Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews Lemon Tree Hair Salon reviews

Lemon Tree Hair Salon in Kingston
Testimonials

I started going to Lemon tree a few years ago. I have in the past spent A LOT of money at expensive salons in Beverly Hills (Fekai, Sassoon, bla bla) and rarely do I feel like it was money well spent. Enter Robin...Since my lifestyle had changed since moving here I wasn't in dire need of super styling and upkeep, however the tiny grey roots that would come in made me crazy and I decided I would ask Robin her advice. She suggested I go blonde and the mere suggestion made me gasp in horror! Blonde? Good God!!! But a few months later I thought what the hell? I am tired of coloring my hair. It's just too tedious. Robin did it slowly and methodically and made it look gorgeous over a 10 month period while it grew out. I got rave reviews the whole time and after a lifetime of being a brown haired curly girl I am taking a lovely stroll on the straight, shoulder length, blonde express. I love it and my husband loves it. At my high school reunion I had the best time teasing people because no one recognized me and it became a big joke about me joining Witness Protection and moving to NY. Book Robin if you want the best!
Ellen Leaf 05/23/24 — google
Great salon!! Genesis is so kind and she does such a good job. I can tell she loves what she does and took time to address my hair needs. I will definitely be back for her!! My hair looks great 😊
Ahlam Salameh 05/18/24 — google
I went in for a haircut from Jenny and she did an amazing job! She’s very skillful with the scissors and listens to what you want. I’ll be going back.
Joe Johansson 05/16/24 — google
Robin is a great colorist and patient in helping her clients figure out exactly what they are looking for. Great value too!
Holly Cohen 04/30/24 — google
I have been coming here for a few years and every time I am met with exceptional service , the staff here is friendly, professional and committed to making sure that you leave satisfied with your cut . Whatever hair type you may have , they’re able to help you out. They’re my go to’s.
Aaron Luborsky 04/25/24 — google
I went to Lemon Tree, in Kingston, last minute yesterday, with black box hair dye and asked for a miracle. Genesis was able to lighten and blend my hair and set me up for future upkeep.... I highly recommend her!
Tina Fox 03/2/24 — google
Genna is amazing. She takes good care of you when you're there and always make sure you get exactly what you were looking for. She is not afraid to make suggestions to make you look beautiful. Love her..I would follow her anywhere.
Melanie Delano 12/7/23 — google
Robin took care of me and fixed my hair.
Jillian Fried 09/22/23 — google
Started going to Robin a little over a year ago for my cut and blow dry! She does a fantastic job and listens to how I want cut!!
kathie Feith 09/12/23 — google
Talented, dedicated, awesome people! I went a little crazy and tried to give myself a gray transition at home, right before I was leaving for an important family event. I called Genesis and she made time to see me, and to fix what I'd done for long enough that I could attend the event, and my hair could recover. Then, when my hair had time to get healthy again, and after a couple deep conditioning treatments at Lemontree, Genesis gave me the best Gray hair transition ever. She customized multiple colors for me, and completely rebuilt my hair. Now my hair is a beautiful silver that looks so natural, I can grow out my real color without having to cut off all my hair. Genesis patiently talked me through all the stages. Her colors are amazing, but it is the fact that she and everyone there are so generous and kind that makes the place so special. Top of the line artists, in a "family style" environment.
Nancy Ostertag 08/13/23 — google
Genesis cut my hair today. She was so nice, and listened carefully to what I wanted. She had excellent advice and technique. The cut was great!
Aline Filippone 07/27/23 — google
They are great with kids.. my 2 ½ year no longer likes to sit for haircuts and they are so patient with him!
Sharon Pickett 06/23/23 — google
Super easy appointments, ladies are real nice.
Brendan Masterson 06/3/23 — google
Very nice place. I had to find a new hairdresser after 20 years mine retired . Genesis was my hairdresser she is outstanding , I love how she did my hair by just showing her an old picture of how I wear it and and explaining to her and it came out great, she will be my new hairdresser.
lisa mccardle 06/3/23 — google
I always get a great haircut from Gen!
Neon Frank 05/21/23 — google
Genesis is THE BEST... She listens, figures out your hair and what you want out of it, and then creates MAGIC! My mom was a hairdresser, so I'm spoiled AND in the know... Genesis is the real thing. ALL the stylists do a great job, and I recommend this spot wholeheartedly!!
Jackson Neubauer 05/18/23 — google
Coloring and cut
Christina Preza 04/3/23 — google
They were short staffed due to unforeseen circumstances, but that didn’t make a bit of difference in the services provided for myself and my daughter. Robin paid attention to details, and engaged in conversation, she checked in regularly as our hair was foiled. I give Kudos to both Robin and Genesis for quickly working together to take care of the clients and doing it with a smile. Thank you!
Heather Binney 02/17/23 — google
Genesis is the absolute best!!! My teen won't let anyone else cut her hair and I am never disappointed with her work... Wish I could give her more than 5 stars
Bridgette Parker 02/10/23 — google
Went to Lemon Tree for the first time after my 25 year hair stylist broke her hand. Brooke was terrific and seemed to know exactly what to do to shape and style my hair. When I shampooed it myself the following day it laid perfectly. That's the real tell. I'm very pleased. I'll be back. I would have given 5 stars but no one is perfect.
Dennis Metnick 11/6/22 — google
Amazing place for kids cuts!
Cree Quaker 10/29/22 — google
Friendly Staff; Competent and Professional. Victoria, is my stylist. Victoria walks that extra mile, to ensure that I am a satisfied customer. I received a number of complements from others. I highly recommend, Lemon Tree. Winifred Barnes
Winifred Barnes 09/7/22 — google
As someone who has worn their hair in a short pixie cut most of her adult life, I can say that it's not always easy to find someone who can cut short hair well. With my particular hair, it's difficult to find someone who can cut it short enough that it looks soft, youthful, and stylish without looking frumpy or buzzed. If cut too short my hair looks buzzed. The shorter it is the more it stands up straight, but with too much volume it looks matronly. With that being said, Robin is amazing. I've only been to her twice, but I could tell from the first cut she is very skilled and I even told her that her cuttings skills are very nuanced. She is one of the few hairdressers who intuitively strikes a balance between frumpy and extreme. Her cuts bring out a natural texture in my hair I didn't know I had. I explained to her what I wanted (and a few photos) and she immediately "got it." She is awfully pleasant and down to earth. She just naturally instills a sense of confidence and I'm grateful to have found her!
Morgan 2007 08/14/22 — google
I always put off my haircuts. Why? Usually I go with the excuse that “they’re pricy” or “I don’t have enough time” when in actuality I work part time and only spend my money on bagels and one Spectrum bill. Truth be told, it’s because I always psyche myself out about having a conversation with the hairdresser. I know when I walk in I’ll have a good time and everything is just pre-social engagement jitters but they’re there! Especially when I hadn’t gone a haircut by myself beforehand. When I stepped into Lemon Tree earlier today I was in a good mood. Wearing my shirt jacket and a tucked in pink polo, I was feeling for a summer style. I just needed a haircut to accentuate it. Overgrown, my hair was a mess and I’ve resorted to wearing Keith Haring hats for the last month to cover up my mane. My time today was just amazing, seriously my best experience getting a haircut because of the hairdresser, Victoria. She is fun, she is bubbly and exciting to talk to. I feel like I’m talking to someone I’ve known for years with how comfortable I feel sitting in the chair and staring at my blurry reflection (I have to take my glasses off for the cut). She frequently leaves me in stitches with her witty jokes, quick retorts, and has me feeling better and introspective with her insights of human nature. She listened to my comments and request about how I wanted my hair cut and she followed through, giving me a haircut that I absolutely adore. Like Victoria, I also work with customers at work. I can understand just how important keeping a positive attitude and just being yourself can keep customers coming back. With Victoria as your hairdresser she will keep you coming back.
Gregory Haller 06/13/22 — google
So happy with my haircut. Thank you Robin for your expertise. You know just what I need with my hair.
Karin Janson 04/8/22 — google
Great salon! Good experience!
Priscilla Mullen 01/5/22 — google
I never seen anyone frowning when they leave.
Bilson Philips 12/27/21 — google
Great haircut and Victoria is very funny.
Howard Delano 10/25/21 — google
They did such a beautiful job on mine and my mothers hair. We both got Keratin treatments and my hair has never been smoother!
Sarah Rankin 10/19/21 — google
Great people and great haircut
Louann McIntyre 10/12/21 — google
Victoria was very friendly and did a great job giving me a haircut! Very pleased and will go back 😁
Faith Cherry 07/17/21 — google
Lemon Tree is a relaxing wonderful find in Kingston. The haircut and highlights that were done by Robin are stunning. She is fearless with her scissors while she works her magic. She obviously has had excellent training and experience. I'm thrilled to have found Lemon Tree.
Florence Hertz 07/2/21 — google
The store was clean and neat. Victoria is a color genius!
Patti-Ann Monz 06/23/21 — google
For customer focus and customized solutions this is the place! Friendly and affable staff. This is a true salon, not a cookie cutter chain.
Jessica Nordling 06/18/21 — google
Robin does a great job cutting hair ... She does it the way the customer wants it !!
Walter Duff 06/17/21 — google
Great hospitality, very clean ,quality, knowledgeable.
Julez Christiana 06/10/21 — google
Good
david oahyon 05/25/21 — google
Clean....Covid precautions in place ...easy online appointments. Everyone is friendly. Robin does a phenomenal job.
Suzy M 04/9/21 — google
I love it and love the service
Wanita North 04/5/21 — google
Victoria was a sweet heart and I wish I knew here more lol I hope she dont sed this
Joseph DePace 03/26/21 — google
I walked in looking for someone to trim my hair. Mandy was the best. I finally found my hairdresser!!!!!!!
Debra Wood 03/17/21 — google
Maria brought my hair back to life!!!! We talked through my cut all the way through and it came out just how I expected and imagined!!!!! Thank youuuuu!!!
Hillarie Van Son 02/22/21 — facebook
Always a wonderful experience! They are super clean and I feel safe going in. Great prices and super friendly hairstylists! ❤️
Starr Efemel 02/12/21 — google
They fit us in between patients. Were very personable and did a great job👍
Lori Yensan 12/1/20 — google
Friendly folks. Appointments are on time. Clean & healthy environment.
Darold Bragg 10/30/20 — google
Robin is amazing! I haven't cut my hair this year and she deff revived it! She helped me pick a few products that I'm totally loving! The best part is the cut and products were guaranteed! I will definitely be back!
Ashley Desiree Roefs 10/19/20 — google
Maria is great! Prompt and friendly service all around.
Jonathan Kaufman 09/6/20 — google
A great cut and color! Thanks Amanda! I love it!
Cathy Romano 08/22/20 — google
I wanted a drastic cut change and Amanda did an amazing job! I will definitely be coming here every time 😁
Bails 08/19/20 — google
Amanda does a great job!
Cathy Romano 01/15/20 — google
Perfect haircut from amanda
ray negron 01/14/20 — google
Awesome...great cuts for the price..my favorite place for a cut n style. Friendly people.
Michael Castelli 12/30/19 — google
Great place to get my boys haircuts! Friendly hair dressers!
Geralyn Marie 07/9/19 — google
Happy with hair coloring.And good prices too.
Susan Yerkes 06/20/19 — google
Hair cut
Christopher Perry 03/5/19 — google
My kids love getting their hair cut here
lucy lohrer 03/4/19 — google
Clean and professional
Cyndi Marsh 02/8/19 — google
Stylist Melissa was very friendly and knowledgeable; gave us a ton of advice for taking care of our hair types. I asked for a very specific cut and she definitely did what I wanted, so happy with the look! She was also very understanding of a scar I have on my scalp that can be very tender. She was very gentle around it and didn't hurt me at all. Prices are very reasonable, they did upsell us, but that's the job. Ended up buying tea tree oil treatment for our hair. I don't go to the salon often, but I will absolutely go back next time.
Alexandra Benware 08/9/18 — google
Melissa was amazing! Listened to what I wanted, took her time with me and gave me results that I'm really happy with.
Rochelle Mosse 03/28/18 — google
Very nice people at this location. I have gotten several hair cuts here and they do a good job.
Robert “Rob” Moysey 02/2/18 — google
Just came from seeing a very nice woman by the name of Amanda. I went in with SERIOUSLY, OUTRAGEOUSLY messed up hair color. Words fail to convey what an outstanding job she did to correct my issues. She listened patiently and took great pains to do a careful job. I particularly appreciate the fact that she didn't make me feel like it was some sort of character flaw on my part that I have thinning hair like some hairdressers do. She didn't make me feel embarrassed. Amanda demonstrated not only great technical skill but, artistry as well. i highly recommend her.
18betz 01/13/18 — google
Lemon Tree Hair Salon Gift Cards Available!