Anyone can be an Ordinary Angel!

Buy a Paul Mitchell Repair Treatment for yourself and get 50% off a Repair Treatment Gift Card for a friend.
Learn More

Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in Miller Place
Testimonials

10/10 recommended Elizebeth. She was professional, had a great attitude, and it really felt like she cared about my hair and making it look as good as possible. She did an amazing consultation and explained everything she was doing. My hair feels and looks amazing. Definitely booking with her again!
Thalía Kaylany 04/1/24 — google
I had a very good experience at Lemon Tree in Miller Place, on Saturday,March 23rd, 2024. Elizabeth was very professional and did an excellent job with my color, cut and blow out. I will definitely be going back. It just shows that you don't have to spend a fortune for excellent service.
Debbie Krzyminski 03/26/24 — google
A cancelation resulted in Donna coming outside to let me know, and I am SO glad she did! Love my new cut!! Donna is a no nonsense, tell-it-like-it-is, funny and caring woman with over 40yrs of experience. Looking forward to seeing her again. Thanks, Donna!
Betty Machin 12/24/23 — google
Donna was absolutely amazing! She listened to what I wanted, and gave me a gorgeous Rachel type cut. I've been wanting this since COVID and now I have it! She's professional, a great communicator and wonderful stylist! The prices are wonderful! Donna is there throughout the week when Lemon Tree is open. . I recommend you go ask for Donna if you want a beautiful, stylish, attention to detail cut! . 🌻 The owner , Peter was nice too when I met him! He greeted me with a welcoming presence and demeanor , and was talkative and kind to all patrons. It's evident that Donna is essential to the success of Miller Place Lemon Tree and to Peter's success! An elated Customer 😊-Diane🌻 I'll be back! Thank you. I'm back again today for Donna 11/8/23 . She's Awesome! I would love to see Donna being paid what some of these big Salons are paying their stylists as her work is gorgeous. She didn't share what she's paid , but I've asked around. She was able to work with my ( nothing against it Vegan black dye used at home), but it only dyes black. She worked some magic to bring some brown into my once brunette hair. Everyone shows up for Donna!! God Bless her!!- Diane Cummings❤️🦒🐞 She's the heart and soul of the Miller Place Lemon Tree.
Diane Cummings 11/8/23 — google
My girls loved their cuts, but especially the wash from Max
AJ DESIGN 10/3/23 — google
Donna is amazing!! I love how my highlights came out. She is also very sweet. Rezi is very sweet as well. I felt like I have known them for a long time and today was my first time there.
Theresa Ann Pizzolorusso 06/3/23 — google
First time for me and I lucked out. I got Donna. Ohmigod Donna is excellent. This woman knows hair. Thank you Donna.
L. Rose 04/2/23 — google
I received a fabulous cut and highlights today with Donna, I went in for just a trim and walked out with gorgeous color! Very professional salon.
Karen Link 03/17/23 — google
I just have to say...DONNA is BACK. I have used Donna to do highlights on my hair several times and when she left I absolutely could find no one that compared to how great Donna is at highlighting and haircuts and her job just in general I was miserable actually my hair never looked the same or never looked as good I went online the other day desperate to find some other place to go that would be able to compete with how well Donna did my hair and believe it or not I saw that Donna was back at the lemon tree in Miller Place I made an appointment and I'm going to be going there this week I am thrilled to hear Donna has come back and I highly highly recommend her welcome back Donna and I can't wait to see you
Caroline Steele 01/27/23 — google
I have been going to Lemon Tree Hair Salon and my Hairstylist Donna at Miller Place for many years. I was so lucky to have found her. Donna is a true professional any very skilled in all aspects of hair styling. It’s always a pleasure dealing with Donna, she’s so kind and caring to all her customers. See Donna for your next haircut. You will be very happy you did.
Mark R 12/18/22 — google
DONNA IS BACK!!! She is working at Lemon Tree's Miller Place location!! I LOVE the way she does my hair! It is always gorgeous in every way..I have short hair and she cuts it into a very flattering style and gives me blonde highlights which are just gorgeous every time!!! I have never had anyone do my highlights as perfectly or as beautifully as she does. Plus Donna is such a pleasure to take care of you. She is very sweet and personable and always a professional. Kathleen B.
Kathleen Bennett 12/17/22 — google
Finding a stylist that can cut curly hair well is always a difficult undertaking. After much trial and error I have found Donna. The last two years have been the first time in many that I have a wash and go cut that I do not feel the need to blow dry or pull up. Thank You Donna..
Vikki Greenburg 12/16/22 — google
Highlights. I have, fortunately for my appearance, have had my hair highlighted, & cut, by Donna since 2008. Her professionalism. talent & friendship has ALWAYS been constant. I trust & depend on her. My advice is ASAP book an appointment. PJ
Pat Jensen 12/16/22 — google
Donna is by far the best. I have been going to her for over 15+ years for my highlights and I could not be happier :)
Rachael Perez 12/15/22 — google
Donna is the best colorist ever ! Love my haircut ! Ask for Donna you will be happy you did !!
kathy golden 12/15/22 — google
I have known Donna for over 12 years. I can only say wonderful things about her. She is funny, caring, understanding, friendly, knows exactly what one wants and aims to please. She is always available when I call to schedule an appointment and I never have to wait. She is stuck with me for another 12 years! She is one of the best!
Sue Floridia 12/15/22 — google
Donna is a fantastic hairstylist, so knowledgeable and friendly. Will recommend her to everyone.
Rita Johnson 12/15/22 — google
If you are searching for someone who is incredibly talented with color and cuts, then Desiree is who you need to call. I’ve been let down by so many stylists who did not listen that finding Desiree feels like I’ve won the lottery. She asks questions, she LISTENS and she tells it to you straight whether what you want is good, bad, or ugly. Highly recommend!
Jonica SG 12/8/22 — google
If you're looking for a new hair stylist, look no further. Call Desiree right now and get ready for the best haircut and style that you've had in a lot of years. She listens to what you want and perfection happens! You will not be disappointed!
Kathleen Parnell 11/15/22 — google
Wonderful service from Desiree! Will 100% be back before the holidays! Thankful to have found her as a hair stylist :)
giana iaconetti 11/12/22 — google
Desiree is absolutely the best. I would recommend her to anyone. Her communication skills are very good. She listens to everything before she starts cutting and doing what she has to. Go see her and I promise you will be 😊
Geraldine Scollo 11/11/22 — google
Desiree is the sweetest! She even took time to teach my pre-teen a few ways to style her new haircut. Will definitely come again!
Jeanne Smith 09/2/22 — facebook
Desiree is an excellent knowledgeable hair stylist professional. She will go the Xtra mile to make her clients happy.👠💄👒
Michael Lang 08/10/22 — google
Come on down. WE ARE OPENED MONDAYS 10am to 4pm.
Desiree Dietz 06/20/22 — facebook
I highly recommend this lemon tree location , as well as Donna for not only any hair styling needs , definitely any hair coloring / highlighting needs! She is definitely beyond professional in the field. I will have no one else even touch my hair!! Donna is not only experienced but makes your time in her chair fun and relaxing the way it should be! I can’t say enough about the location and the staff , from the assistant , Linda to donna herself you won’t be disappointed!
Ba Aa 01/27/22 — google
Listened to what I wanted. Nice place.
Trish Woebber 11/2/21 — google
Beautiful clean shop,fun atmosphere& great stylists
Kristen Hennings 01/15/21 — google
Glad to see Miller Place Lemon Tree has reopened under new ownership and with new staff! I am a busy nurse and my hair needed some serious attention after a long wait due to the health crisis. Peter and Sal were professional, friendly, and eager to explain all the changes they were making to give my community a salon staffed with educated technicians. The salon was clean and they paid attention to all precautions to make sure I felt safe and comfortable. I never write reviews but this is NOT the same salon of years past. Welcome back Lemon Tree. I'll be bringing the whole family for sure and spreading the word.
Ellen Neyland 11/3/20 — google
Good prices, good haircut's.. Changes owner's often. Friendly people.
Steven Farkas 01/20/20 — google
Stacey is the best hairstylist she's cut my hair for about 7 years now and shes the only one I trust with my hair
Brianna Puglisi 12/18/19 — google
Thank you to Val, for a great cut...you made my picky, pre-teen son very happy...And his parents happy too!
Barbara Marie 08/26/19 — google
We were just here at MP lemon tree last week. We came here after Rocky Point lemon tree did an absolutely horrible job cutting my daughters hair. Colleen was absolutely amazing. When we walked through the door she couldn’t believe that a professional hair stylist could do what she had done to my daughters hair... she assured my daughter she would fix it and did she ever..... we were so thankful for the fix and her professionalism. Such an amazing cut... thanks Colleen from Miller Place Lemon Tree...
nicole kessinger 08/17/19 — google
Great beauty salon..
paula palermo 04/27/19 — google
Val is a great hairdresser. I am VERY picky with my hair, and I think that she did a phenomenal job. I will definitely be back.
Patricia Bernstein 04/24/19 — google
Came there without appointment on a Sunday. Was immediately taken care of. Cut and highlights came out perfect. Exactly as I wanted. Found everyone very friendly and professional (saw multiple clients coming in and out during the time i spent there and all came out with great cuts and/or color too). Will definitely come back
Nathalie Bouet 06/3/18 — google
Good cut friendly staff
Linda Barry 04/9/18 — google
Stacy is the best hair dresser I have ever had; very easy to make appointments even last-minute; generally fair prices; as a franchise I might give 3 stars but my stylist Stacy made me look great and more importantly feel beautiful inside. So friendly and fun and I always have 100% faith and trust when one of my most valued possessions is in her hands and she has yet to let me down!
Allison Leigh Andrews 02/21/18 — google
I've taken my daughter here twice to get trims for school. It is nice and clean and the lady's have always been nice to me and my daughter.  Very reasonable prices for a child's haircut.
Carly M. 09/6/17 — yelp
Great people and great price
R Etheridge 02/10/17 — google
Nice and clean and the employees very nice and knowledgeable.....Only issue...I make appointments and they are NEVER honored because they  say "walk-ins welcome" and they constantly take anyone who walks in even if they have an appt on the books for 15/20 minutes later...Walk-Ins should be welcome but they should not be given priority over a customer with an appt...Has happened 3 times...
Kathleen F. 06/20/16 — yelp
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!