Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in Newton
Testimonials

I've been going to Chiara for years and love to challenge her with my color antics. She is never judgemental and tells me she is up for a challenge. She is also great with kids. Everyone there is super nice. It's high end quality at reasonable prices.
Laura Mickley 06/12/24 — google
I had a wonderful experience. Julie gave me a fabulous cut and style. I cannot say enough about her kindness and professionalism.
Elizabeth Sprague 06/8/24 — google
Blake always goes above and beyond to make sure that I’m pleased with my Lemon Tree experience. She’s a talented stylist and a lovely person!
Laura Shickel 05/30/24 — google
Absolutely amazing. I came in thinking my hair was unfixable trying to get it back to its natural after dying it black for so long, in only two sessions i absolutely fell in love with my hair. everyone is so sweet and i could tell they genuinely care about what they do. 10/10 will come back for all my hair color needs.
Gabi 05/4/24 — google
This is my first time visiting this Newton establishment and I am amazed. I have gone to many salons with disappointment. Yet this lady by the name of Mercedes has cut my hair with extreme attention to detail and effort to give me the haircut I desire. I am extremely happy!
Irina 04/27/24 — google
Chiara has cut, colored and styled my hair this past Saturday. . I am very happy the look and the entire experience was so enjoyable. I gave her free reign to use her talent and she sis anamazing job! I will definitely be back! Thank you Chiara!
irena kulesza 04/25/24 — google
The best place to go- staff does great work and everyone is very friendly!
Brian Cox 04/19/24 — google
I have been here multiple times. And I’m never disappointed. Chiara always does a amazing job on my hair. The service is great and the staff is really nice.
Jaesyn Burley 04/19/24 — google
I have been going go Chiara for about eight years now and I fully trust in her to do my hair. She had done it all for my hair from a trim to fully dying my hair. From natural, to autumn colors, to recently purple. I love it when she says, "I want to experiment with something." Or "I have an idea." I fully trust her with my hair and that it will turn out amazing everytime.
Tory R 04/18/24 — google
Blake is the only woman I trust doing my hair! Ten + years in fact! Blake is truly an astonishing hair artist! I recently moved to SC and made it a point to travel back to see her! And I will keep coming back!
Rachel Puzio 03/24/24 — google
I’ve been seeing Chiaria for years as have my now grown children! Her attention to detail and professionalism is second to none. She take the time to learn her clients and their hair what works and what doesn’t. I’ve always left my service whether it be a cut or a color in her hands and she never disappoints.
Tracey Walker 03/19/24 — google
Blake at Lemon Tree knows how to deal with my naturally curly hair and stubborn grays. Consistency and quality every time ❤️
Theresa Ziccardi 03/7/24 — google
Mercedes did a great job with my hair I finally got my hair to look the way I always wanted it to look like . She also did an amazing job with my mom hair as well . We sure will be making our appointments with her from here on ..
Day 03/7/24 — google
Mercedesis the best hands down! She did a great job on my hair! I will be going back for sure.
Kimberly Vanderhoff 02/29/24 — google
Mercedes is the bomb! She styles my hair like Noone else can!;)
dani m 02/23/24 — google
Excellent customer service. Friendly environment. Mercedes was great. Love my haircut. For sure will be coming back!!! Thank you Mercedes!!!
ISABEL HDEZ 01/23/24 — google
Very welcoming and cost effective salon. Quality, quality coloring services. Great cuts too. Angela is a miracle worker!
Katrina Fernandez 01/9/24 — google
Chiara always does the best cut for me…
Theresa DeCepoli 09/30/23 — google
Mercedes cut and styled my hair perfectly! I love what she did. I took her suggestion and she was spot on! Love this place.
carol petersen 09/23/23 — google
Blake and staff were super friendly and amazing! Blake made sure I was happy with the outcome and asked me for my okay along the way of cutting my hair inch by inch - this was definitely appreciated! They are conscious of others and always strive for the best outcome in order for the customer to be happy. Wonderful experience and excellent pricing. Will be coming back! Thank you!!
Nicole Riccelli 08/24/23 — google
Terrific first time at this salon! Chiara did a great job layering my hair. She cut it exactly like I wanted. Got in for my appointment right on time. Fun experience! Highly recommend!
Debra Umstead Uhlick 08/19/23 — google
NEW COLOR !!! Just had to post more photos! Now I leave everything to Chiara!!!! Unbelievably beautiful!!!! This is the most fun I’ve ever had with my hair! Chiara is amazing! I thought I try a color glaze, so did, then it was a few more colors, then it was a huge palette of colors! I usually just pick the colors with her and she does an AMAZING job placing them around my head! I adore her, and I will never go any where else again! And the haircut is fantastic!
Jan Hartley 07/4/23 — google
Great place for haircuts. Friendly staff
Ryleigh Fisher 06/28/23 — google
Woke up today knowing I really needed a haircut. Chiara took me as a walk-in and it was an amazing experience. A New York City cut at a small-town price. I highly recommend her work.
Alice Orr 06/16/23 — google
I’ve been going to Chiara for years now and have always had a great experience! Quality hair care and fun conversations
Hannah Mitchell 06/13/23 — google
This place is amazing!! I’ve been going to Chiara for years and she always does a fantastic job! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming definitely an awesome place!
julia mastanduno 04/17/23 — google
My sister and I have been getting our haircut and color by Julie. She is fantastic!
Phyllis Becker 04/17/23 — google
I was at the Cutting Crew in Newton and Had Julie for a color and cut with blowout did an amazing job
Toni Beers 04/17/23 — google
the stylist was alone and busy but still took time to help me out
Michelle Morris 04/13/23 — google
Fun energetic staff. Never leave disappointed
Kathy Parker 03/15/23 — google
Great service and good staff.
Warren Mc Keeby 11/2/22 — google
Blake gave me the first haircut I've ever liked! Was very excited to finally get someone who could cut curly hair. Thank you!
Kristen Johnson 10/29/22 — google
Thanks Becka! Love my hair you did a great job!
Betty Seagrave 08/10/22 — google
Ask for Chiara, she's the best!
Jenevieve Carol 04/16/22 — google
Chiara was an excellent hairstylist and definitely knows what she's doing! I went in unsure about what I wanted and she communicated and problem solved with me in a very helpful and clear way. I ended up getting pink and blue highlights that I absolutely love! I also got a haircut from her a couple weeks prior and love that as well. I wanted soft layers and she really went above and beyond in making it happen. Overall would absolutely recommend Chiara for any kind of styling.
Sarah Ransom 04/12/22 — google
Cutting Crew is great. I see Becca or Melinda, both are great!!! I am so confident in Becca, many times I sit in her chair and say "Stylist Choice", meaning I give her free reign to design/style/color as she like. She'll look and think and then says "How about (this)? I have THAT much confidence in her. Go ... you will NOT be disappointed,
Janet Smith 04/11/22 — google
My daughters and I just went to this salon today. The hairstylists we're so good! We all wanted different styles and all have thick curly hair and they nailed it! From an undercut to long curtain bangs, to layering thick curls to a simple straight cut. Definitely recommend this salon!
Emily Perez-Irizarry 04/9/22 — google
Amazing staff and affordable prices!!
A Google User 03/29/22 — google
Chiara did an amazing job on my hair. She listened and communicated so I was able to get the cut and color I wanted. She was also very accommodating cutting my 10 yo daughters hair. It was unscheduled and made her extremely happy.
Kelly Clark 03/28/22 — google
My stylist was Becca and they were absolutely phenomenal. They took one look at my reference photo and had me walking out the salon beyond happy.
Gabriela Rivera 03/15/22 — google
Becca did a great job. :)
Michelle S 02/4/22 — google
Love love love!! My sister and I love going to cutting crew to get our hair done. Becca does such a good job and also not to mention she will walk you through the process and will be open and honest through out all of it. I get a double process done to my hair and she nails it every time. My sister sees LeeAnn and she loves her
Al Am 12/15/21 — google
Diane is the bomb for layered haicuts!
Olga Blasone 11/2/21 — google
I had the stylist Angela. I booked the appointment like an hour and a half beforehand. I got in early and was on my way within 20 minutes (I just did a haircut, btw). Angela was very nice and I love how she did my hair. Highly recommend. Great value in terms of price and time.
VarianParun 04/24/21 — google
Great service .
Anthony Lofaro 04/6/21 — google
My friend suggested Becca and she did a fantastic on my haircut and my daughter's haircut. I would definitely recommend Cutting Crew.
Donna Santee 03/6/21 — google
Chiara is the best! Great haircuts
Kristine Hatch 02/20/21 — google
I've had my hair cut 3 times at Cutting Crew and I was always very happy with the results. Friendly staff too.
Victoria Pecoraro 01/19/21 — google
I'm changing my rating from 2 stars to 5 and here's why. Chiara appears to be the ONLY one who knows how to do a proper fade on a man's hair. I go to her every 3-4 weeks for my haircut and it's ALWAYS on point. To be honest, I've only had one other person there cut my hair and it was horrible. I can't speak for the other younger ladies but Chiara knows how to do it right and I always book in advance. If your a guy looking for a short cut I highly recommend her!
Matthew Wach 12/29/20 — google
Arrived for my first appointment 10 minutes prior. Was greeted, had some questions asked and then my temperature taken. I was then taken to the chair and discussed what i wanted done prior to my shampooing. The salon was clean, bright and cozy. Leanna was my stylist and did a great job with my cut and blow out. I just had a trim and some layers added to my hair. Left the salon feeling fresh and bouncy with my new cut! Will definitely return for my next cut and even try a coloring service. Loved Leanne, highly recommend her!
Olga Bandillis 08/1/20 — google
Welcome back! Love you guys!
Dolores Sofman 07/9/20 — google
I've been coming here for the last decade. The staff are awesome and personable. I've never had a bad haircut here
S J 07/8/20 — google
I've been going to Chiara for years now. I always treated professionally and as an individual. I always feel cared for and guided in the right direction about decisions about my hair. She is always ready to try a different approach with my color if the conventional way doesn't work. I always leave feeling better about myself, and isn't that the point!
Karen Mailhot 06/29/20 — google
I would like to say THANK YOU !to LACEY! THIS YOUNG LADY WAS WORKING ALONG WITH TWO COLORS GOING AND HAIR CUTS. SHE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL TO ALL HER CUSTOMERS, SHE DID AND AWESOME JOB WITH MY COLOR AND SHOULD BE RECOGNIZED .
Cindy Campos 02/23/20 — google
The service I received at The Cutting Crew in Newton was a great experience. The employees were professional and also friendly during the service. They were knowledgeable enough that given my less than detailed explanation of the style I was looking for, I still got the most amazing results and could not be happier. I would recommend this place to any friends looking for a new hairstyle or even just a simple trim.
Melissa Russo 02/19/20 — google
The Cutting Crew in Newton, NJ has an incredibly professional staff along with the ability to provide to you basically any service you could ever need. From just a quick trim, to a full coloring these girls can handle it all. My girlfriend and I are always greeted with smiles and hello's. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes for a service, if there is any wait at all. The waiting area is always very clean and the entire salon is spotless. Since I have started getting my hair cut at this salon, I have never once gotten it done anywhere else. I have brought my whole family and all of them are just as satisfied and bring all of their business to this crew. Overall an excellent place of business for all your salon needs.
Donny Ventriglia 02/19/20 — google
I’ve done several colors through Chiara! Every time I get excited because I feel excited and welcomed like a family! You always get in on time! It’s always clean and everyone is just very loving and supportive! Also, it’s not expensive at all unlike other places!! Definitely go here for budget friendly cut and color! Newton NJ Cutting Crew rocks!!
Kelli Lynn 02/13/20 — google
The Cutting Crew in Newton, NJ is a great, relaxing salon. The staff there is very accommodating & professional. I will always reccomend this salon. The manager Chiara Vitulli is my stylist. I always come out of the salon very, very satisfied....she's a great stylist & really listens to what you want.
Cathy Fink 02/11/20 — google
My entire family gets their hair cut and styled here. The staff is very friendly and we are always happy with their service!
Jennifer Perry 02/11/20 — google
Love this place they cut the hair by far the best
John Hibbits 11/4/19 — google
Just ok
Susan McGuire 07/31/19 — google
Great workers here.
Linda De Antonio 07/13/19 — google
I’ve been going to this place for years and I consistently get a good cut. I’m a guy with really curly hair and have had issues with other places. Here, it’s no problem. When I’m there, I can’t help but notice how happy the other customers are as well. This place is a true gem. I’ve never had to wait very long for service. You go in, you get your hair cut, it looks great. Done. Can’t recommend enough.
Kevin Wills 05/24/19 — google
Place is awesome! Chiara is the best! Highly recommend!!!
Ed Acre 03/28/19 — google
The staff at Cutting crew are great and very friendly. The do a great job
DebbieA Radmore 03/18/19 — google
Great cut and color!!!!
Kathleen Wannemacher 02/7/19 — google
Often there is no wait, but the new chairs in the waiting area are comfortable. Stylists will try to strike up conversation as usual. It costs more than the nearby barber shop, but they do it really well. Kinda nice to have the shampooing sometimes included with the men's haircut, feels nice. No complaints
Connor D 10/3/18 — google
I went for the full treatment, dye and cut. I would recommend this place for all ur hair needs.
Carol Letts 07/24/18 — google
Diane is a true master of her trait, exceptional haircuts!
Olga Blasone 07/24/18 — google
Been seeing Kiara for years here for my young sons cuts...everyone super nice...like visiting family every 3 weeks!
Michelle Stocker 04/13/18 — google
I'm new in town and I usually get my hair done in the city. I checked out their ratings and I gave it a chance and walked in. Jessica was very friendly and welcoming. I told her how I wanted my hair cut and she agreed based on my texture and based on the different tones I have (highlights) and to keep my hair somewhat long. Great conversation. She asked me how long I like my layers and how short. She kept explaining what she was doing step by step section by section in which made me feel so comfortable. I highly recommend her!! My only complaint is that the salon needs to be a little more cleaner. It felt dusty and the owner (company) should really invest on new furniture for your stylists. Update your chairs and the lighting and and the floors!! People started to walk in. Teenagers and 3 women and a gentlemen and they stayed until someone was available even if they had to wait because they really wanted their service. The salon needs an update in order to match the service! You could be so much more busier!
Millie Sialer 03/6/18 — google
Chiara has never disappointed. I'm always changing the color of my hair. She understands what I'm looking for. She has given me so many tips and tricks to keep my hair healthy. I'll never go to anyone else !!
Kerry Frederick 09/12/17 — google
Haircut looked decent after 2days
Scott Daniel Cook 08/8/17 — google
We went to Cutting Crew because our usual place was closed and were really happy with the service and the haircuts. I would go back!
Heidi Bilik 07/18/17 — google
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!