We are OPEN 7 days a week!

We are OPEN 7 days a week!

Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in New Hyde Park
Testimonials

I have spent the two years of the Pandemic searching for a hairdresser after my hairdresser of 30 years retired. I had several unsuccessful tries with different salons. FINALLY, taking a complete chance, I went into Lemon Tree in New Hyde Park, NY and the receptionist spoke with me and hooked me up with Agatha. I have short hair and no one has listened to me in two years. Agatha not only listened, she gave me a beautiful color and haircut. She was magic for my thinning, short hair and I left the salon feeling like a million!
Ga R 07/6/22 — google
Great place. Great people. Been there for 34 yrs.
TheLewbrew 04/21/22 — google
Friendly employees .
Md. Z Rahman 04/12/22 — google
Dawn is outstanding! I have been a client for years and she always does a great job! The shop is clean, the staff is friendly, easy to get an appointment. Always a great experience!
Diana Petrillo 01/28/22 — google
Great haircut. Friendly and helpful staff.
RAN DY 01/13/22 — google
Great value and very nice staff! Nice haircuts for both adults and children.
Shiva Ratna 12/22/21 — google
The hairdresser was very knowledgeable and put me at ease cutting my hair. My first time using their services. Was a very pleasant experience.
Catherine Chin 12/11/21 — google
Thank you Hanna!
Melissa Barberer 10/20/21 — google
This Lemon Tree is nice and clean, and chairs are spaced apart well. Hana is a great colorist and cutter. Appointments are respected, and there are no unexpected delays. I can highly recommend this Lemon Tree. In addition, prices are very economical.
Joan Sheril Mccormack 10/14/21 — google
They did an awesome job!!
Erika Melara 09/5/21 — google
Professional and affordable
aarti bhanot 07/11/21 — google
Dawn is fantastic.
Jeannie O 07/6/21 — google
Absolutely the best service . Walk in accepted. Owner operator. All facets of hair and Beauty care .Cutting ,coloring, Styling, Make up etc...
Howard Robinson 05/30/21 — google
Appointment was on time. Great job.
Elizabeth Rice 04/24/21 — google
Exceptionally friendly and very professional it's a pleasure to go there
Nancy Aldrich 03/22/21 — google
Dawn is the best!
Leah Munz 02/6/21 — google
One incredibly kind and caring person and hairdresser-Dawn!!!! We are blessed to have gone to her for years. Our boys love her, and so do we, she is the best! A true gem in this establishment. ❤️
Jesse Cornell 01/31/21 — google
It’s is my go to location-every six weeks!! I have been to Fran and AGata but Mary is my usual stylist.. great cut and dye job & personality too!!!! Busy on weekends but that’s to be expected.
Steph 01/28/21 — google
Very friendly and reasonable prices
Vrunda Patel 01/19/21 — google
Stella was awesome! She cut my 9 months olds hair super fast like in 3 minutes! Turned out super cute.
Alexander Logan 01/12/21 — google
I have been getting my hair colored at this salon for about one year now and love it! During Covid pandemic they take all the necessary precautions and I feel very safe. The prices are fabulous and the stylists are great! Personally, Heather colors my hair and does a wonderful job!!
Karen Arkin 12/13/20 — google
Friendly, fast and reasonable prices.
Nadine Schalk 11/22/20 — google
Cathy is AMAZING. Creative and open minded. She always has great ideas, and is great for someone like me, who wants change every now and then!
Cass Louie 11/19/20 — google
I always go to Mary! Love her and lemon tree!
joanna daly 11/12/20 — google
Very good
Raheela Qureshi 09/25/20 — google
Fran and the other ladies are all very warm and nice. Felt safe getting my haircut here during covid times too. Bottom line it’s a great place for an affordable and sleek haircut!
Adina Oditt 07/30/20 — google
Uma was the best! She was professional and instantly makes a person feel at ease! She was gentle with the blow drying my hair and did an amzing job with the haircut. She gave me the exact look i wanted! Very reasonable prices with great services! Will definetely be my go-to salon.
Harsha Adnani 07/28/20 — google
Like many during this time of Covid-19, I was reluctant, and remain cautious, about going to places that may not be following the strictest guidelines. This establishment should be the poster-shop for How to Conduct a Business during such a crisis. Every rule was followed to the letter - the cleanliness, the protective coverings, the sanitizing and the attentiveness to their customers' well-being were, and are, exceptional.
helen rizzuto 07/25/20 — google
Everything was clean, the ladies working there are so nice, and the service was fast but still great! Fran did a great job cutting my hair!!
Donna Nyhan 07/23/20 — google
Being a healthcare worker during the recent pandemic, I have become extremely conscientious of how businesses are operating. Lemon Tree lived up to all of my expectations during my recent visit after the salons were allowed to reopen. They really go the extra mile to ensure the safety of both their clients and staff. Even while following all protocols, they still give the same personalized and fun service I have come to expect over the years. They get an A+ from me and I have no hesitations about returning for more services!!
Kristina Obermeier 07/22/20 — google
I have been going to this Lemon Tree location since I was a kid and I love it. I just went back for the first time since it reopened and I felt very safe doing so. They have you call to check in when you get there to make sure social distancing can be followed in the salon. Everyone was wearing a mask, the salon was very clean, and the employees were disinfecting after each customer. The service is always great and Fran never disappoints! Would go back again without question.
Arielle 07/22/20 — google
Went back to the Lemon Tree after salons were reopened. The salon was clean and social distancing measures were in place. I was very pleased with the service and my hair looked great after not being to a salon in over three months. Agatha never disappoints, and everyone had on masks. I had a touchup and highlights and the compliments I got from hubby and coworkers makes me feel great.
Margaret Healey 07/16/20 — google
Very. Accomadating........
Francine Eisenman 07/8/20 — google
I love lemon tree! I've been coming with my mother for years for haircut. We stay loyal and we go to Dawn only. My mom loves her! Although my mom isn't fluent in English, Dawn takes her time with her, doesn't treat her differently and makes sure to satisfy all her hair wants! Same with me, Dawn knows I've been trying to grow out my hair and she cuts only as much as she needs too, for a trim. Does not make it shorter than it has to be! ALSO, the reasonable price for both shampoo and cut, YOU WON'T BEAT ANYWHERE ELSE! One time, my mother went to Uma and it was horrible. She did not cut my mothers hair evenly and left some strands longer than others. I had to tell her to even it out because she clearly didnt know what she was doing. -- SO DONT GO TO UMA lol!
Jaice Varghese 02/21/20 — google
Very nice service.
Mable J 02/14/20 — google
BEAUTIFUL.😀
Reema Oodal 02/8/20 — google
Great price, great service. Not very fancy at all but they cut my 2 yr olds hair from long to Bob with bangs. So patient and perfect cut. 100% satisfied. Diamond in the rough
Kari Charron-Morales 02/7/20 — google
Nice reasonable haircut prices. I love Fran.
Delores Smith 01/2/20 — google
Good service
Alberto Hernandez 12/15/19 — google
My daughter haircut was quick and.easy
Gopi Patel 12/6/19 — google
Fantastic stylists and colorists. The nicest group of people you’ll ever meet. Very accommodating.You can’t go wrong with anyone here!!!
Marie-Elena Dragonetti 11/30/19 — google
Been going to The Lemon Tree for over 10 years. The most affordable place anywhere. For under $20, which includes tip to the stylist & shampoo person for a wash & cut. Hannah, Kathy and Grace are amazing. Best to ask what the hair stylist would recommend. The ladies know their stuff.
Rose Lee Chan 11/27/19 — google
Fran is great
Serena Oditt 10/23/19 — google
Love my hairstyles Kathy. I never leave there disappointed.
Oksana Solar 10/9/19 — google
Great haircut reasonable price
Kathleen Gunderson 08/26/19 — google
I have been a client for more than a dozen years, and I trust my colorist and stylist Dawn to mix different colors and apply the perfect mix. The cut is always just as I request.
Nancy New York 08/22/19 — google
Been going to Grace for many years for cut and color. I can't tell you how many strangers have complimented both my cut and the color over the years. Grace is a teacher, too, she's always up on the latest styles, products, etc. I recommend her very highly.
Dorothy Nese 08/20/19 — google
Reasonably priced and they do a great job! Took all my children and myself there
krystal stone 07/11/19 — google
Very reasonably priced. Nothing fancy but i was very happy with my cut. Definitely going back.
Joanne Realtor5 06/26/19 — google
Hard to park.Very good did my hair coloring and brought my own color and they did it with no problem.
carmela aloe 05/4/19 — google
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Never disappointed. Prices are inexpensive.
Rosalind Lange 04/27/19 — google
Hanna is great, always knows exactly how I want my layers. Shes the best!
Prity Gupta 03/9/19 — google
Just got my highlights done for the first time and it was a good experience. I had Uma work on me and she was very nice and she explained what she was doing to my hair each step of the way so I wasn’t worried. I also got my hair trimmed from there and it’s so much better than getting your hair cut at Mahek or Dolly. They are professionals. Make your appointment before you go or they’ll make you wait.
N 02/21/19 — google
New hyde park, lemon tree Excellent service ny hannah
Nrs Wireless 12/7/18 — google
Great place Kathy is the best. Very friendly staff
DEBRA DORNFEST 11/26/18 — google
Hi, I went in tonight for a trim. My sister had an appointment but my niece and I did not. The staff went out of their way to fit us in in a timely manner. The woman at this salon are beyond amazing. Super friendly always helpful. I never go to a salon consistently but I have been coming here for years! Bravo LEMON TREE NHP😍
Roby Gold 11/21/18 — google
I get a great haircut, reasonably priced, with Heather
Judi Rosenzweig 11/19/18 — google
Wonderful hair stylist they do a wonderful job, i use Dawn and highly recommend her.
Mariann Romano 09/25/18 — google
I go to Lemon Tree on Hillside Ave in New Hyde Park. I see Kathy. I have short hair that she keeps beautiful. I bring in my dye box and she colors my hair with my color. (So I can afford my hair to be done). She even gives me easy hints on how to care for my hair. You should try KATHY at LEMON TREE in NEW HYDE PARK. It is the ONLY PLACE AROUND. Trust me I have been everywhere from Franklin Square, Elmont, Garden City, Mineola, Hempstead and Wantagh. If you haven't been to Lemon Tree in NHP you need to be. I give 5t out of 5 stars. Way to go Kathy.
jean deion 08/3/18 — google
Great service with excellent prices and fantastic people. Best if you make an appointment to avoid a wait but even walk ins don’t need to wait too long!
Albert Bergagnini 07/25/18 — google
Good service
Kavita Patel 06/27/18 — google
This is an awesome place if you want to have your hair colored or cut by an amazingly talented person make sure you go to Stephanie she's the best!!
brett motz 04/28/18 — google
Coming here for years, can't find a better place!
Phil W 02/28/18 — google
I have been coming here for probably 20 years. Dawn is awesome!
heather kurtz 02/23/18 — google
Excellent service and hair style!!
Kathleen Kalschmid 02/20/18 — google
Love this place and love my hairdresser Heather. I have difficult hair to deal with and she does it beautifully. It's also half the price of where I used to go. ❤
Norma Segarra 01/28/18 — google
My family and I have been going here for many years and are always happy and they are the best prices anywhere
paul w 01/26/18 — google
Rosa is the best!
Anna luca 01/20/18 — google
Nice great with hair
Susan warren 12/7/17 — google
Good place to take your wife and kids to . I have an autistic son he's high-functioning but still Autistic trying to get him to sit for a haircut was impossible the girl Rosa that cuts my hair said bring him that's 5 years ago she's the only one he'll sit for a haircut she keeps him engaged and his mind off having it cut. As far as the prices go best I've seen. I'm a widower so I don't know what women's prices go for lately but they always have some sort of women's haircut special. All and all a good family place. Not high end type stuffiness. You get what you ask for and pay for what you get. I have been a Customer since 2007
STEVE G 08/23/17 — google
I actually read some of these reviews with disgust.. it definitely isn't spa like treatment but at the end of the day its not spa like prices! its very reasonable you aren't there all day, it all comes down to preference I happen to rather not spend 3 hours getting my hair done. As for the racist comment... that has no grounds they have a Hispanic black and indian employee and they do Many girls with curly hair including my niece which is mixed ethnicity with EXTREMELY curly hair. the ladies are nice its not a stuffy atmosphere, they don't make you feel that they are better than you, it feels more like family. oh and as for the comment about putting water in the color to make it last, all you have to do is ask them and they will explain what and why they are doing things. I annoy them with all my questions, and I'm sure if it didn't work then you would have a total different complaint. I just didn't want new people to read those comments and think badly of this salon because I love it and so do all of my friends and family.
Gabriela T 05/5/17 — google
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!