hair Salon a few years ago. Jasmine started cutting my hair and it was the first time I was getting haircuts I was completely satisfied with from day-one. Before that it would take about a week of growing out before I would like it. Jasmine actually listens to what I want and does it my way. My wife always loves my haircuts. But beyond that, we have great conversations while she’s cutting so the whole experience is really enjoyable. It used to be more of a nuisance to have to go get a haircut but now I look forward to it. She’s not just someone who cuts my hair… she’s become a friend. The other people who work there are also really nice and the service is top-notch.
Allyssa Rogers 10/28/22 — google
Always friendly, great staff, nice cuts, and not overpriced!
Kim GLIBBERY 10/19/22 — google
I have been a happy and satisfied customer of the Lake Ronkonkoma Lemon Tree and Bette for many years and would be remiss if I did not mention her specifically in this review. Bette is a top stylist. She always wants to do the best for her customers and because of her expertise and knowledge is a Star! Bette is great with everyone including very young children. Have no doubt that Bette will bring out the best in you.
Marilyn Brischler 10/4/22 — google
I've been getting my hair cut from Bette for over 20 years!!! She is amazing! Lemon Tree is great!
John Tempro 10/4/22 — google
I have been going there for at least 15 yrs . Bette is my hairdresser I always have her I love the way she cuts my hair . And we have great conversations. She’s always been so nice to me . Would love for you to tell her for me hi and thank you ….. Joan Cutillo
Joan Cutillo 10/3/22 — google
The salon is extremely responsive when I call, they follow up with a reminder phone call closer to the appointment time. I absolutely love going to Andy for my haircuts, he's extremely knowledgeable and honest about what can be achieved with my hair type. The salon is well kept and thoughtfully decorated. Parking is convenient. I always leave feeling extremely satisfied with the service I've received!
Sofiya D 09/12/22 — google
This is the best Salon I have ever been to. Very professional. The hair washing was a dream as Harold massaged my scalp that I almost fell asleep. Arianna styled my hair and paid attention to every little detail and knew exactly what I wanted done. I will definitely be going here again. I highly recommend this place. Thank you guys for a beautiful job.
Rohini Sharama 09/12/22 — google
This is the only hair salon I will get my hair cut at, if you're a girl ask for Kelly, he has top tier haircutting techniques and just knows how to cut hair to exactly how you want it, and make it actually cute. Also price imo is very fair, they give you a complimentary massage, the salon is clean and really nice.
Ruchi Martinez 09/12/22 — google
Me and my daughter got a haircut from Arianna. He is skillful, professional and patient. Will definitely coming back!!
Charls Ben 09/12/22 — google
Karina did a great job with my 2.5 year old. No tears and hair was great. Missed a few pieces by the ears but no big deal to me. He was a little squirmy
Jennifer Przybyszewski 08/8/22 — google
Of the 3 Lemon Trees that I visited and had my hair colored and cut ,this salon was the best . Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, and very well done hair style. I will return there again. I’m
Carol Remis 07/23/22 — google
I finally got an appointment with Karina, and I am so pleased to say that she did fantastic work with my hair. I did a balayage and it looks amazing. I've been getting compliments left and right. It took forever to get an appointment, but worth the wait. I'm glad I waited for her!
Nashita Karim 07/7/22 — google
I love my hair. Karina was awesome
Charles Martella 07/1/22 — google
First time here and loved it. Andi did my daughter’s and mine hair. She did an amazing job. Let’s just say my daughter love her hair cut, she is super happy and so am I.
nathalie elkholy 05/13/22 — google
I used to go to this Lemon Tree but decided to try other salons. I didn't find another one that I liked. I decided to come back & was happy with the excellent service. I got Full Highlights and haircut by Karina. She was amazing! What a transformation!
Karen Chrobet 04/19/22 — google
We arrived at about 4:25 on Sunday. I wanted to get my son and daughter’s hair cut. Karina was wonderfully patient with my son who gets nervous with the buzzer. His hair looks great and she even had time for my daughter’s hair which she LOVES. We will definitely be going back!
Stephanie Holmes 04/10/22 — google
Karina is AMAZING!!! She hi- lighted my hair and gave me a whole new look and make over! She is outstanding, and I have been to many hair salons on Long Isand. You can not beat the prices. The person however, who does your hair makes all the difference. I have been wanting a new look for years and Karina knew just what to do! Thank you Karina! I am now on in your hands 😘💙
Diana Degamon 04/1/22 — google
Karina is the most professional hair stylist I have ever met .Every time a visit Lemon tree Ronkonkoma I’m always certain that she always give me the color and styles that i will absolutely love when she is finished She also takes care to listen to my wishes and she’s always kind,warm and never rude.I will feel very confortable sending other to her.as I know how professional she is .I’m happy and grateful to know her.Thank you for being the best hairdresser in this world
rocio marques 03/28/22 — google
Karina did an amazing job. I came in with a botched coloring disaster from another salon and she totally fixed the mess
Robin Brisson 02/7/22 — google
Karina did an amazing job with the highlights and haircut. I highly recommend her to anyone
Patricia Connor 01/24/22 — google
Love this salon!! Everyone is extremely friendly and professional. Kelly is the absolute best! She an amazing hairdresser and always does excatly what I ask. I've never been disappointed coming here. Thank you for always making my hair look fabulous 👌
GinaMarie Leogrande 01/18/22 — google
Been going there for over 20 years great price and usually gets you write in as a walk in
Ron Pedersen 01/15/22 — google
Josephine is AMAZING, SHE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY TALENTED!!! I WALKED IN FEELING HORRIBLE BC I TRIED 2 DO BOX DYE FROM HOME FROM BLACK 2 EACH BLONDE. MY ROOTS WAS PLATINUM, THE BODY OF MY HAIR ANOTHER COLOR N THE BOTTOM ALMOST BROWN. AFTER SHE GAVE ME ANGELS N LONG LAYERS PLUS A TRIM I WALKED OUT FEELING LIKE A MILLION BUCKS N LIKE I MADE a NEW FRIEND, AT THE VERY LEAST A HAIRDRESSER FOR LIFE!!! THANK YOU JOSEPHINE 😊 PLUS THE ESTABLISHMENT WAS VERY CLEAN AND CHEERFUL. 5STARS FOR SURE
Kristen Walstrum 01/3/22 — google
Kelly was great. My Mom used to be a hair dresser, when she no longer was able to do hair I went to a few other salons that charged a crazy amount for haircut. Kelly did a wonderful job- better than other high end salons in my opinion. Will definitely be coming back here from now on. My haircut was Mom approved ;)
Kimberly P 12/16/21 — google
Excellent service! Especially Bette!
Roxanne Kaplan 10/17/21 — google
Very nice staff and efficient
Raymond Haase 07/15/21 — google
Beautiful job doing my hair. Karina did an excellent job. I will come back again and again. She took her time . and was through.
Annmarie Plante 07/10/21 — google
Lovd it very nice people
Susan Mcdowell 02/18/21 — google
My daughter has gotten numerous hair cuts and styles here and loves it! Great prices and great people. I just spoke to her about it because my son needs a haircut badly and my daughter just said Mom go to Lemon Tree! I made him an appointment !
Elisa Romano 02/12/21 — google
I really have to give credit to the hairdresser I had. Was pleasantly surprised. I am very picky with my hair and have only gone to salons for a decade. I have had shoulder length hair. Being unsatisfied with my hairdresser, I took a gamble and glad it paid off. It comes down to the person. I had Andrea. I completely changed my style and she did a fantastic job. Price had nothing to do with my decision, but it is unbeatable. I was paying $45+ for a cut being unsatisfied the last several times. Now I paid $14. That is absolutely baffling me. I want to reiterate , every hairdresser is different, so I can only comment on the one I had, not the establishment. As far as the establishment it was easy to make appointment- booked it online. Clean. This is during covid and I felt comfortable. Masks. Cleaning. Etc
Anthony Caronna 01/28/21 — google
Julie did an amazing job! She was able to duplicate the hairstyle perfectly and took pride in her work! 👏🏽
Sonja Abdool 11/7/20 — google
I love them. They’re always welcoming and courteous.
Kourosh Malekan 10/27/20 — google
They. Do good hair cuts prices are fair and the place is nice and clean and they treat you as a customer
Walter Walinski 09/6/20 — google
GREAT people and great haircuts and great price
Joseph Pergolizzi 08/17/20 — google
it was great. felt very safe. everyone wearing masks. and sanitized after use.
Dorothy Hecker 08/8/20 — google
Great haircut for my husband, all social distancing protocols were followed.
Leslie Vanni 07/27/20 — google
Love annabella great stylist. Friendly
Sue Monteiro 06/30/20 — google
Was awesome experience walked in with my special needs cousin they treated him great. Will be going again
Lee Serrano 02/18/20 — google
This place is awesome. I always walk-in without an appointment and Sheila always fixes my hair whenever needed. Sheila was an asset to this business she is great with the customers and she makes you feel comfortable and welcome
Dana Dibenedetto 01/28/20 — google
Bette is the best!! She does exactly what I ask for.
Anna Carvano 01/11/20 — google
Freaking awesome! Liz did a great job, awesome value. First time at any Lemon Tree and will definitely be going again
amanda [email protected] 11/17/19 — google
No wait. Nice stylist. Good price
Jody Evola 10/5/19 — google
I love to get my hair cut there
Kim Cupolo 09/16/19 — google
Make sure to visit their website for money-saving coupons. You can get the same quality services that you get at higher-priced salons. No matter which stylist cuts my hair, I'm always satisfied with the end result.
Ingrid Kelly 07/6/19 — google
Friendly staff... they give a service with a smile..they can accommodate all your hair needs when you go there.
juan penagos 06/19/19 — google
Lori did a GREAT blowout!
Irene Safran 06/14/19 — google
No waiting, awesome customer service, amazng and accommodating atmosphere. Rcommended.
Pamela Lynch 06/4/19 — google
I've been going there for 20 years. Kelly is my hairstylist and she's wonderful. 🤗
Deborah Steel 05/24/19 — google
I always end up at this lemon tree location even though there are others closer to my house. Every time I come here I walk out very happy, because the ladies here always do their best to get my hair looking how I want it to look. I’ve been to salons where I’ll be told “no” for a haircut because the stylist is too afraid to leave their own comfort zone. Here, it seems like they work with you to make sure you’ll be happy with what you get no matter what you’re asking for. I came here about a week ago to get my hair bleached and toned in preparation for purple hair dye. When I first came in, they listened to my request and they made sure I knew what I was asking for before moving forward. We talked for a good few minutes before deciding it was the right choice for me, and that they’d be able to help. (Bleaching is a scary thing!! They were being responsible!) They also consulted each other for a while on how to best approach my situation. They had great team work and even better attitudes - while I was being dyed another stylist even came up and gave me some of her snack!! I just felt very welcome and very listened to. The prices here are even better than other lemon tree locations. Liz was the best, her work came out beautifully, and I’ll probably always come back to this location when I need anything for my hair.
Stephanie A Ahearn 05/10/19 — google
Great haircut+ blow-dry by Michelle!
Linda Ulrich 03/29/19 — google
how much is a full head hair dyeing
kaylee 02/28/19 — google
No wait time, awesome customer service, friendly and comfortable atmosphere!! I highly recommend going to Kelly or Jessica :)
kelly murray 02/25/19 — google
The person (Tracy) was great and did a great job .
Victoria Padron 02/23/19 — google
great
thomas albin 02/11/19 — google
Kelly is quick and does a great job on my hair.
Charles Iervolino 12/11/18 — google
Good haircuts and good conversations
Stephen Dunbar 11/16/18 — google
been going there for years love it there
Debra Tross 11/6/18 — google
Fast easy
Carol Lock 09/11/18 — google
Great place
Lee Ann Sturiano 09/6/18 — google
Do You Do Men's Hair As Well?
Andrew Brennan 09/3/18 — google
Love Annabelle,!!
Debra Mackey 08/28/18 — google
Great place cheap prices
Karen R 04/6/18 — google
Very good
Patricia Smith 12/11/17 — google
Always cut my 1.5 year old's hair very well.
James Reilly 11/21/17 — google
They are the best
Shannon DiOrio 09/20/17 — google
I recently just switched stylists and tried The lemon tree in ronkonkoma. The salon was very clean and they acknowledged me as soon as I walked in the door. I had a great haircut and will be useing them every two weeks. Highly Reccomended !!!
Justin Muller 08/19/17 — google
Great place to get a haircut. They are always friendly and the place is clean
Justin Slone 07/15/17 — google
Townsend hair stylist at a very reasonable cost.
Stevie M 05/27/17 — google
Best haircut !! Loove this place !! Soo cheap - great job & fast!!
Lori L. 04/17/16 — google
Like this salon
Jessica Sampler 07/19/15 — google
Love my hair!
Teri Keller 01/2/15 — google
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!