Anyone can be an Ordinary Angel!

Buy a Paul Mitchell Repair Treatment for yourself and get 50% off a Repair Treatment Gift Card for a friend. Learn More

Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in Port Jefferson
Testimonials

Jen is an excellent hair stylist and always cuts my hair exactly the way I like it. Normally I get my hair cut on a whim and don't like to make an appointment, but Jen is very popular and busy due to her skills so I make do an appointment. Can't beat the prices at this salon.👍
PK 02/9/24 — google
Overall the staff is pleasant and the service good. I go here for a blow dry using a circular hairbrush. The only reason I did not give them five stars is that this LT, like two others I have been to, constantly raises or lowers their price on me. Earlier in January I went to Diana, who charged me $25 and said that weekdays were always $25. So I decided to take advantage of what I thought was a low price and come again in January. I asked to make an appointment with Diana. The person I spoke to said she wasn't available until next week but that I could have her instead. Her name was Helga. When I came there a two days later, I noticed that Diana was in and was free, but I didn't say anything. Helga had done my hair in the past and done a good job though she had taken longer. Although she uses the hairbrush, she then loops the hair around and pins it. She says it's to give it more curl, but it looks the same as when Diana does it--both good. When I went to pay a third person asked for $35! When I questioned it, she gave me four different reasons: 1. My hair was long (between shoulder and chest length). 2. Prices had gone up for the 2024 (Diana charged me $25 in January). 3. Diana didn't know because she was new. 4. Helga spent more time on me than just using the brush. The latter is what I call bait and switch because it has happened in two other LT's as well. Some stylists seem to be able to handle using the hairbrush and twisting it to make it curl better than other stylists. When you go to pay they say you got more done even though I said I preferred just using a circular brush and twisting it. I'm unfamiliar with the corporate structure of LT but hope someone reads this to have more consistent policies. I think the worst part is that when you gently point out their inconsistencies, they act like it is somehow your own problem. They did lower my price to $30 and acted like they were doing me a favor instead of apologizing to me for their inaccuracies. Still nice and polite, though somewhat accusatory.
Mary Lee 01/31/24 — google
I’ve been coming here for many years. Great service and friendly environment! Shabana is wonderful and very professional. A+
Sam Shirazian 12/30/23 — google
Rosa is the best. Always leave there feeling great Rosa is talented, smart and a pleasure to chat with . She's there on Saturdays !! You will not regret it Woohoo for miss Rosa I love you 😘
Evelyn 11/2/23 — google
Extreme care for so little a price. Thank you
Anna Tabano 10/20/23 — google
Lovely salon. I had a really good haircut. Will go here again
Maria Arpa 09/25/23 — google
Omg the girl there was so good! Jen I think her name is
Ashley Cavallaro 09/9/23 — google
Nice people good haircut reasonable prices
Frank Carbone 09/9/23 — google
I have been a patron at this salon for over 15 years. They are very professional and I love the way Jen works with my hair
Debraann Press 08/31/23 — google
I have been going to the Port Jeff Station Lemon tree since 2013 and have had stylist Jen cut, color and style my hair with amazing results every time. I highly recommend this salon location!!!
Denise Eylers 07/14/23 — google
I have been going to Jen for many years. She is extremely experienced and knowledgeable in her trade. She always listens and gives her recommendations. I highly recommend this salon and Jen!
Denise Schaeffer 05/4/23 — google
I went in to get a perm done by Rosa & Jen, I had to go back because the perm didn't set all the way in, Rosa started it and then Jen finished it and then did such a phenomenal job, I'm very happy with how it came out
iNeroGame YT 04/24/23 — google
Rosa is wonderful!! Very friendly and my hair came out great. I got long layers and bangs and she did a beautiful job. Ask for her for your cut!
Gianna Imeidopf 04/15/23 — google
Absolutely loved my hair! I left feeling great and confident!
Taylor DeVietro 03/31/23 — google
Annie is Absolute best! Always listens to what I need done,professional an excellent. Around sweetheart. I recommend this lemon tree
Christy A 03/25/23 — google
Annie is fantastic won’t go anywhere else!
KarenMarie Tymecki 03/23/23 — google
Annie did my hair and saved it! Thank you!
Crypto Nymph 03/23/23 — google
Just had a cut and color at Piotr Jeff Lemon Tree as always Jen did a fantastic job.
Maureen Walsh 03/20/23 — google
Awesome
Laura Ando-Antino 10/17/22 — google
Sha has always taken care of me since day one. The people that work there are friendly, and I don't wait for too long. I've only been here twice but I recommend the great service and affordable prices to my friends/family. Thank you for always giving me what I asked for and having a great attitude!!!
c m 08/31/22 — google
Always excellent customer service and quality work. Ignore these bad reviews. These ladies truly care and do a wonderful job. Annie is amazing and kind along with her talent and skill!!
Tammy Marshall 03/2/22 — google
Always get a pretty good hair cut... I think it'd be better with different hours and more recommendations of products that will help.
Jay Culkin 02/26/22 — google
I recommend Jen at the Lemon Tree Salon. This was my third visit and I was pleased every single time. Jen does great color and haircuts at very affordable prices.
BG 02/10/22 — google
First time customer so I made an appointment and was promptly brought in and serviced by Rosa. I had a root coverup, hair cut and olaplex treatment. The prices are very reasonable, I was shocked that it was such a price for long hair! I walked out feeling fabulous, she did such a fantastic job. My hair looks and feels so healthy and easy to style and most importantly, my wants and needs were listened to (a trim that was a legitimately a trim and not half my hair cut off!) excellent haircut and coloring, Rosa is an amazing underrated stylist. The only downside is that sometimes it gets busy and might seem understaffed (but it’s like that nationwide, so be patient and kind!) will definitely go back!
Sonal Temburni 10/3/21 — google
I got to the salon at 4 and got a haircut from the stylist within 5 minutes. Rosa and Shabana were great to me and the place was very clean. Will recommend to my friends / family
Eric Miller 09/27/21 — google
Annie is the best! She gave me a generar haircut and I keep getting compliments on my hair.
Isabel Plana 07/2/21 — google
ALWAYS GIVE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Ana Garcia 04/15/21 — google
Rosa understood exactly what I wanted. It was also very clesn
Jeanne Stewart 03/3/21 — google
Asked for a cigarette and the lady was nice to go back in and get one
Allison Lewis 01/15/21 — google
Clean facility and kind staff
Andrew Bass 01/6/21 — google
This is was my 1st time getting my hair done at the Lemon tree, 1st off the staff is very polite and respectful. I had an appointment with lisa and she was wonderful. She was on time, friendly and very knowledgeable at her job. She explained in detail what she was doing and asked if i was comfortable durning my visit. I highly recommend Lisa if you do go. My hair came out great and I'm a happy customer! I'll def be back.
vanessa j. 08/3/20 — yelp
Very nice ladies. My haircut felt great
Carol Thomas 06/26/20 — google
Cozy shop with lots around it, and great stylist.
Michael Knight 06/21/20 — google
They have always been able to accommodate me as a walk in. the space is clean and the staff is really nice. It is clear that they have their regulars. every time I go there is older clients engaging in conversation with their stylist.
gaby bermudez 03/6/20 — google
Clean shop. Nicole, my stylist. Was amazing. Just gave her a brief idea of what I wanted and she did an outstanding job. I'll be back!
Cheryl Schaeffer 01/11/20 — google
If you are looking for someone who is amazingly skilled with all sorts of styles of nail art and design absolutely go here.
Jessica Ortiz 01/8/20 — google
I Love this Hair Salon! Antonella is the reason I have been going there for many years! She is excellent at coloring and at hair cuts, styling and blow outs. I recommend her and her colleagues. I could go to a high priced salon and pay through the nose for a questionable result and what I receive at this Lemon Tree is a high priced and quality service for a discounted price. I have never been disappointed. Quite the opposite. I leave having an amazing cut, color and blow out and feel like it should have cost me a lot more. I recently relocated to another state and waited until I could come back to have Antonella cut my hair! This salon is amazing. Everyone is so nice and it is always a pleasure to come back to!
Carolyn Luckas 12/22/19 — google
Annie is the best!
Muzzamil Farooqi 09/22/19 — google
I showed the stylist a crew cut photo with mid fade and asked her to give me a similar cut as much as whatever my hair on my head would permit and you can see the result. She did a great job. Kudos and thanks.
T T Krishnan 07/27/19 — google
Nice place. Friendly staff.
Frances Calvin 07/7/19 — google
Came here last year before a major surgery. Recommend by daughter in law. Jen is amazing. I have wiry hair and needed something low maintenance for a hospital stay. Perfect hair cut that looked good even with no shower. Went again and the hair cut was just as good, she remembered. Recommend Jen and Annie.
Barbara Nelson 06/28/19 — google
I have Jenn cut my fidgety 3 year olds hair and she is great! She gets the cut taken care of while being kind and lovong towards him.
Amanda Riley 06/8/19 — google
Nice people, clean and nice work. Tyr it you'll like it
Leslie 06/17/18 — google
Got my hair cut and colored last week and I love my haircut! She took the time to listen to what I wanted, was very meticulous while cutting my hair. Usually when I wash my hair afterwards I can't style it like they do do but for the first time ever I could! Reasonable prices, nice people and great work!
Lynn Rafferty-Taylor 05/23/18 — google
Quick to take walk-ins, good prices, nice work
J Q. 04/12/18 — google
The ladies are ver nice with the kids.
Markos Vidalon 01/28/18 — google
Lovely staff! Great with kids!
grandmalupuswheels 01/22/18 — google
Jennifer is the only person I let touch my hair, she's incredible!
Mrs. McDonald 10/23/17 — google
First time getting an ombré balayage and the stylist Jen did amazing!!
Anika Fiazi 08/31/17 — google
Won't go to anyone else. Veronica does my hair. She is very skilled. I always leave there feeling beautiful. Friendly & courteous & you never have a long wait. Highly recommended.
Theresa Manno-Taub 08/6/17 — google
One of the best salon I have been too! Great cut and color, very friendly staff members. Thx
NYMAR 12/29/16 — google
Did exactly what I asked for
John Rivers 09/6/16 — google
Me, my son, and my fiance get hair cuts about every month i really enjoyed the workers and also we always get a good hair cut. its always very clean as well as the hair dressers. i give a 5 star review!
joseph tavano 01/7/16 — google
Best clowns around
R Etheridge 11/21/15 — google
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!