Anyone can be an Ordinary Angel!

Buy a Paul Mitchell Repair Treatment for yourself and get 50% off a Repair Treatment Gift Card for a friend. Learn More

Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in Mamaroneck
Testimonials

What a great place. I would highly recommend. All the stylists are friendly, professional and great at what they do. I always feel comfortable when I am there, it has a nice neighborhood feel to it. They do amazing work at very good prices.
Gina Tarascio 02/14/24 — google
Been going there all my life best salon in history living in Whitestone now I still make it across the bridge just to get my hair done no other place compares ! New owner was differently the upgrade !
Tatyana Giordano 02/12/24 — google
Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our decision will be final. Your cooperation and understanding are greatly appreciated. Should you have any inquiries or apprehensions, please feel free to reach out to us.
fanpage faqs 01/23/24 — facebook
Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our decision will be final. Your cooperation and understanding are greatly appreciated. Should you have any inquiries or apprehensions, please feel free to reach out to us.
fanpage faqs 01/21/24 — facebook
I had a great experience at Lemon Tree! I had the pleasure of being styled by Christina, she captured exactly what I wanted and added her magic touch. The whole experience was fantastic, and I couldn't be happier with the results. If you're looking for a skilled and friendly stylist, Christina is great!
Manuel Machado 01/16/24 — google
Pretty pricey for a 15 minute appointment. My hair is easy and they upcharged me $5 without explanation
Patsy Stuva 01/12/24 — google
I recently had the pleasure of getting a perm from Lina, and I couldn't be happier with the results! I left the salon feeling confident and thrilled with my new hairstyle. I highly recommend Lina for anyone looking for a skilled and versatile stylist!
Jason Jara 12/10/23 — google
I recently had the pleasure of getting my hair styled by Lina, and I couldn't be happier with the results! She took the time to understand my preferences and effortlessly brought my vision to life. The salon itself has a welcoming atmosphere, and Lina's friendly demeanor made the experience even more enjoyable. My hair has never looked better!
Jason Jara 12/9/23 — google
Christina at Lemon Tree in Mamaroneck has been doing my hair for years. I go to her for my highlights and hair cuts. She’s always up to date with the newest techniques and not only do I trust her with my hair, but with my two daughters also. I constantly get compliments on my hair and it’s all credited to Christina!
Maria G 12/8/23 — google
Went here and had an amazing experience. Lily was really nice and very patient. She did an excellent job doing my hair and would recommend you guys using her in this place. Definitely Ask for Lily, and she would do an amazing job on you.
jen flores 12/5/23 — google
Chrissy is hands down amazing! I trust her with both my highlights and haircuts, and she never disappoints. From the moment I walk in, Chrissy's skills and friendly vibe make every visit awesome. She's a highlight pro, making my hair look natural or bold, exactly how I want it. And her haircuts? Just as fantastic! Every cut is tailored to suit me perfectly, making me feel amazing. What sets Chrissy apart is how she blends highlights and haircuts seamlessly. The end result? A stunning look that shows off her talent. Chrissy's not just skilled, she's also super friendly. She makes sure I'm comfortable and in the loop throughout the whole process. Her passion for what she does is contagious, leaving me feeling fabulous and inspired every time. If you want a stylist who's not only great at what she does but also loves making you look and feel awesome, Chrissy is your go-to. She is the best!
Megan Mazza 12/5/23 — google
I love this Salon! I have been coming here for years. They have the best prices and there work is amazing!
Mirtha Colman 12/5/23 — google
Amazing!!! My daughters’ hair looked so cute!! 10/10 recommend.
Daria Hirsch 11/24/23 — google
Just got a great wash/cut/style - exactly what I wanted for a great price. They got me in right away, were professional and courteous, and did a great job on the cut. Definitely going back for my next cut.
Kristin Schaumburg 10/17/23 — google
Always a nice experience clean and friendly I use Lena love the way she cuts my hair
Daisy Diaz 10/14/23 — google
I was struggling to find a new hair salon, and ended up trying Lemon Tree. Their prices are reasonable, especially in this area! I'm very happy with my highlights and haircut, and Christine was very helpful in guiding me with my cut. I will certainly be back, and can do some shopping on the Ave. too! Also, several of the stylists speak Spanish, which is a plus since we have a large Hispanic population (including my family).
Candace Gartland 10/12/23 — google
I’ve been coming to see Deena for over a year now. I’ve always had a great experience with Deena and all the team at Lemon Tree! Really welcoming and a fantastic job!!!
Marie Barber 09/28/23 — google
Christina did color and cut MAGNIFICIENT ! LITERALLY MOVIE STAR CUT!! Thank you JESUS! 🌹
Joy Corcornan 09/27/23 — google
I’m thrilled with my color. I have long blonde thick hair and it turned out beautiful. Thank you ❤️
Christine Massaro 09/15/23 — google
Love this place! I got a blow out and layers . It came out to 55. Not bad! I Can't wait to try the keratin treatment!!!!
Bebe 08/7/23 — google
I went for the first time today and it was fabulous. They are all very friendly and the attention is first class. I showed a photo of what I was looking for but the result was more beautiful than I expected
Mafe 07/18/23 — google
Received an appt within a few days, stylist listened to what I wanted and did her best
Eleana Conde 05/15/23 — google
The only place I trust with my hair, for a solid 2 decades. Deena is not only knowledgeable and experienced, but also has a one of a kind eye for styling, plus, you really can't beat the price. I'll be back soon for my quarterly visit 😊
whitecommamegan 03/29/23 — google
I was visiting my son in Mamaroneck for a week and needed a haircut. I called & got an appointment for the same day with Tina. She did an excellent job of cutting and styling my hair. I love the cut. Even 4 weeks later it looks great. If I lived in that area Lemon Tree would be my go to place for hair care. I highly recommend. Also everyone was very friendly and the prices were very reasonable. Plus, no long wait once I got there they took me right away. All around a great experience.
Marycathy Pace 03/4/23 — google
The stylists here are very talented , trendy and professional. GREAT service here. I got a color /highlight and cut from Jess. 10/10
leah rodrigues 02/12/23 — google
I’ve had a cut by Lina and an AMAZING color session with Christina and both experiences were great. I continue to go to Lemon Tree because their talented stylist, what an astounding value.
Ky Betheil 02/2/23 — google
I get my haircut & blow outs by Dina. She always does a fantastic job. Besides her talent as a stylist she is genuinely a nice woman.
Kelly Verdeschi 12/14/22 — google
Lena is my go-to for my highlights and haircuts. She is always so careful with me, which is not something I'm used to. A lot of places will almost rip the brush through my hair because my hair is more fine than most, and I guess they're not used to that. And her highlighting with my blonde base is the best. Lena is always careful with me. Jessica is my favorite for wash and blowouts. I have a function today and I'm also wearing a special outfit, so I was very specific on how I needed my hair to be. She answered the call exactly, and my style is PERFECT. She knows exactly what you want, and how to accommodate. I love this salon!!
Jodi Leonforte 11/19/22 — google
Very nice.
Saswati Goswami 10/22/22 — google
I have been going to the Lemon Tree sporadically over the years and have always been happy with my haircuts and color. Today, however, rather than going in for a service for myself I took my baby in for his very first haircut. Words cannot convey how much of a wonderful experience it was. The staff was incredibly friendly and patient with my son and Deena, the owner, gave him the cutest haircut! This establishment is truly the definition of a family salon- all of the stylists were so kind and accommodating. From start to finish I couldn’t be more pleased as their professionalism, cleanliness and pricing cannot be beat. Thank you again ladies, we will most definitely be back again soon!
Alycia Tufo 08/25/22 — google
So excited for the new owner Deena and her team! Always a wonderful cut and some highlights. Never disappointed. I have been coming her for over 10years my hair looks amazing every time!
Debra Kruszewski 08/5/22 — google
I have been going to Lemon Tree for years. I have tried the pricey salons and was never happy. Alana, my amazing and extremely knowledgeable colorist works wonders. Not only is she incredible at her craft, she understands people and what they want. If you are looking for a change, or just an up keep, try Lemon Tree. You’ll be happy you did.
Julie Sommovigo-Brown 07/14/22 — google
Great place. Very fair prices.
Peggy Geller 06/29/22 — google
Great people great prices great haircuts...
Robert P 06/19/22 — google
A nice lady did a very good haircut
Agnes Bots_Nijenhuis 05/27/22 — google
Alana is amazing!! Always go back and always ask for her!!
Damiana Carolini 05/26/22 — google
This is the best my hair has looked every!!
Renn'Harel 05/26/22 — google
Got a cut and blow dry from Heidi before vacation and was so happy with the turn out. Cut was super cute and hair looked great/stayed bouncy for days. Was so pleased I took my MIL in for a cut and color. All services are extremely affordable! Definitely recommended
Nicole Laecca 05/7/22 — google
I have been to many salons in my day. All over Westchester NY as well as several "top" salons in NYC. Never have I had a cut so well done as I have from Alana at the Lemon Tree. People stop me on the street to compliment my hair and I'm constantly asked " who cuts your hair". The highest praise came from my mom who said and I quote " Finally a decent hair cut" 😂. Classic. All the ladies there are helpful and kind. There is a real small town family vibe with NY style. Can't say enough good things. Stacey French.
stacey french 04/29/22 — google
I was down visiting my sister in law before going on a big trip. I had planned coming to the salon 2 weeks prior and was so excited that they could get me in on the day I needed. Everything about this experience was amazing. All of the staff were very friendly and my stylist Deena was great. She colored my very long hair and was very patient with me when I asked her to cut a little more off. She was very understanding of my nervousness of cutting off too much at once. I’ll definitely be visiting my sister in law more just to see them!
Heather Evangelista 03/5/22 — google
I've been getting cut and color from Donna for 25 years. She always does a fabulous job. We have a lot of laughs and the rest of her staff are so friendly too. Great prices.
Margaret Knowlton 02/6/22 — google
Love Lemon Tree! All of the stylists here are amazing! They are so talented! I went to a top tier salon in NYC to get a red balayage and left there with brassy ends!! I was so upset! I came to lemon tree and they helped revive my look and I got the EXACT color I wanted! All I had to do was show these ladies a photo and instantly they knew what to do! They treat you like family here too which is always a plus ❤️ This business is stellar! I highly recommend!!
Kim Abrams 11/12/21 — google
Tina was my hair stylist. She did an incredible job. Very professional & friendly too. I’ve been going here for 5 years & don’t plan on changing it anytime soon😉. I am definitely a fan of Tina. She’s the best stylist
Caro Lee 10/22/21 — google
Love Tina and Alyssa they're so good.
Bernadette Whalen 09/25/21 — google
I love the LemonTree here in my local town. The staff is always friendly and happy to see everyone that walks through the doors. I have been with Tina for over 10 years and I am satisfied every time I leave. I have referred friends and family to them as well. Ortie washes my hair and I always want to take a nap I get so relaxed.
laura autera 06/30/21 — google
Alyssa is awesome everytime I got to her.
Tami Lee 02/21/21 — google
The place is nice and clean and well-kept, the people that work there are Very Nice and Welcoming (Especially Alana, who did my hair, my hair turned out absolutely beautiful!) I highly recommend this Lemon Tree.😄
Gena Collins 01/6/21 — google
Tina took care of my blonde highlights! She did an amazing job and I am so happy with the outcome! The color is even all around with lighter strands framing my face, just what I asked for :)
Louise Povemba 01/2/21 — google
Third time going to the Lemon Tree, I have dark, long, thick hair and they've been able to add lighter highlights to my hair as well as cut my hair beautifully. Pricing is absolutely affordable. I've always called to make an appointment the day of and they've always accommodated.
Jacqueline Joseph 12/24/20 — google
Been going there for years. Always pleased with results. Ask for Tina.
Walter Yee 12/20/20 — google
Alana did my color and I love it! Looks great. Professional. Clean. Good value.
Lisa Labrusciano 12/20/20 — google
I love Lemon Tree! My whole family gets their hair cut there. We feel so welcomed by everyone who works there! I’ve always been so happy with my color and cut or special occasion looks!
Lynne Morris 12/19/20 — google
Safe and clean
Alana Franciosa 12/19/20 — google
This salon is barbicide certified. We take and continue to take steps in making sure our clients feel safe and comfortable.
Alyssa pellicano 12/19/20 — google
Love Lemon tree. Everyone is so professional and does a great job.
Kathryn Deprimo 12/18/20 — google
Alana did an amazing job on my hair. My ends were horrible and they look amazing now. Would definitely recommend her ❤
Kelya Castillo 12/18/20 — google
Got my hair done by Alana and loved my experience!! I was in and out so quick, she gave me exactly the cut I was picturing, was very communicative, and to top it all off fixed my posture :) She’s the best! Love it here
Alaina Reyes 12/18/20 — google
I love this salon!!!!! It is so clean and safe. They are incredibly strict in following all covid practices and guidelines. The staff is professional and a lot of fun. I highly, highly recommend this salon. Tina is da bomb for color and haircuts!!! You leave feeling refreshed, energized and beautiful!!!
Tracy Diamond 12/18/20 — google
Best Hair dresser
Tina Pirrone 12/18/20 — google
Excellent
Alexandra Arundell 12/17/20 — google
Had a great experience. My color is beautiful!!!
donna gorman 12/17/20 — google
Great haircuts...great prices and the staff is phenomenal...they did my 6 year old twins plus my hair...what a blessing they are
Jennifer Agius 11/26/20 — google
Alyssa is wonderful. I recommend her to all of my friends and co workers
Dora Clarke 01/19/20 — google
Skill of Dena and great prices. Fun place to be, great service.
JGJG JGJG 01/5/20 — google
Alana is amazing..great cut, color, and style at a good price..highly recommend Alana!!!!
E. D.B. 11/29/19 — google
Great job by Alana ask for her.
Elvera Porter 11/25/19 — google
Very nice job at great price and walk in.
Sophie Kent 11/15/19 — google
I like it very much. I know Lana and Alyssa and they are both great
selma loubaris 10/28/19 — google
Love Tina and Alyssa.
Bernadette Whalen 09/27/19 — google
Great experience, they were fast, pleasant, clean and I loved my new haircut
Naomi Solomon 08/31/19 — google
Great experience. Haircut, coloring and accept the price. I am very satisfied. 🙂
Marcie (Marcie) 03/29/19 — google
I have been going to Lemon Tree since the 90s....with a brief break when between 2008-16 when I was living upstate (and even then when I knew I would be in town I'd make an appt)....Donna (owner) and Tina are the BEST!! Tina actually has been doing my hair since my first visit there!!!
Debra Tamucci 02/28/19 — google
Lina is the best around. She made my $30 hair cut and blow dry look like I walked out of a NYC posh salon having paid $300 and spent 3 hours in the chair. She works wonders quickly and makes your hair look EXACTLY like the photo you show her. Added benefit, she is kind and sweet. I highly recommend LINA!!
Alyssa “Lys” Pantilieris 12/13/18 — google
Always a pleasure to get a good haircut at a reasonable price.
Salvatore Lantiere 11/10/18 — google
Friendly environment💞💞💞
Jean Bautista 12/29/17 — google
I love this place. For the past several years Donna has given me the best haircut ever. She is warm, friendly, caring and beyond talented. The staff has always been wonderful. I'm never disappointed.
Arlene Lewis 11/3/17 — google
Good stylists and nice
diane bonderenko 08/11/17 — google
Well-priced and my hair always comes out great. Everyone really knows what they're doing.
Alexandra M. 06/3/17 — google
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!